Scripture readings for Christmas

(23-01-2025, 12:26 PM)Hope Wrote:  Yes.Allah has features.
Does your god has any features?
Can we assume your god is look like Jesus?

Can you say that not all the moslems sects agree with what you just said?
I assume that you are a sunni...does sunni moslems believe Allah has features?

(23-01-2025, 12:53 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  God said to Moses, "I AM WHO I AM" lah! Big Grin Are we on the same page leh? Thinking

Christians worship Yahweh, Yahweh is one being/essence/nature and three in persons, The Father, The Son and the Holy Spirit.
[+] 2 users Like pinkpanther's post

(23-01-2025, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I believe there is only ONE GOD lah! Big Grin How many gods do you have leh? Thinking
Only 1 God to worship 
But if you love to worship the world u will have many others gods.

We find a lot of names for God in the Bible. Some scholars record up to 24 names in the Bible. Some of these names are Jehovah Jireh, Jehovah Rapha, Jehovah Nissi, Jehovah Shalom, Jehovah Raah, Jehovah Tsidkenu, Jehovah Shammah, Abba Father, Adonai, Alpha and Omega, El Roi, Elohim, El Elyon.

Usually Father or Abba is mentioned in prayers

(23-01-2025, 12:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Hello Hope...glad that you are back. 
I thought you left your companion Alizabird for dead... Big Grin
He has been putting on a brave front for a lost cause lah...now he needs your help to turn the boat around lah...

Yahweh is formless..but he appeared as a man in the OT and also as a burning bush when He spoke to Moses
What is a lost cause? You have no evidence to prove people who believed in your faith are already in heaven.As per Islam, all the dead  regardless of their religion are waiting at Barzakh.If you can’t provide any proof, How can you prove your faith is true?
If Yahweh has no features, How does he see, hear, help you?

Allah has features doesn’t mean he is a human.
Allah is not that weak to take a form of a human, Angel, Jinn and any other creatures.
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(23-01-2025, 02:01 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  Of all the mainstream religions in the world, only Hinduism teaches that all religions lead to heaven. So naturally it, along with practitioners of Paganism, doesn't have any objection to our claim that Jesus Christ is a reliable way into the presence of God.

The consistent message of Jesus, the apostles, and all the New Testament writers is crystal clear: there's no other way and there's no other name through which people can be saved other than Jesus Christ. All of mankind is hopelessly adrift as we move further and further away from God. "All of us like sheep have gone astray" (Isa 53:6).

Instead of allowing us to experience the deserved consequences of our spiritual departure from our Creator, God formulated a rescue plan to bring us back to Him, and that plan for our salvation is the gospel of Jesus Christ. It doesn't matter whether you're Jewish, Catholic, Baptist or Muslim, you can't go to heaven without faith in Jesus Christ as your Saviour.

Admittedly, the Christian message that belief and faith in Jesus Christ is absolutely essential for salvation is offensive to many non-Christians. Evangelical Christians are one of the most zealous - and hated - proselytizers who set out to share the gospel to others in a winsome and compelling manner and with a strong sense of urgency and immediacy.

"And there is salvation in no one else; for there is no other name under heaven that has been given among men by which we must be saved." (Acts 4:12)
"These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life." (1John 5:13)

The reason why Islam and Judaism reject Christianity is because of monotheism. We both see Christianity as a polytheistic faith, like Hinduism. The only difference between Hinduism and Christianity is the number. You stop at 3 gods.

The word is not offensive. It is reject. We reject your faith. We are not offended by your faith. The almighty God is offended by your faith, not us. How do we know that? Because it is stated clearly in the Jewish scriptures and the Quran. God is a jealous God. If you have another god that you worship, that is indeed offensive to the one almighty God.

(22-01-2025, 05:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  “So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.”
‭‭Genesis‬ ‭1‬:‭27‬ ‭KJV

So you believe God has an image?

(23-01-2025, 01:23 PM)Hope Wrote:  What is a lost cause? You have no evidence to prove people who believed in your faith are already in heaven.As per Islam, all the dead  regardless of their religion are waiting at Barzakh.If you can’t provide any proof, How can you prove your faith is true?
If Yahweh has no features, How does he see, hear, help you?

Allah has features doesn’t mean he is a human.
Allah is not that weak to take a form of a human, Angel, Jinn and any other creatures.

Let's put aside the scriptures for a moment....I believe that a genuine faith should look after its followers. Witnessing people perish during Hajj each year and seeing others experience health issues from fasting doesn't reflect the essence of a true religion. I'm certain that God wouldn't want to see such suffering, which leads me to conclude that a faith that allows this to happen cannot be authentic....

Yahweh is omnipresent and all-powerful means He doesn't need to take any physical form to hear or see us...but he can if he wants to...So, can Allah choose to take on a human form if He wishes? If Allah can become a human then why not Jesus?

I love your challenging questions lah and that really put us Christians in a tough spot. Keep them coming...it's a refreshing change from the same old questions that your companion often repeat. Big Grin

This is something new from Alizabird today lah....."angkat" with Judaism to prove christianity wrong... Clapping There are many similarities between Judaism and Islam like the dietary laws...Don know if they fast or not...Don know if they circumcise or not!

