Scripture readings for Christmas

https://youtu.be/N_kKCdPKmNg

Good sign ..

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions 

(06-02-2025, 12:24 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The Baptism Class is only 4 Sundays lah! Big Grin Each session is about 2 hours lah! Are you interested to be baptised? Thinking

So it's not 6 months or 1 year of Bible studies.

Okay. Kamsiah pengyu.

(06-02-2025, 12:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U have to ask that 2 moslem fellows lol

When someone wants to profess his faith in the One True God, and acknowledge that Muhammad is the messenger sent, we won't stop him. That is the start of his journey as a Muslim. 

Jesus also professes his shahadah in John 17:3. He said the only true God is the Father and Jesus is the messenger sent by the one true God.

https://youtu.be/PdFb915j34A
Amazing

(05-02-2025, 08:26 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Their quran is definitely not directly from God...this is a fact that moslems must accept!
QURAN SPEAKS.          Part 4

“They ask you ˹O Prophet˺ about the spirit. Say, “Its nature is known only to my Lord, and you ˹O humanity˺ have been given but little knowledge.”Quran 17:85

This friend is insisting on discussing the length of time it takes to get baptized... Big Grin For you, it may take six months or even longer, just like it did for me, because I began asking questions....questions similar to the ones you ask every day! Without a solid understanding of the Bible, the process tends to take more time. 

Your intial question was whether someone could simply walk into a church and get baptized based on faith alone. Here, the Christians would argue against that....they emphasize the importance of knowledge, which is associated with good works...attending classes is good work,there is also alot of volunteer work involve to help the community as well..like distributing food to the poor living in 1 room rental flats...,

So for Christ sake...pls quit your moslem shuffle! Big Grin

OK.. now we know that you only need to profess your faith and say the shahada and viola you are a moslem....that is so Paul... Big Grin

That is good knowledge and I'm glad that you shared that piece of information with us Big Grin

(06-02-2025, 01:20 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  https://youtu.be/PdFb915j34A
Amazing

How many among them will be chased away by Jesus? According to the Gospels, Jesus said many.

So that video is lying to you when it says they are all saved.

(06-02-2025, 01:01 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So it's not 6 months or 1 year of Bible studies.

Okay. Kamsiah pengyu.

Not in my church lah, Ali! Big Grin Not sure about others lah!

(06-02-2025, 01:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This friend is insisting on discussing the length of time it takes to get baptized... Big Grin For you, it may take six months or even longer, just like it did for me, because I began asking questions....questions similar to the ones you ask every day! Without a solid understanding of the Bible, the process tends to take more time. 

Your intial question was whether someone could simply walk into a church and get baptized based on faith alone. Here, the Christians would argue against that....they emphasize the importance of knowledge, which is associated with good works...there is alot of volunteer work involve to help the community as well..like distributing food to the poor living in 1 room rental flats...,

To be baptized in a church u need to be their member 
Not just hop over get baptized n leave 
Must be serious in following Christ 
Different church different duration of Bible study

(06-02-2025, 01:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This friend is insisting on discussing the length of time it takes to get baptized... Big Grin For you, it may take six months or even longer, just like it did for me, because I began asking questions....questions similar to the ones you ask every day! Without a solid understanding of the Bible, the process tends to take more time. 

Your intial question was whether someone could simply walk into a church and get baptized based on faith alone. Here, the Christians would argue against that....they emphasize the importance of knowledge, which is associated with good works...there is alot of volunteer work involve to help the community as well..like distributing food to the poor living in 1 room rental flats...,

(06-02-2025, 02:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  To be baptized in a church u need to be their member 

Baptism doesn't save you lah! Big Grin You must be saved and born again to be baptised lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(06-02-2025, 02:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  To be baptized in a church u need to be their member 

Yes..
Baptism Class is 1 month for cheekopekman but Bible studies is another duration...so don get mix up with Baptism Class and Bible studies....Bible studies is more intensive..

(06-02-2025, 02:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Baptism doesn't save you lah! Big Grin You must be saved and born again to be baptised lah!

BUt without Baptism you cannot be saved lah Big Grin

(06-02-2025, 02:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Baptism doesn't save you lah! Big Grin You must be saved and born again to be baptised lah!

And no one puts new wine into old wineskins; or else the new wine will burst the wineskins and be spilled, and the wineskins will be ruined. But new wine must be put into new wineskins, and both are preserved.

(06-02-2025, 02:21 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  And no one puts new wine into old wineskins; or else the new wine will burst the wineskins and be spilled, and the wineskins will be ruined. But new wine must be put into new wineskins, and both are preserved.

