Scripture readings for Christmas

Victory over Death: The resurrection of Jesus after his death is a crucial part of the Christian message. It's seen as proof of his divinity and victory over death itself, offering hope for eternal life to believers.
So, while Jesus is God, the belief is that he died as a human to fulfill a divine purpose: to atone for sins and provide a path to salvation

(07-05-2025, 07:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Beside the body what else died?

The Bible, 1 Tim 6:16 says God alone is immortal, meaning death does not apply to him. When I told you that, you said only the body died.

Are you now saying otherwise?

Already told u God is a spirit who cannot die only the body died n the blood use to wipe away the original sin.
understood ?
If u die your body also die left your spirit don’t know wondering to where
since u don’t believe Christ saves.

Don’t tell me your body still can walk after death

While his physical body was crucified and subsequently died, his spirit was not extinguished but was "made alive" by God, ultimately leading to his resurrection.

(07-05-2025, 07:30 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Already told u God is a spirit who cannot die only the body died n the blood use to wipe away the original sin.
understood ?

Yes, body died while the spirit is alive

(07-05-2025, 07:32 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes, body died while the spirit is alive

So simple words he also cannot understand

(07-05-2025, 07:30 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Already told u God is a spirit who cannot die only the body died n the blood use to wipe away the original sin.
understood ?

So God only sacrificed his human body?

U dare to sacrifice your own body?
Jesus was brave to save us.

(07-05-2025, 07:34 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U dare to sacrifice your own body?

That is not answering my question.

Did God only sacrifice his earthly body?

(07-05-2025, 07:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  So simple words he also cannot understand

That's why he wanted to be treated like a 7 yrs old

Yes .Jesus willingly sacrificed his earthly body as an atoning sacrifice for the sins of humanity

He still kept His divinity as shown by His resurrection

(07-05-2025, 07:36 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  That is not answering my question.

Did God only sacrifice his earthly body?
What else do u think ?
u dare to be pierced n striped 39 times with blood oozing out?
Thorn crown to prick your head ?
All these were inflicted on his body where else do u think?
His body died but was resurrected on the 3rd day. 
I think a kid can understand better than u.
Maybe you need brain oil,rusty Liao

After his resurrection, Jesus said, "Peace be with you" to his disciples. He also spoke to Thomas, encouraging him to believe by examining his wounds. Furthermore, Jesus commissioned his disciples to spread the gospel and make disciples of all nations, promising to be with them always.

(07-05-2025, 07:41 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  What else do u think ?

No, of course I don't want to be tortured like that. Jesus also didn't want to be tortured like that. That's why he prayed to God the whole night through to save him.

So, God only sacrificed a body, which God can replace in an instant. Is that right? Is that really a sacrifice?

What did your muh sacrificed for his followers?

(07-05-2025, 08:02 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  What did your muh sacrificed for his followers?

Why change the subject?

You said only the body was sacrificed earlier. Is that still true?

U think it’s faked meh
Why your muh didn’t make any sacrifice ?
Turn to ask u q
Don’t elak

No answer given ? lol.
Means our Christ Jesus is the only hero the way the truth n the life.
Hallelujah

(07-05-2025, 08:07 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U think it’s faked meh
Turn to ask u q
Don’t elak

Yes lah ..throw him a question and he panicks..now running for cover Rotfl

(07-05-2025, 08:07 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U think it’s faked meh
Turn to ask u q
Don’t elak

When humans make a sacrifice, it is a sacrifice. Our prophet صلي الله عليه وسلم sacrificed his entire adult life for the sake of delivering the message. 

How does God make a sacrifice when everything belongs to him?

(07-05-2025, 08:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  No answer given ? lol.
Means our Christ Jesus is the only hero the way the truth n the life.
Hallelujah

Why didn't you obey the commands of Jesus if he is your hero? He said if you want salvation, obey the commandments. Why didn't you do that?

(07-05-2025, 08:22 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes lah ..throw him a question and he panicks..now running for cover Rotfl
😂

Answer my question first don’t elak
I have answered u so many times
Your turn

U always target at the commandments
Do u know what are the commandments u r talking about ?
Do u follow your religion commandments?
What are your commandments
This is second question

(07-05-2025, 08:32 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Answer my question first don’t elak
I have answered u so many  times
Your turn

Already did.

If everything belongs to the Father, why would God require animals sacrifices in the first place...

Sent message n killed people is sacrifice ?
Really?

Muhammad also sacrifices alot of his time in wars..Historian David Cook estimates that he participated in or sanctioned 86 military campaigns, including 27 he personally led and about 59 he deputized others to lead