Scripture readings for Christmas

(07-02-2025, 04:05 PM)Hope Wrote:  
˹
Consider the Day˺ when those who misled others will disown their followers—when they face the torment—and the bonds that united them will be cut off.

The ˹misled˺ followers will cry, “If only we could have a second chance, we would disown them as they disowned us.” And so Allah will make them remorseful of their misdeeds. And they will never ˹be able to˺ leave the Fire.”

Quran 2:166-167

There are numerous translations of the Quran in English, and it's difficult to give an exact number. However, I can provide you with some information on the most popular and widely recognized translations:

1. **Yusuf Ali**: "The Holy Quran: Translation and Commentary" (1934) - One of the most popular and widely read translations.

2. **Muhammad Habib Shakir**: "The Quran: Arabic Text with English Translation" (1959) - A well-respected translation known for its accuracy.

3. **Marmaduke Pickthall**: "The Meaning of the Glorious Koran" (1930) - A classic translation that is still widely used today.

4. **Abdullah Yusuf Ali** (revised edition): "The Holy Quran: English Translation" (1985) - An updated version of his original translation.

5. **Muhammad Asad**: "The Message of the Quran" (1980) - A highly acclaimed translation known for its poetic and nuanced language.

6. **Tafheem-ul-Quran** (1962) - A translation by Syed Abul A'la Maududi, which is also a commentary on the Quran.

7. **Tahir-ul-Qadri**: "The Glorious Quran" (2003) - A more recent translation that is widely used in academic and scholarly circles.

8. **Saheeh International**: "The Quran: Arabic Text with English Translation" (1997) - A translation known for its accuracy and clarity.

9. **Dr. Muhammad Taqi-ud-Din Al-Hilali and Dr. Muhammad Muhsin Khan**: "Interpretation of the Meanings of the Noble Quran" (1993) - A popular translation used by many Muslims.

10. **Sahih Bukhari** (not a direct translation, but a Hadith collection with Quranic translations) - While not a direct translation, this work includes translations of Quranic verses.

(06-02-2025, 11:30 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  ‘Maybe too many wives to serve no time n it took him 23 years to be taught ?

Prophet Muhammad got prophet hood at the age of 40 and lived until 63.Quran was revealed through out 23 years.

You are questioning 23 years. Did you question your god what did he do 33 years on this earth?

You believe Jesus was born as a God and lived 33 years!
What did he create during these 33 years ?
Which bible did he write him self?

Do you still believe he is a God?

So which English Translation is the Word of God? You moslems get confused over your own translations Big Grin

(06-02-2025, 11:36 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Need to shower also 
😂
Your God wash his anus for 33 years.

Imagine then no pipes 2000 years ago,your had to carry water In a bucket to wash his anus and circumcised p_nis!😂

So can I get an apology from our moslem bro...is he most gracious to admit his mistake? Big Grin free education for you..insults for me..

(06-02-2025, 01:20 PM)ILukongsimi Wrote:  https://youtu.be/PdFb915j34A
Amazing

They are Pakistani Christian.

Not Muslim .

(06-02-2025, 01:23 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  This friend is insisting on discussing the length of time it takes to get baptized... Big Grin For you, it may take six months or even longer, just like it did for me, because I began asking questions....questions similar to the ones you ask every day! Without a solid understanding of the Bible, the process tends to take more time. 

Your intial question was whether someone could simply walk into a church and get baptized based on faith alone. Here, the Christians would argue against that....they emphasize the importance of knowledge, which is associated with good works...attending classes is good work,there is also alot of volunteer work involve to help the community as well..like distributing food to the poor living in 1 room rental flats...,

So for Christ sake...pls quit your moslem shuffle! Big Grin

Did you ask why are there 45000 sects?

Did you ask which set of Bible is reliable?

Did you ask why catholic cannot enter your church?

Did you ask why Christianity split from Pope?

(07-02-2025, 04:15 PM)Hope Wrote:  Your God wash his anus for 33 years.

Imagine then no pipes 2000 years ago,your had to carry water In a bucket to wash his anus and circumcised p_nis!😂

I also prefer pipe than toilet paper... Big Grin

(07-02-2025, 04:28 PM)Hope Wrote:  Did you ask why are there 45000 sects?