You can also angkat with Christianity also lah....we both recognised that Jesus is the Messiah but the Jews don...I'm sure there are many similarities as well..

(23-01-2025, 01:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  We find a lot of names for God in the Bible. Some scholars record up to 24 names in the Bible. Some of these names are Jehovah Jireh, Jehovah Rapha, Jehovah Nissi, Jehovah Shalom, Jehovah Raah, Jehovah Tsidkenu, Jehovah Shammah, Abba Father, Adonai, Alpha and Omega, El Roi, Elohim, El Elyon.

Why God has so many names leh? Thinking I thought only ONE GOD leh! Confused

(23-01-2025, 02:00 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Let's put aside the scriptures for a moment....I believe that a genuine faith should look after its followers. Witnessing people perish during Hajj each year and seeing others experience health issues from fasting doesn't reflect the essence of a true religion. I'm certain that God wouldn't want to see such suffering, which leads me to conclude that a faith that allows this to happen cannot be authentic....

Yahweh is omnipresent and all-powerful means He doesn't need to take any physical form to hear or see us...but he can if he wants to...So, can Allah choose to take on a human form if He wishes? If Allah can become a human then why not Jesus?

I love your challenging questions lah and that really put us Christians in a tough spot. Keep them coming...it's a refreshing change from the same old questions that your companion often repeat. Big Grin

Allah doesn’t take the form of human, Angels, Jinn or any of his other creations.
Even though Allah has features, it is beyond our comprehension.
Do you have record of how many people die due to fasting and Hajj annually?

Due to various reasons,People die in thousands daily.Why don’t you blame the  God?

Your body and the provision you are enjoying belongs to Allah(God).He has all the rights to ask you to fast, pray, give charity, make pilgrimage.
If your new Bible doesn’t require those blame your teachers and your self.
[+] 1 user Likes Hope's post

(23-01-2025, 01:55 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So you believe God has an image?

Jesus said you see him u see the father

(23-01-2025, 03:02 PM)Hope Wrote:  Allah doesn’t take the form of human, Angels, Jinn or any of his other creations.

Due to various reasons,People die in thousands daily.Why don’t you blame the  God?

Your body and the provision you are enjoying belongs to Allah(God).He has all the rights to ask you to fast, pray, give charity, make pilgrimage.
If your new Bible doesn’t require those blame your teachers and your self.

Are you suggesting that Allah has physical attributes like eyes for seeing and legs for walking, implying He has a bodily form? 

I've shared records showing the alarming number of people who die each year due to fasting and during Hajj. These deaths seem completely unnecessary. 

As for the daily death toll.. we can't hold them accountable in the same way. If a Moslem and a Christian both fall and die, those deaths wouldn’t necessarily be categorized as related to their religious practices...

As for Mecca, the Holy ground cannot be claimed as Holy anymore...if you add up the number deaths , that place should be a cursed ground! Once blood is shed, lives are lost, it is no longer good!

(23-01-2025, 02:49 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why God has so many names leh? Thinking I thought only ONE GOD leh! Confused
Named by His children what God is all about.
U seems to be like the moslem ask so many questions which are found in the bible?

(23-01-2025, 03:02 PM)Hope Wrote:  Allah doesn’t take the form of human, Angels, Jinn or any of his other creations.

In Islam, the concept of God's image is not directly discussed in the same way as in Christianity or Judaism. However, the Quran teaches that God is beyond human comprehension and that we can only know God through revelation and faith. Muslims believe that God is a unified, indivisible, and incomprehensible being who cannot be represented by any image or symbol.

So can Allah have all these features like hands, shin, face, leg?

(23-01-2025, 01:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  We find a lot of names for God in the Bible. Some scholars record up to 24 names in the Bible. Some of these names are Jehovah Jireh, Jehovah Rapha, Jehovah Nissi, Jehovah Shalom, Jehovah Raah, Jehovah Tsidkenu, Jehovah Shammah, Abba Father, Adonai, Alpha and Omega, El Roi, Elohim, El Elyon.

Yes..these are all the names lah....Moslem God has 99 names..if they can remember all of them, they can get to heaven  Big Grin

(23-01-2025, 03:34 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Named by His children what God is all about.
U seems to be like the moslem ask so many questions which are found in the bible?

I also want to know more lah! Big Grin You must be prepared to answer more questions lah! You don't believe what Peter had said meh? Thinking

(23-01-2025, 04:09 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I also want to know more lah! Big Grin You must be prepared to answer more questions lah! You don't believe what Peter had said meh? Thinking
If found in bible must believe mah.
found in Koran of course must ask.
Two different books mah.

