Scripture readings for Christmas

(08-03-2025, 05:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  2 in 1 is not right it’s not in the commandments

If believers were living during the times of Jesus, they must acknowledge that Jesus is the messenger.

If believers were living during the times of Muhammad, they must acknowledge that Muhammad is the messenger.

So yes, I acknowledge that Muhammad is the messenger God sent.

Jesus also acknowledged that he is the messenger God sent in John 17:3. 

The truth is clear and easy to understand. 

Peace and blessings be upon the 2 mighty messengers of God.

(08-03-2025, 05:03 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  They worship 2 in 1 already break the commandments
We worship one God but they insist we worship 3
Mud brain!

They are putting conditions first before you can worship God ...they break the commandment...Innovation!

Look at how he lied .....anyone who submits to one God is a moslem ...now he is putting conditions such as living under the times of the prophet ..how laughable

All these times belong to God because God is the creator of all times . That is Ibadah.

(08-03-2025, 05:32 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  They are putting conditions first before you can worship God ...they break the commandment...Innovation!
Yet they ignore it

No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions 

(08-03-2025, 05:36 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Look at how he lied .....anyone who submits to one God is a moslem ...now he is putting conditions such as living under the times of the prophet ..how laughable

All these times belong to God because God is the creator of all times . That is Ibadah.

Smart moslems already converted to the correct path liao 
They saw the Light.
Maybe what u said it’s destined

(08-03-2025, 06:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Smart moslems already converted to the correct path liao 
They saw the Light.

Can you tell me why St Paul or any of the early church fathers never once taught the Trinity? Its your most important tenet but none of them ever taught it or expound it. Why?

(08-03-2025, 06:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Smart moslems already converted to the correct path liao 
They saw the Light.

Yes...the real moslems are the ex moslems who have left...these moslems will speak the truth...

Their fate is already predetermined when they were in their mother's womb...

Jesus taught the Trinity

Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit

The Bible needs time to compile..the NT need time to piece together, studied and scrutinize...you cannot drive the car without putting the car together and it has to go through safety measures as well .

The first or earliest Christians did not preach the Trinity because they did not own a copy of the works (some of which were still being written) that later became the Christian Bible .

(08-03-2025, 12:05 PM)Hope Wrote:  If you follow only NT, don’t quote anything from OT here in future.

You see what the moslems are doing Big Grin
Falsehood!

https://youtube.com/shorts/6EQ2VPZ6C1Y?s...wTj-qVy3Ru

Jesus said, "Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God." (Matthew 4:4 NIV) This is the Word of God lah! Big Grin

(09-03-2025, 06:27 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Jesus said, "Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God." (Matthew 4:4 NIV) This is the Word of God lah! Big Grin

Does it bother you that you don't know exactly what you believe to be the words of God? I mean, Jesus didn't speak in English, which means the original words of Jesus are now lost. Does that bother you?

If the Quran can be preserved word for word, why weren't the words of Jesus preserved like the Quran? The fact that they weren't causes a lot of confusion in Christendom, resulting in many denominations.

What is the point of preserving word for word when It is lacking in details..

The Bible functions as an encyclopedia, while your texts are merely a well-preserved collection of letters at best.

(09-03-2025, 09:00 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  What is the point of preserving word for word when It is lacking in details..

The Bible functions as an encyclopedia, while your texts are merely a well-preserved collection of letters at best.

millions of people around the world knew that their book is faked
Refer to post 3418
70,000 Koran being destroyed so obvious

(08-03-2025, 12:05 PM)Hope Wrote:  If you follow only NT, don’t quote anything from OT here in future.

Yesterday I mentioned that it will take 30 mins to a mosque..say my shahada to become a moslem....I was wrong..

Technically you can recite the Shahada amongst with 2 Muslims present as witnesses ...so the process can take less than 10 mins ...

That is a desperate effort to gain followers without them fully understand what they sign up for...

Only pastors and individuals with authority are permitted to baptize new Christians, and all newbies must undergo training and further their knowledge to understand the responsibilities involved.

We are not a chin cai religion

(09-03-2025, 10:27 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yesterday I mentioned that it will take 30 mins to a mosque..say my shahada to become a moslem....I was wrong..

Technically you can recite the Shahada amongst with 2 Muslims present as witnesses ...so the process can take less than 10 mins ...

That is a desperate effort to gain followers without them fully understand what they sign up for...

Only pastors and individuals with authority are permitted to baptize new Christians, and all newbies must undergo training and further their knowledge to understand the responsibilities involved.

