Scripture readings for Christmas

(01-04-2025, 06:50 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I only quoted Paul's words lah! Big Grin God wants everyone to be saved lah!
U quote Paul ‘s words and do you live as a true Christian ?

(31-03-2025, 03:44 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  OK lah ..you are the worst of sinners..so am l the worst of sinners here lah Big Grin

He is saying opposite he means he is the best Christian doing mission work saves thousand instead of us save none only show off lah

(01-04-2025, 09:29 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U quote Paul ‘s words and do you live as a true Christian ?

Paul said the law is a curse. God says the law is good for you.

Who is right?

(31-03-2025, 04:04 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  How many non-Christians have you shared the gospel with and led them to Christ leh? Thinking No need to answer me lah! Big Grin

U mean u do mission work u save thousands of non Christians??
How your fren here can u save him?

(01-04-2025, 09:33 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Paul said the law is a curse. God says the law is good for you.

Who is right?
I dare not judge like that ckpm lah

(31-03-2025, 03:53 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  OK lah..forgive and forget...ckpm is still one of us Big Grin

Forgive but he is not on our side 
Lol

(01-04-2025, 09:36 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I dare not judge like that ckpm lah

I didn't ask you to judge. I'm just asking whose words you will take as the truth? God's word or Paul's?

(01-04-2025, 07:05 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Matthew 7:1-5 (NIV):

"1 ‘Do not judge, or you too will be judged. 2 For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you. 3 Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? 4 How can you say to your brother, “Let me take the speck out of your eye,” when all the time there is a plank in your own eye? 5 You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.’”  Big Grin

Clapping

(01-04-2025, 09:38 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I didn't ask you to judge. I'm just asking whose words you will take as the truth? God's word or Paul's?

You ask ckpm he thinks he is the righteous one here like to judge

(01-04-2025, 09:41 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  You ask ckpm he is the righteous one here like to judge

I've asked him such questions already. He admitted he doesn't know.

What about you? Why do you agree with Paul who said the law is a curse when God says the law is good for you?

(01-04-2025, 09:46 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I've asked him such questions already. He admitted he doesn't know.

What about you? Why do you agree with Paul who said the law is a curse when God says the law is good for you?

Every day taunt us with same question to mock our faith 
U said my testimonies are silly u still ask me questions means u r a hypocrite
No way I will answer you u r not the judge God is 
why I ignore u because u are irritating 
U want me to ignore u again?
Ckpm dare to criticize me n pinky but dare not say anything against the scripture 
He scared of hell lah

(01-04-2025, 09:31 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He is saying opposite he means he is the best Christian doing mission work saves thousand instead of us save none only show off lah

Ckpm placed his friendship with abdool first and chose not to defend God...it is very amicable but what did the Bible says?

Matthew 10:37 (NIV): "Anyone who loves their father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves their son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me."

Luke 14:26 (NIV): "If anyone comes to me and does not hate father and mother, wife and children, brothers and sisters—yes, even their own life—such a person cannot be my disciple."

(01-04-2025, 09:51 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Every day taunt us with same question to mock our faith 
U said my testimonies are silly u still ask me questions means u r a hypocrite
No way I will answer you u r not the judge God is 
why I ignore u because u are irritating 
U want me to ignore u again?
Ckpm dare to criticize me n pinky but dare not say anything against the scripture 
He scared of hell lah

I am not mocking your faith.

I am showing you the reality of your faith. Paul said the law is a curse and God says the law is good for you. You take Paul's word over God's word.

No one will show you that truth but me.

(01-04-2025, 09:56 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Ckpm placed his friendship with abdool first and chose not to defend God...it is very amicable but what did the Bible says?

Matthew 10:37 (NIV): "Anyone who loves their father or mother more than me is not worthy of me; anyone who loves their son or daughter more than me is not worthy of me."

Luke 14:26 (NIV): "If anyone comes to me and does not hate father and mother, wife and children, brothers and sisters—yes, even their own life—such a person cannot be my disciple."
 Correct 
Side the wolf is very wrong Liao 
Eg
Wolf came knocking at our door 
We know him we won’t open door
Then this ckpm inside our home opens and welcome wolf 
Lai lai come sit down what u want for dinner 
I have 2 sheep enough to fill your stomach 
But don’t eat me up ok

You are really a buffoon...Paul argues that relying on the law for righteousness can lead to a curse because no one can achieve perfect obedience to it.

However, he also emphasizes that Christ has redeemed believers from that curse, so they may receive the blessings of faith.

Romans 7:12, where Paul states that the law is holy, and the commandment is holy, righteous, and good.

(01-04-2025, 09:57 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I am not mocking your faith.

I am showing you the reality of your faith. Paul said the law is a curse and God says the law is good for you. You take Paul's word over God's word.

No one will show you that truth but me.
The Bible is for us to study and obey not for u to debate 
U as a moslem I know what is your motive 
U want to destroy God’s truth and lead people to destruction

(01-04-2025, 10:01 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:   Correct 
Side the wolf is very wrong Liao 
Eg
Wolf came knocking at our door 
We know him we won’t open door
Then this ckpm inside our home opens and welcome wolf 
Lai lai come sit down what u want for dinner 
I have 2 sheep enough to fill your stomach 
But don’t eat me up ok

2 Corinthians 6:14-15 - "Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers. For what partnership has righteousness with lawlessness? Or what fellowship has light with darkness?"