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(23-01-2025, 04:07 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes..these are all the names lah....Moslem God has 99 names..if they can remember all of them, they can get to heaven  Big Grin
More than ours 
I don’t think I can remember 99 names

(23-01-2025, 04:30 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  More than ours 
I don’t think I can remember 99 names

Yahweh is not one of the 99...The God of Judaism and Christianity is Yahweh..but in Islam it is Allah..we reject Islam, we reject your faith but we are not offended by your faith  Big Grin

(23-01-2025, 02:20 AM)S I M T A N Wrote:  In the other theological thread, I readily admitted only having a nodding acquaintance with others' faiths. I have some knowledge of Buddhism, though, as my parents were Buddhists. When I was small, my mother's colleague, a school teacher, shared her Christian faith with her, and she managed to convert her to Christianity. Shortly after my mom's conversion, she dismantled the altar in the house. But she didn't rush me into becoming a Christian, telling me to take my time to decide. Choosing a religion is a volitional act.

At the age of 15, I went to a gospel rally at the behest of my friend who was a regular churchgoer. It was there that I accepted Christ as my personal Saviour and Lord at the end of a powerful and uplifting sermon. At times I tagged along with my mum to her church. Somehow I began to backslide, and my later years were spent in the spiritual wilderness.

To cut a long story short (I'd already narrated my testimony in another thread), my life was one big mess and I was on the verge of ending it all. Surrendering myself to despair, I cried out to God and told Him I could no longer go on. The best part of my prayer was surrendering my life to the Lord and asked Him to take complete control of it.

That was the turning point in my life. He turned my life around, delivered me from my inner demons and has blessed me to the extent that my cup of blessings is filled to overflowing. I can say with certainty that the God of the Scriptures is a Living God - not a make-believe god - who has delivered many a downtrodden person - like myself - from their struggles and enabled them to stand.

Prayer and fellowshipping with the Lord has a profound impact on one's life. There's nothing mysterious about being mystically united with God who does invite our fellowship and communion with Him. Christianity is about having a personal relationship with God who is as near as you can reach out in prayer. There's everything to gain and nothing to lose by doing just that! Personal testimonies of Jesus's transforming power are a great lever to reach out to the unsaved.

Ok. Thank you for admitting you don't know much about Islam. Yet you criticize Islam as though you know the faith.

But you also don know much about Islam what! The basic 6 articles of Faith and you can only produce 5... Rotfl

(23-01-2025, 05:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yahweh is not one of the 99...The God of Judaism and Christianity is Yahweh..but in Islam it is Allah..we reject Islam, we reject your faith but we are not offended by your faith  Big Grin

You can reject Islam, Quran and Allah in this world  as every human being has been given free choice.
Can you reject  Allah when he take your soul, Resurrecting for Judgement,Sending you to Hell?

Allah is the Arabic word for Creator of this universe. Prophet Muhammad didn’t speak Aramaic/ Hebrew . Hence he didn’t use the word Yahweh.
Anyway Christian god is called Lord and God in English 🙄

(23-01-2025, 03:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Jesus said you see him u see the father
Father has blonde hair, blue eye, long nose?

(23-01-2025, 12:58 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Can you say that not all the moslems sects agree with what you just said?
I assume that you are a sunni...does sunni moslems believe Allah has features?
Allah has eyes, ears Hand, Face,Legs.

But he is not like his creation.He is far beyond our comprehension.

(23-01-2025, 01:00 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Christians worship Yahweh, Yahweh is one being/essence/nature and three in persons, The Father, The Son and the Holy Spirit.
In which verse of New Testament the name Yahweh has been mentioned?

In New Testament how many names are there?

(23-01-2025, 02:13 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This is something new from Alizabird today lah....."angkat" with Judaism to prove christianity wrong... Clapping There are many similarities between Judaism and Islam like the dietary laws...Don know if they fast or not...Don know if they circumcise or not!

You can also angkat with Christianity also lah....we both recognised that Jesus is the Messiah but the Jews don...I'm sure there are many similarities as well..

is Jesus the Messiah?How can messiah become a god?

(23-01-2025, 03:33 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Are you suggesting that Allah has physical attributes like eyes for seeing and legs for walking, implying He has a bodily form? 

I've shared records showing the alarming number of people who die each year due to fasting and during Hajj. These deaths seem completely unnecessary. 

As for the daily death toll.. we can't hold them accountable in the same way. If a Moslem and a Christian both fall and die, those deaths wouldn’t necessarily be categorized as related to their religious practices...

As for Mecca, the Holy ground cannot be claimed as Holy anymore...if you add up the number deaths , that place should be a cursed ground! Once blood is shed, lives are lost, it is no longer good!
As per your argument, Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Nazerath are not holy any more.
Yes Allah has face, eye, ears, hands. But he is not a human. His image is beyond our comprehension.

(23-01-2025, 03:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  In Islam, the concept of God's image is not directly discussed in the same way as in Christianity or Judaism. However, the Quran teaches that God is beyond human comprehension and that we can only know God through revelation and faith. Muslims believe that God is a unified, indivisible, and incomprehensible being who cannot be represented by any image or symbol.

So can Allah have all these features like hands, shin, face, leg?

Yes. As per Quran verses he has face, Eye,Ears, Hands,Legs.But he is not like any of his creations. Such as Human, Angels, Jinn and other creatures