Scripture readings for Christmas

(Yesterday, 07:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He does not believe in the "so called" corruption...this is textual variants not corruption

He calls it corruption.

(Yesterday, 05:57 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl
U see again

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(Yesterday, 07:20 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  They insisted that Christians must be circumcised lah! Big Grin That's wrong lah!

Yes ..only Israelites circumcise lah .gentiles no need

(Yesterday, 06:31 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So your God is like water, can change state.
He is the creator can create anything he likes what is the problem ?

(Yesterday, 07:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U see again

He never get tired of the Trinity...

(Yesterday, 07:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  He calls it corruption.

Then the Quran is also corrupted too if we go by textual variants

The total number of textual variants across all Qira’at and manuscripts is estimated to be in the thousands. Scholars like Al-Suyuti and others have documented numerous variants—some sources mention over 10,000 different variants—but these are typically minor differences such as vocalization, diacritics, or slight word substitutions

(Yesterday, 06:18 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I understand why the Trinity is an uncomfortable topic to discuss for you.

Believing in 3 Gods and at the same time being forced to believe there is only 1 God is difficult to explain.
U got a soul spirit body n why u walk in one piece ?

(Yesterday, 07:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Then the Quran is also corrupted too if we go by textual variants

The total number of textual variants across all Qira’at and manuscripts is estimated to be in the thousands. Scholars like Al-Suyuti and others have documented numerous variants—some sources mention over 10,000 different variants—but these are typically minor differences such as vocalization, diacritics, or slight word substitutions
Koran Eaten by sheep replaced by something that was not written 
It’s corrupted tio boh?

(Yesterday, 07:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Koran Eaten by sheep replaced by something that was not written 
It’s corrupted tio boh?

Yes...this is also a form of corruption! God wills for the sheep to makan the Quran

(Yesterday, 07:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes...this is also a form of corruption! God wills for the sheep to makan the Quran
Of all the religions never heard of sheep Makan their book 
Only Islam.

(Yesterday, 07:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Of all the religions never heard of sheep Makan their book 
Only Islam.

They can still claim the Quran is preserved  Big Grin

(Yesterday, 07:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  They can still claim the Quran is preserved  Big Grin

Make no sense it was preserved after it was eaten by sheep

https://youtube.com/shorts/j2NcN8uF3zo?s...WllSRrW617

Countless of koran burnt to cover up the differences

(Yesterday, 07:45 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Make no sense it was preserved after it was eaten by sheep

God sent the sheep to makan the book...this is the fact!

https://youtube.com/shorts/zNnlegUkIE8?s...ae4HBE-GiG

Is muh mentioned in the Bible ?

(Yesterday, 07:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  God sent the sheep to makan the book...this is the fact!

Means the Koran is corrupted not the Bible loh

https://youtube.com/shorts/LlUiWq2f1Tc?s...7bKIa9YkAW

(Yesterday, 07:57 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Means the Koran is corrupted not the Bible loh

According to our Moslem friend's standards...we can agree that the Quran is corrupted Big Grin

(Yesterday, 07:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  https://youtube.com/shorts/zNnlegUkIE8?s...ae4HBE-GiG

Is muh mentioned in the Bible ?

The Quran makes a claim that it cannot prove

(Yesterday, 08:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Quran makes a claim that it cannot prove
They are not the chosen according to the Bible of course can’t prove 
Only dream on

(Yesterday, 08:30 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  According to our Moslem friend's standards...we can agree that the Quran is corrupted Big Grin
It’s so obvious it’s corrupted lol

(Yesterday, 07:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Then the Quran is also corrupted too if we go by textual variants

The variants in the Qiraat are not by error but by design. The Quran is revealed that way. 

All Muslim scholars agree the Quran is preserved.

(Yesterday, 07:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He does not believe in the "so called" corruption...this is textual variants not corruption

When someone adds words and sentences to the manuscripts, that's corrupting the manuscripts. Dr. Wallace will agree with that.

(3 hours ago)Ali Imran Wrote:  The variants in the Qiraat are not by error but by design. The Quran is revealed that way. 

All Muslim scholars agree the Quran is preserved.

I didn't say it was error.  Al-Suyuti and others have documented numerous variants—some sources mention over 10,000 different variants—but these are typically minor differences such as vocalization, diacritics, or slight word substitutions

These variants were spotted by your scholar and many others...so if we go by your standards, we both would have to agree that the Quran is indeed corrupted

(3 hours ago)Ali Imran Wrote:  When someone adds words and sentences to the manuscripts, that's corrupting the manuscripts. Dr. Wallace will agree with that.

It falls under textual variants..I gave you the explanation in details yesterday..why don you seem to get it? Most scholars will agree that there are textual variants but never a corruption!

(2 hours ago)pinkpanther Wrote:  It falls under textual variants..I gave you the explanation in details yesterday..why don you seem to get it? Most scholars will agree that there are textual variants but never a corruption!

Dr. Wallace calls it a corruption.

(2 hours ago)pinkpanther Wrote:  I didn't say it was error.  Al-Suyuti and others have documented numerous variants—some sources mention over 10,000 different variants—but these are typically minor differences such as vocalization, diacritics, or slight word substitutions

These variants were spotted by your scholar and many others...so if we go by your standards, we both would have to agree that the Quran is indeed corrupted

Scholars of the Quran disagree with you.

(3 hours ago)Ali Imran Wrote:  When someone adds words and sentences to the manuscripts, that's corrupting the manuscripts. Dr. Wallace will agree with that.

I think you will have to agree that the Quran is corrupted.. take a look

This manuscript also contains a notable textual variant in Q 2:219:

"They ask you about wine and gambling. Say: ‘In them both lies grave sin, though some benefit, to mankind. But their sin is more grave than their benefit.’ They ask you what they shall spend. Say: ‘The surplus of possessions.’ Thus does God make clear His signs to you. Perhaps you will reflect." (pg. 27)

The bolded part (involving the wine/gambling prohibition) is in the Qur'an today but is absent from this manuscript, which reads:

"They ask you what they shall spend. Say: ‘The surplus of possessions.’ Thus does God make clear His signs to you. Perhaps you will reflect." (pg. 27)

The omission plausibly makes the narrative progression more logical.

(2 hours ago)Ali Imran Wrote:  Dr. Wallace calls it a corruption.

He uses "So called" as a sarcastic rebuke to Bart lah

(2 hours ago)Ali Imran Wrote:  Scholars of the Quran disagree with you.

Your scholars call it textual variants and by your standards it should be a corruption  Laughing