(01-04-2025, 10:03 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You are really a buffoon...Paul argues that relying on the law for righteousness can lead to a curse because no one can achieve perfect obedience to it.

However, he also emphasizes that Christ has redeemed believers from that curse, so they may receive the blessings of faith.

Romans 7:12, where Paul states that the law is holy, and the commandment is holy, righteous, and good.

Clapping

(01-04-2025, 10:06 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Rotfl

2 Corinthians 6:14-15 - "Do not be unequally yoked with unbelievers. For what partnership has righteousness with lawlessness? Or what fellowship has light with darkness?"
Tio lah 
Avoid them since they don’t bring peace only disasters

(01-04-2025, 10:05 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Bible is for us to study and obey not for u to debate 
U want to destroy God’s truth and lead people to your believe

If the Bible is neither the Torah nor the Injil, then there is no reason for a Moslem to come and judge.

However, if you believe it to be the scriptures you were instructed to follow, then embrace that belief wholeheartedly and have no doubts about the words of Muhammad and Allah.... Big Grin

(01-04-2025, 10:10 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If the Bible is neither the Torah nor the Injil, then there is no reason for a Moslem to come and judge.

However, if you believe it to be the scriptures you were instructed to follow, then embrace that belief wholeheartedly and have no doubts about the words of Muhammad and Allah.... Big Grin

U ask him about the Koran he can’t answer
Expects us to answer him?

(01-04-2025, 10:05 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The Bible is for us to study and obey not for u to debate 
U want to destroy God’s truth and lead people to your believe

No, you're wrong. I am not destroying God's truth. I am championing God's word according to the Bible. 

God says the law is good for us, do you agree?

(01-04-2025, 10:12 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U ask him about the Koran he can’t answer
Expects us to answer him?

Please ask me anything about the Quran. I will gladly answer you.

(01-04-2025, 10:13 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, you're wrong. I am not destroying God's truth. I am championing God's word according to the Bible. 

God says the law is good for us, do you agree?
What did say about the law yourself 
Read below 

Ali Imran Wrote:  

And no, I didn't say I keep to the Law perfectly. God knows I have failed many times. I confess my failures before God and I seek God's forgiveness for my failing many times a day. Ask Hope and he will say the same, seeking God's forgiveness many times a day. That is the common trait of the followers of Muhammad صلي الله عليه وسلم.

But the thing is, I KNOW I have failed to obey God's commandment because I know clearly what God has commanded ergo I know where I have failed. What about you? You think you are favored by God based on all your silly testimonies about yourself that you keep trumpeting here in this forum. You remind me so much of that Pharisee in Luke 18.

(01-04-2025, 10:14 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Please ask me anything about the Quran. I will gladly answer you.

Why your muh married 11 woman?

(01-04-2025, 10:21 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  What did say about the law yourself 
Read below 

Ali Imran Wrote:  

And no, I didn't say I keep to the Law perfectly. God knows I have failed many times. I confess my failures before God and I seek God's forgiveness for my failing many times a day. Ask Hope and he will say the same, seeking God's forgiveness many times a day. That is the common trait of the followers of Muhammad صلي الله عليه وسلم.

But the thing is, I KNOW I have failed to obey God's commandment because I know clearly what God has commanded ergo I know where I have failed. What about you? You think you are favored by God based on all your silly testimonies about yourself that you keep trumpeting here in this forum. You remind me so much of that Pharisee in Luke 18.

Yes, I admit that I've broken God's law. When I was young, I have failed to fast during Ramadan or pray 5 times a day. I have sinned.

According to our prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم, every son of Adam is a sinner and the best of sinners are those who repent.

(01-04-2025, 10:29 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Yes, I admit that I've broken God's law. When I was young, I have failed to fast during Ramadan or pray 5 times a day. I have sinned.

According to our prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم, every son of Adam is a sinner and the best of sinners are those who repent.
U repented ?
You called me hati busok Never apologize 
Your tongue is toxic!

(01-04-2025, 10:23 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why your muh married 11 woman?

Most of his صلي الله عليه وسلم marriages are to protect elderly widows. Some are to forge alliance.

Many Muslims today have more than 4 wives. Some Islamic scholars opined that there are no restrictions on the number of wives we can take.

There are biblical prophets with hundreds of wives. Do you still accept them as prophets of God? Yes you do.

(01-04-2025, 10:31 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U repented ?
You called me hati busok Never apologize 
Your tongue is toxic!

It is my opinion of you based on your display here.

You should not care about my opinion of you because I could be wrong.

(01-04-2025, 10:32 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Most of his صلي الله عليه وسلم marriages are to protect elderly widows. Some are to forge alliance.

Many Muslims today have more than 4 wives. Some Islamic scholars opined that there are no restrictions on the number of wives we can take.

There are biblical prophets with hundreds of wives. Do you still accept them as prophets of God? Yes you do.
In NT there is no prophet who have 11 wives 
Don’t count the kings in the OT