Scripture readings for Christmas

(18-06-2025, 03:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don just stop at 17:3
Please read  2 verses further and you will read this

Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent. 4 I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. 5 And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.

Why must always stick to 1 verse leh? Thinking

(18-06-2025, 03:42 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Don just stop at 17:3
Please read  2 verses further and you will read this

Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent. 4 I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. 5 And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.

Does that part you bolded negate that Jesus said the true God is only 1 person? If you say yes, please explain to me how you come to the Trinity from that bolded part.

(18-06-2025, 03:52 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why must always stick to 1 verse leh? Thinking

See my post above this one.

https://youtu.be/QeatMVQS-mI?si=Cv0kjesh0vMXKQsU

No wonder smell dusty air

(18-06-2025, 03:38 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The Bible the Christians were reading during Muhammad's time was the same one as what we have today....nothing suggest what the Christians were reading differently back then!

That shows you don't know the history of the Bible. 

Let me give you a simple lesson. Does the Bible in the 7th century contain the verse (1 John 5:7) which was taken out a few centuries ago?

(18-06-2025, 03:33 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  “Then the devil took Him up into the holy city, set Him on the pinnacle of the temple, and said to Him, “If You are the Son of God, throw Yourself down. For it is written: ‘He shall give His angels charge over you,’ and, ‘In their hands they shall bear you up, Lest you dash your foot against a stone.’ ” Jesus said to him, “It is written again, ‘You shall not tempt the Lord your God.’ ””
‭‭Matthew‬ ‭4‬:‭5‬-‭7‬ ‭NKJV

You believe Jesus is God and you also believe the devil can take God where the devil wanted God to be.

Take a moment to reflect on that.

(18-06-2025, 03:36 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I believe I had COVID. I'm now about 80% recovered, with my appetite gradually returning. However, I can't taste anything at the moment...

Was that your first covid? I had covid during the pandemic.

(18-06-2025, 04:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You believe Jesus is God and you also believe the devil can take God where the devil wanted God to be.

Take a moment to reflect on that.

u better go n doubt your Koran lah

(18-06-2025, 04:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  That shows you don't know the history of the Bible. 

Let me give you a simple lesson. Does the Bible in the 7th century contain the verse (1 John 5:7) which was taken out a few centuries ago?

U were born that time meh 
Everything u know?

(18-06-2025, 04:31 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U were born that time meh 
Everything u know?

Christian NT scholars know. They made the findings, not me.

(18-06-2025, 04:42 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Christian NT scholars know. They made the findings, not me.

U know them meh?

https://youtu.be/V8c163doPGw
2 Indo vol erupted on same day

(18-06-2025, 04:46 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U know them meh?

I read the Bible commentary. 

You should try reading it too.

(18-06-2025, 04:16 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Does that part you bolded negate that Jesus said the true God is only 1 person? If you say yes, please explain to me how you come to the Trinity from that bolded part.

Very clearly, the highlighted bold showed that Jesus had a relationship with His Father since the beginning of time...John 17:3 needs to be read in context..Jesus is conversing with the Father who is in heaven while Jesus is on earth. Jesus’ statement that the Father is the only true God should not be seen as contradictory or inconsistent with the whole of the Bible, which supports the fact Jesus Christ is God.

(18-06-2025, 03:52 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Why must always stick to 1 verse leh? Thinking

If he reads everything in context, he can never find any faults  Big Grin

https://youtu.be/JhS8Rdma2kw

(18-06-2025, 04:19 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  That shows you don't know the history of the Bible. 

1 John 5:7 was inserted in the 16th century with a footnote...it doesn't mean it was fake..just it doesn't appeared in early manuscripts.....again we have many scholars attesting to the reliability of the Bible .

(18-06-2025, 04:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Was that your first covid? I had covid during the pandemic.

I had my first covid few years ago...it was a terrible 2 weeks..

(18-06-2025, 05:02 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I read the Bible commentary. 

You should try reading it too.
Me not a Muslim who likes to target at the bible as forgery 

https://youtu.be/khfTWixcMBc?si=mZf1qxlWsxmnpI_u

(18-06-2025, 05:06 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  If he reads everything in context, he can never find any faults  Big Grin

Start reading from Genesis to Revelation lah! Big Grin

https://youtu.be/GoK0Q7dGVGg?si=SFfTBO9gq-ud73sd
Earthquakes rocks Iran

https://youtu.be/u93N61gJSb0

(18-06-2025, 05:04 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Very clearly, the highlighted bold showed that Jesus had a relationship with His Father since the beginning of time...John 17:3 needs to be read in context..Jesus is conversing with the Father who is in heaven while Jesus is on earth. Jesus’ statement that the Father is the only true God should not be seen as contradictory or inconsistent with the whole of the Bible, which supports the fact Jesus Christ is God.

One really needs to stretch one's imagination to come away after reading those verses and think that Jesus is God.

(18-06-2025, 05:11 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  1 John 5:7 was inserted in the 16th century with a footnote...it doesn't mean it was fake..just it doesn't appeared in early manuscripts.....again we have many scholars attesting to the reliability of the Bible .

You claimed that the Bible of the 7th century was the same as the Bible of today. The 1 John 5:7 insertion already proves you wrong. Of course, there are more. 

The earliest complete New Testament is the Codex Sinaiticus, dated to the 4th century is not the same as the NT today. It has more books.

(18-06-2025, 06:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Me not a Muslim who likes to target at the bible as forgery 

So, you believe Jesus is God, and you also believe the devil took your God where the devil wanted your God to be.

You don't find that strange?

(Yesterday, 06:00 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  One really needs to stretch one's imagination to come away after reading those verses and think that Jesus is God.

If you read the whole NT...there is only one conclusion. Jesus is God! Christians are very clear!

Why did Allah go through the difficulties of creating Jesus from a virgin, making him a messiah, and granting him the ability to perform miracles, yet fail to preserve his Injil and teachings? Why would Allah allow Jesus’s followers to be misguided, and yet establish Christianity as the largest religion today? It is because of Allah deception on the cross that led people to believe that Jesus was crucified . ..Why couldn't Allah provide a clearer, more straightforward outcome?

(Yesterday, 06:05 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You claimed that the Bible of the 7th century was the same as the Bible of today. The 1 John 5:7 insertion already proves you wrong. Of course, there are more. 

The earliest complete New Testament is the Codex Sinaiticus, dated to the 4th century is not the same as the NT today. It has more books.

While there are minor differences in wording and some passages included in later versions, the core text and meaning of the New Testament from the 4th century is largely the same as what is found in modern Bibles. There are no significant alterations or fabrications that would change the fundamental doctrines of Christianity.

(Yesterday, 07:45 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It is because of Allah deception on the cross that led people to believe that Jesus was crucified . ..Why couldn't Allah provide a clearer, more straightforward outcome?

No, it wasn't a deception from Allah. Men did it. Not Allah.

(Yesterday, 06:08 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So, you believe Jesus is God, and you also believe the devil took your God where the devil wanted your God to be.

You don't find that strange?

What is strange is that there is not a moslem testimony on the existence of Allah, Muhammad or Jibril ....

.Moslems are simply living their lives, striving to pass their personal tests according to Allah's plan... Over time, however, many of you have become hardened and indifferent, perhaps feeling neglected by Allah...In Christianity, we cultivate a personal relationship with God and experience His presence firsthand. Many individuals have shared testimonies affirming the truth of their faith, which has transformed their lives...