Scripture readings for Christmas

(08-05-2025, 11:43 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Quote the word kedar in the scripture
Talk talk all rubbish

Let the wilderness and its towns raise their voices; let the settlements where Kedar lives rejoice. - Isaiah 42:11

U can’t find proof in Bible no wonder u claim the Bible is corrupted

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(08-05-2025, 11:44 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  All from your faked Koran is it?
No wonder u dare not quote ?

You quoted it for me already. Isaiah 42.

So, a beloved prophet of God will appear in the Arabian peninsula, according to Isaiah 42.

Kedar the second son of Ishmael
Not the chosen one from Isaac

Why Isaiah 42:1-13 is not about Muhammad

FlairChristian
The Quran claims that Muhammad was described in the Torah and Gospel that the Jews and Christians had with them (7:157). Some Muslims have proposed that Isaiah 42:1-13 speaks of Muhammad. In this post, I’d like to show how Muhammad does not fit this passage.  I will not be arguing that this passage points to Jesus, since whomever else this passage may refer to is not relevant to showing that it is not Muhammad. Here is the entire chapter of Isaiah 42for those who want to read it, since I will be cherry-picking parts of verses.
The first thing to note is that neither the Quran nor Hadith mention the book of Isaiah or that the book of Isaiah was part of God’s revelation or that Isaiah was a prophet. If Isaiah is not from God, then it doesn’t really matter what the text says.

Verse 1 - “Behold, My Servant, whom I uphold; My chosen one in whom My soul delights. I have put My Spirit upon Him; He will bring forth justice to the nations.”
Here God says he has put his Spirit upon his servant. Where does the Quran say God’s Spirit was put upon Muhammad? Also, it says that the servant will bring justice to the nations. Muhammad died without accomplishing this.
*Verse 3 – “A bruised reed He will not break And a dimly burning wick He will not extinguish; He will faithfully bring forth justice.”
The reeds and wicks represent people. I know there were times when Muhammad showed kindness and forgiveness, but there were also times when he broke and extinguished people, whether justified or not.
*Verse 4 - “He will not be disheartened or crushed Until He has established justice in the earth…”
Muhammad died before establishing justice in the earth.
*Verse 6 – “…And I will appoint You as a covenant to the people…”
Muhammad was not appointed as a covenant to any people. He may have made covenants or treaties or agreements with people, but Muhammad was not given by God as a covenant for anyone.
*Verse 7 – “To open blind eyes….”
Muhammad literally blinded people who stole some camels and killed a shepherd.
*Verse 8 - “I am the LORD, that is My name…..”
When reading the OT, whenever you see “LORD” in all caps, that means God/Yahweh. There is no mention of Yahweh in the Quran or Hadith. Why was Muhammad the only prophet that did not know God’s name? If you want to know what the Hebrew says for a given OT verse, you can go to this website.
*Verse 9 – “Behold, the former things have come to pass, Now I declare new things; Before they spring forth I proclaim them to you.
This verse says that God will declare new things, but according to Islamic teachings, this cannot be Muhammad. According to Islam, we are all born Muslims. According to Islam, the past prophets all preached the same message as Muhammad and the past revelations support the Quran. According to Islam, Muhammad’s teachings were not new.
*Verse 10a – “Sing to the LORD a new song, Sing His praise from the end of the earth!
The people of Earth will be singing praises to God; new songs of praise. In Islam, some argue music is forbidden and some say it is allowed. Regardless, did Muhammad sing praise songs to God? Do the majority of Muslims sing praise songs to God?
*Verse 10b-12 – “You who go down to the sea, and all that is in it. You islands, and those who dwell on them. Let the wilderness and its cities lift up their voices, The settlements where Kedar inhabits. Let the inhabitants of Sela sing aloud, Let them shout for joy from the tops of the mountains. Let them give glory to the LORD And declare His praise in the coastlands.”
These verses seem to be the ones that most point to as indicating Muhammad because Kedar is listed as one of the locations. Kedar was located in Northwestern Saudi Arabia and Selah was a reference to Petra in Jordan. There are several mentions of Kedar in the Bible, so do the other passages also refer to Muhammad? There are also other references to islands, coastlands, the wilderness, and mountains, so I’m not sure how having Kedar as one of several locations in a verse points to Muhammad.
*Verse 13 – “ The LORD will go forth like a warrior, He will arouse His zeal like a man of war. He will utter a shout, yes, He will raise a war cry. He will prevail against His enemies.”
This says the LORD (God/Yahweh) will go forth like a warrior. I would be quite careful in comparing this verse to Muhammad.
I hope it is apparent that Isaiah 42:1-13 does not describe Muhammad.
From goggle 