Did you ask which set of Bible is reliable?

Did you ask why catholic cannot enter your church?

Did you ask why Christianity split from Pope?

The pastor said" all these will be revealed to you in due time" Big Grin

(07-02-2025, 04:25 PM)Hope Wrote:  They are Pakistani Christian.

Not Muslim .

So which English Translation are you using for your Quran?

(06-02-2025, 02:24 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Bible study can never be finished 
Once stop we will forget the words in the Bible how to memorize it
Over 45000 verses . How to study?

(06-02-2025, 02:57 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Your friend said without baptism, one will not be saved. So imagine if a man believe but they didn't allow him to be baptized because he didn't go thru the 6 months course. The next day he died. What will the church say?

After going through course and Baptism , Christian convert to all other religions!🙄 and also becoming atheists.

(07-02-2025, 04:37 PM)Hope Wrote:  After going through course and Baptism , Christian convert to all other religions!🙄

If a man not a moslem yet attends islamic classes for 3 months, believes in Allah and he dies before saying his shahada..where is he going?

(06-02-2025, 05:27 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  There seems to be confusion about this baptism. Even your God needed to be baptized in order to be saved but the thief don't need to be baptized.

😂😄

(07-02-2025, 04:37 PM)Hope Wrote:  After going through course and Baptism , Christian convert to all other religions!🙄 and also becoming atheists.

If a non moslem says his shahada for the first time and die soon after...where is he going?

(07-02-2025, 04:45 PM)Hope Wrote:  😂😄

Why are you laughing..there seems to be confusions with which English translations you moslems are reading! Which version are you reading?

(06-02-2025, 06:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  https://youtu.be/8bNqeFGLIAU?si=JWH0o8CetOHFSq-o

the rich realises that if to gain the whole world also cannot save their soul so turn to Jesus
so many converting liao

Has any Christian met him personally?

Like believing everything, you believe this?

The 2 Huang Na don’t have testimonies to share only can ask the same stupid questions
Behaving like kindergarten kids
But Kindergarten kids smarter than them.

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions 

(07-02-2025, 05:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The 2 Huang Na don’t have testimonies to share only can ask the same stupid  questions

Your dream is more real than the scriptures?

(07-02-2025, 05:18 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The 2 Huang Na don’t have testimonies to share only can ask the same stupid  questions

I realise that they don know that their English Quran can have many versions.....it is a good lesson for them today.. Big Grin  they don know alot of stuff! Rotfl

Learn from Hope my friend...He doesn't go around accusing others of being a liar...i have proven myself and you have shown no class... Big Grin

(06-02-2025, 07:48 PM)You cheekopekman Wrote:  Baptism is a public declaration that you belong to Jesus Christ and the church you're attending lah! Big Grin You must be baptised before you can partake of the Holy Communion lah!

Can every Christian take communion or only Catholic?

(07-02-2025, 05:47 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I realise that they don know that their English Quran can have many versions.....it is a good lesson for them today.. Big Grin  they don know alot of stuff! Rotfl

That hopeless said why our God don’t give wealth 
The refugees are from what religion?
King Solomon asked God for wisdom n God gave him wealth as well 
Stupid question or not leh ?

(07-02-2025, 06:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That hopeless said why our God don’t give wealth 

I was speaking for the Quran when I said that creatures is the same as beings...in the end I got accused of being a liar...I should play the bad guy and accuse the Quran of being corrupted and full of textual variants... Big Grin
Allah will punish the stupiaks Big Grin

AlhamduliYeshua!

https://youtu.be/jLtpMRENYeM

(07-02-2025, 06:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That hopeless said why our God don’t give wealth 

We are told that being rich or poor is not a sign God likes you or not. Being poor is a test and being rich is also a test.

(07-02-2025, 06:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  https://youtu.be/jLtpMRENYeM

When I present my argument against you, I will usually use your own scholars. Do you notice that? But you will always use non-Muslims to argue against me. 

You're so gullible pengyu, tio boh?

(07-02-2025, 04:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  So which English Translation are you using for your Quran?

Bump! Which version is the word of God

(07-02-2025, 06:40 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Bump! Which version is the word of God

They can’t answer smart question lah