Clapping Don play play with lksm Bible knowledge  Big Grin

(06-02-2025, 02:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes..
Baptism Class is 1 month for cheekopekman but Bible studies is another duration...so don get mix up with Baptism Class and Bible studies....Bible studies is more intensive..
Bible study can never be finished 
Once stop we will forget the words in the Bible how to memorize it

(05-02-2025, 08:26 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Their quran is definitely not directly from God...this is a fact that moslems must accept!

QURAN SPEAKS.      Part 5

“Say, 
˹O Prophet,˺ “If ˹all˺ humans and jinn were to come together to produce the equivalent of this Quran, they could not produce its equal, no matter how they supported each other.”Quran 17:88

“And We have truly set forth every ˹kind of˺ lesson for humanity in this Quran, yet most people persist in disbelief.”Quran 17:89

“If We willed, We could have certainly taken away what We have revealed to you ˹O Prophet˺—then you would find none to guarantee its return from Us—“Quran 18:86

(06-02-2025, 02:24 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bible study can never be finished 
Once stop we will forget the words in the Bible how to memorize it

Your friend said without baptism, one will not be saved. So imagine if a man believe but they didn't allow him to be baptized because he didn't go thru the 6 months course. The next day he died. What will the church say?

(06-02-2025, 02:56 PM)Hope Wrote:  QURAN SPEAKS.      Part 5

“Say, 
˹O Prophet,˺ “If ˹all˺ humans and jinn were to come together to produce the equivalent of this Quran, they could not produce its equal, no matter how they supported each other.”Quran 17:88

“And We have truly set forth every ˹kind of˺ lesson for humanity in this Quran, yet most people persist in disbelief.”Quran 17:89

“If We willed, We could have certainly taken away what We have revealed to you ˹O Prophet˺—then you would find none to guarantee its return from Us—“Quran 18:86

Any proof of jinn? The quran talks about jinns alot...again no substantial evidences!

While justification is by grace alone through faith alone in Christ alone apart from works of the law, a non-baptized Christian is a contradiction in terms and is by all New Testament standards considered an unbeliever. In other words, Christians are baptized followers of Jesus.

If the fellow die before baptism..then it is fated...what do you expect the church to do? Open daily from 8 to 5pm ready for anyone to be baptise?

There are also ways to get baptise Big Grin ...it is called the deathbed baptism an emergency baptism

An adult in danger of death may be baptized if, with some knowledge of the principal truths of the faith, he or she has in some manner manifested the intention to receive baptism and promises to observe the requirements of the Christian religion (canon 865

(06-02-2025, 02:19 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  BUt without Baptism you cannot be saved lah Big Grin

Wrong lah! Big Grin Baptism cannot save you lah!

(06-02-2025, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Wrong lah! Big Grin Baptism cannot save you lah!

did you go thru baptism? or no?

(06-02-2025, 04:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  did you go thru baptism? or no?

Yes ofcoz lah! Big Grin But I have been saved by grace and born again before my baptism lah!

(06-02-2025, 04:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Yes ofcoz lah! Big Grin But I have been saved by grace and born again before my baptism lah!

baptism is about your old man submerged in water and  dies and new man rise up and becomes a new creation

[+] 2 users Like Lukongsimi's post

(06-02-2025, 04:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Yes ofcoz lah! Big Grin But I have been saved by grace and born again before my baptism lah!

St. Peter asserts that “baptism ... saves” us (1 Peter 3:21). If a dispute arises as to whether “baptism saves” us or not, and an inspired Bible passage states “baptism saves,” and Mark 16:16 also asserts that “he who believes and is baptized will be saved"

You are also correct that you don have to be baptised to be save..

The thief on the cross beside  Jesus! He was saved the day he died without any possibility of being baptized. Big Grin

Mai siao siao..your bible knowledge is also very tokong Big Grin

(06-02-2025, 04:24 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  St. Peter asserts that “baptism ... saves” us (1 Peter 3:21). If a dispute arises as to whether “baptism saves” us or not, and an inspired Bible passage states “baptism saves,” and Mark 16:16 also asserts that “he who believes and is baptized will be saved"

You are also correct that you don have to be baptised to be save..

The thief on the cross beside  Jesus! He was saved the day he died without any possibility of being baptized. Big Grin
the thief had no opportunity to get baptised he was nailed to the cross
he asked Jesus to prepare a place for him in paradise
for people who have plenty of time is different right?

(06-02-2025, 04:36 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  the thief had no opportunity to get baptised he was nailed to the cross
he asked Jesus to prepare a place for him in paradise
for people who have plenty of time is different right?

Yes...if everyone follows this thief..then there is no need for baptism liao lo Big Grin

When Alizabird said what if the man died before he was baptise....the answer is he will also be saved because he believes in Jesus..