(09-05-2025, 12:10 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Verse 1 - “Behold, My Servant, whom I uphold; My chosen one in whom My soul delights. I have put My Spirit upon Him; He will bring forth justice to the nations.”
Here God says he has put his Spirit upon his servant. Where does the Quran say God’s Spirit was put upon Muhammad? Also, it says that the servant will bring justice to the nations. Muhammad died without accomplishing this.
*Verse 3 – “A bruised reed He will not break And a dimly burning wick He will not extinguish; He will faithfully bring forth justice.”
The reeds and wicks represent people. I know there were times when Muhammad showed kindness and forgiveness, but there were also times when he broke and extinguished people, whether justified or not.
*Verse 4 - “He will not be disheartened or crushed Until He has established justice in the earth…”
Muhammad died before establishing justice in the earth.
*Verse 6 – “…And I will appoint You as a covenant to the people…”
Muhammad was not appointed as a covenant to any people. He may have made covenants or treaties or agreements with people, but Muhammad was not given by God as a covenant for anyone.
*Verse 7 – “To open blind eyes….”
Muhammad literally blinded people who stole some camels and killed a shepherd.
*Verse 8 - “I am the LORD, that is My name…..”
When reading the OT, whenever you see “LORD” in all caps, that means God/Yahweh. There is no mention of Yahweh in the Quran or Hadith. Why was Muhammad the only prophet that did not know God’s name? If you want to know what the Hebrew says for a given OT verse, you can go to this website.
*Verse 9 – “Behold, the former things have come to pass, Now I declare new things; Before they spring forth I proclaim them to you.
This verse says that God will declare new things, but according to Islamic teachings, this cannot be Muhammad. According to Islam, we are all born Muslims. According to Islam, the past prophets all preached the same message as Muhammad and the past revelations support the Quran. According to Islam, Muhammad’s teachings were not new.
*Verse 10a – “Sing to the LORD a new song, Sing His praise from the end of the earth!
The people of Earth will be singing praises to God; new songs of praise. In Islam, some argue music is forbidden and some say it is allowed. Regardless, did Muhammad sing praise songs to God? Do the majority of Muslims sing praise songs to God?
*Verse 10b-12 – “You who go down to the sea, and all that is in it. You islands, and those who dwell on them. Let the wilderness and its cities lift up their voices, The settlements where Kedar inhabits. Let the inhabitants of Sela sing aloud, Let them shout for joy from the tops of the mountains. Let them give glory to the LORD And declare His praise in the coastlands.”
These verses seem to be the ones that most point to as indicating Muhammad because Kedar is listed as one of the locations. Kedar was located in Northwestern Saudi Arabia and Selah was a reference to Petra in Jordan. There are several mentions of Kedar in the Bible, so do the other passages also refer to Muhammad? There are also other references to islands, coastlands, the wilderness, and mountains, so I’m not sure how having Kedar as one of several locations in a verse points to Muhammad.
*Verse 13 – “ The LORD will go forth like a warrior, He will arouse His zeal like a man of war. He will utter a shout, yes, He will raise a war cry. He will prevail against His enemies.”
This says the LORD (God/Yahweh) will go forth like a warrior. I would be quite careful in comparing this verse to Muhammad.
I hope it is apparent that Isaiah 42:1-13 does not describe Muhammad.
From goggle 

Yes...you found the answer..The Quran makes it clear that Ahmad can be found in the Torah and gospel...so no need to go to other places...if he can't find his name...it is adios amigo

(09-05-2025, 12:07 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why Isaiah 42:1-13 is not about Muhammad

FlairChristian
The Quran claims that Muhammad was described in the Torah and Gospel that the Jews and Christians had with them (7:157). Some Muslims have proposed that Isaiah 42:1-13 speaks of Muhammad. In this post, I’d like to show how Muhammad does not fit this passage.  I will not be arguing that this passage points to Jesus, since whomever else this passage may refer to is not relevant to showing that it is not Muhammad. Here is the entire chapter of Isaiah 42for those who want to read it, since I will be cherry-picking parts of verses.
The first thing to note is that neither the Quran nor Hadith mention the book of Isaiah or that the book of Isaiah was part of God’s revelation or that Isaiah was a prophet. If Isaiah is not from God, then it doesn’t really matter what the text says.