We are not a chin cai religion

Correct 
Not easy need to survey why you want to baptize and convert and denounce previous belief 
Take baptism course n prepare
Don’t think they just ask u go bathtub and dip in water that is all

(09-03-2025, 10:34 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Correct 
Not easy need to survey why you want to baptize and convert and denounce previous belief 

Saying the Shahada is as easy as Satan asking permission to enter the body and control a life..

Pastors have a check list to tick before a new believer can be baptised....

(09-03-2025, 10:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  millions of people around the world knew that their book is faked
Refer to post 3418
70,000 Koran being destroyed so obvious

As a Christian, aren't you told to speak only the truth? So why are you lying?

(09-03-2025, 10:43 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Saying the Shahada is as easy as Satan asking permission to enter the body and control a life..

Pastors have a check list to tick before a new believer can be baptised....

Ya la they think so easy as abc
After that become church member they will check whether u still go to church n visit you when need help n go home fellowship to get together to pray and study

(09-03-2025, 10:34 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Correct 

It all depends on which type of Christian one wants to become. Some denominations of Christianity make it easy for people to become Christians. You just need to believe Jesus paid for your sins and accept the golden ticket. That's all.

Which denomination is the correct one to follow? Do you know?

“For this reason he had to be made like them, fully human in every way, in order that he might become a merciful and faithful high priest in service to God, and that he might make atonement for the sins of the people. Because he himself suffered when he was tempted, he is able to help those who are being tempted.”
‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭2‬:‭17‬-‭18‬ ‭NIV

Pls lah .getting to the islamic heaven is the easiest ...just say the Shahada

the dying person should be encouraged to make the pronunciation of Shahada. Shahada is the central statement of faith affirming that Allah is the only God and Mohammad is his last prophet, as the hadith (teaching of the prophet Mohammed) promised salvation to those whose last words are Shahada before they die

(09-03-2025, 11:03 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Pls lah .getting to the islamic heaven is the easiest ...just say the Shahada

the dying person should be encouraged to make the pronunciation of Shahada. Shahada is the central statement of faith affirming that Allah is the only God and Mohammad is his last prophet, as the hadith (teaching of the prophet Mohammed) promised salvation to those whose last words are Shahada before they die
Wow a man can promise salvation?

(09-03-2025, 10:47 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ya la they think so easy as abc
After that become church member they will check whether u still go to church n visit you when need help n go home fellowship to get together to pray and study

Yes lah...need effort..they just say the Shahada and that is heaven for them already....their process to heaven is faster than Christianity  Big Grin plus their hell is only temporary. Shiok shiok

(09-03-2025, 11:08 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes lah...need effort..they just say the Shahada and that is heaven for them already....their process to heaven is faster than Christianity  Big Grin plus their hell is only temporary. Shiok shiok
Tioed scammed 
Hell is eternal in the Bible!
To heaven is thru a narrow gate which many people can’t find without Christ

(09-03-2025, 11:05 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wow a man can promise salvation?

You have eagle eyes . Big Grin yes, no man can promise salvation unless He is Jesus lah

(09-03-2025, 11:12 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Tioed scammed 
Hell is eternal in the Bible!
To heaven is thru a narrow gate which many people can’t find without Christ

Have you heard of fasting? You cannot do all the things you can normally do, like eating or drinking, from sunrise to sunset. Do you think it's easy? Try it. After all, Jesus also fast like me.

Fasting kills plenty and lead to implications to the body..and yes a merciful God would love that to happen ..

The christian God does not

Isaiah 58:3-5, where God criticizes empty rituals, including fasting, that do not align with justice and compassion

(09-03-2025, 11:25 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Fasting kills plenty and lead to implications to the body..and yes a merciful God would love that to happen ..

The christian God does not

Isaiah 58:3-5, where God criticizes empty rituals, including fasting, that do not align with justice and compassion

AI Overview

+2

Isaiah 58:3-5 says, "Why have we fasted, and you have not seen it? Why have we humbled ourselves, and you have not noticed?". In this passage, God criticizes the Israelites for fasting in a way that was hypocritical and not in accordance with God's will. 

Explanation
  • In this passage, God challenges the Israelites to examine their faith and determine what is real and what is fake. 
  • God says that people should fast to free others from their sins, to intercede with God for their healing, to help provide for their needs, and to understand His will. 
  • The Israelites were fasting for the wrong reasons, to get things from God and to appear righteous. 
  • The Israelites were fasting in a way that was attended with much cruelty, strife, and wickedness. 
  • The Israelites were fasting in a way that was only external appearances