Good findings

(08-05-2025, 11:47 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U can’t find proof in Bible no wonder u claim the Bible is corrupted

Go sleep...get ready for islamic quote of the day for tomorrow.. Big Grin

(09-05-2025, 12:07 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Why Isaiah 42:1-13 is not about Muhammad

FlairChristian

The Bible has a prophecy about a beloved servant of God who will bring joy to the Arabs, and he will be the prophet for the gentiles, meaning you and I. The prophecy also pinpoints the exact area where he will emerged, and the children of Israel knew exactly where it will be, which is why they were there waiting.

Islamic lesson for the day and Let's start by one lovely Hadith quote from the prophet Big Grin

Muhammad says Adam saw his p_nis for the first time after sinning. This startles him, causing him to try to escape from Paradise. But then a talking tree grabs him, foiling his escape

[Image: milwtt4u3og11.png]

Thundering showers coming

(09-05-2025, 07:55 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Thundering showers coming

Good morning pengyu. 

The sun is shining bright here in east java.

(09-05-2025, 07:16 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Islamic lesson for the day and Let's start by one lovely Hadith quote from the prophet Big Grin

Muhammad says Adam saw his p_nis for the first time after sinning. This startles him, causing him to try to escape from Paradise. But then a talking tree grabs him, foiling his escape

[Image: milwtt4u3og11.png]
How come so hilarious ?

One moment Called me bad heart
One moment called me pengyu?
Very scary

(09-05-2025, 08:01 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  One moment Called me bad heart
One moment called me pengyu?
Very scary

If a friend is showing bad character, I will let him know. That's what a friend would do, tio boh?

Me not a moslem n my prophet is not your muh

(09-05-2025, 08:05 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Me not a moslem n my prophet is not your muh

Jesus is a Muslim. So, if your God is a Muslim and you despise Muslims, what will your God say about you?

The wise choose friends carefully in Bible
In real life there are many frens but I choose who to fren
Not ah ter ah kou
People who needs frens are those scammers

Don’t talk rubbish
Early morning lah
U want to use me to enter paradise as what pink posted ?
No way !
Only Jesus can lead u to paradise

I m not the type pretend nice behind carry a sword
Straight forward to condemn the evil ones

(09-05-2025, 08:11 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t talk rubbish
Early morning lah
U want to use me to enter paradise as what pink posted ?
No way !
Only Jesus can lead u to paradise

Yes, I have no doubt the son of Mary can lead people to Paradise. All the prophets can do that. That's the reason God sent prophets.

But the problem is, we don't have the teachings of Jesus preserved. All we have is his biography written by unknown people and the stories don't add up. One author said this about Jesus and another author said the opposite or something different. So, we cannot be sure what Jesus said because there are no authentic records.

How do you know the Injil is not his biography..have you seen the injil? Allah makes a claim about the Injil but failed to protect it? Are you kidding? Is Allah all powerful?

The NT were the same as during Muhammad's time..even Allah ask Muhammad to check with previous scriptures if he has doubts...

You moslems changed Allah's original message in the shahada and added Muhammad's name..for that there is only one path for you

Jesus is a Muslim. So, if your God is a Muslim and you despise Muslims, what will your God say about you?

Your God says the Christians and the jews will replace you in hell fire and he will get rid of every last Jew on earth....who despise who? You have these hate stuff written all over your books..

It’s whether your heart love Christ n believe him as the only way
U will go and search the truth
If your heart loves the one who taught private organs
Bo pian u choose it

(09-05-2025, 08:35 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Jesus is a Muslim. So, if your God is a Muslim and you despise Muslims, what will your God say about you?

Your God says the Christians and the jews will replace you in hell fire and he will get rid of every last Jew on earth....who despise who? You have these hate stuff written all over your books..

This is alarming !

(09-05-2025, 08:37 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  This is alarming !

Yes, indeed. So be warned. When you associate partners with God, you will be in hell. 

But you still have time.

(09-05-2025, 08:36 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  It’s whether your heart love Christ n believe him as the only way
U will go and search the truth
If your heart loves the one who taught private organs
Bo pian u choose it

I love the son of Mary too.

But the problem for you remains. You do not know for sure what Jesus said or taught.

I know what he taught when I dreamt Him