Shanmugam, Vivian rented Ridout Road properties

Rent for what? they have no place to stay?

If they are happy affordable and willing to help the bungalow to be lively again
Empty too long can get haunted

Maybe they had rented out few of their own bungalows to collect higher rentals while living cheaply on Govt subsidized Rideout bungalows.

Benefitting both sides

No wonder Vivi is so detached from the average Singaporeans.

Quote:'How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?'

They rent out their HDB is it?
[+] 1 user Likes Sharexchange's post

(13-05-2023, 11:12 AM)RichDad Wrote:  If they didn't do anything wrong, there is nothing to hide, reveal the rent.

But why do they need to rent these bungalows? Are they staying there or for something else? Strange.

Yarmai. what was wrong with their own luxury residences? Turns out Jeya was 2/3 right. [they got pay rent however ]

really " Prepare script "

it claim will be mention in the Parliament JULY

WOW still got one month + so much time prepare write the script yea.

If above board just explain so country can move on

Maim issue is:
1. What is rent? If based on market were others invited to submit bids?

Thats all nothing complex....no need to speculate.

PAP always say clean wage so use this chance to impress.

I don't see anything negative about people asking qns they should as responsible citizens.

Unlikely only these two Ministers as this current PAP loves to use $$. Can I guess it is for some purpose with exchange terms that mutually benefits both parties?

https://www.mlaw.gov.sg/news/parliamenta...bungalows/

(13-05-2023, 10:13 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  https://www.mlaw.gov.sg/news/parliamenta...bungalows/
Colonial bungalows where got black & white one, c'mon..

[Image: IMG-20230513-222632.jpg]

post m

(13-05-2023, 10:23 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Colonial bungalows where got black & white one, c'mon..

Good for you, you already a ghost … so scare them leh
The place ideal for you

Now you know why PAP refused to implement absd for COE. Cos ALL the minsiters' houses have more than two cars and it'll hit them if implement absd.

(13-05-2023, 10:36 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Now you know why PAP refused to implement absd for COE. Cos ALL the minsiters' houses have more than two cars and it'll hit them if implement absd.

A lot people even car owners do mention those can afford More than 2 cars should implement Extra taxes.

https://www.facebook.com/kjeyaretnamRP/p...Wl?__cft__

Since SLA is under his purview rental rate should be comfortably designed under his charge

(14-05-2023, 12:21 AM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  A lot people even car owners do mention those can afford More than 2 cars should implement Extra taxes.

I am sure they have 2 maids, too

Should also implement 3 x Maids levy

(14-05-2023, 05:57 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  https://www.facebook.com/kjeyaretnamRP/p...Wl?__cft__

Really this house garden is 3 soccer field size? If so the rental should be very expensive.

(15-05-2023, 07:39 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Really this house garden is 3 soccer field size? If so the rental should be very expensive.

[Image: thereview-highafproductions.gif]

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

Why does such a katek man such as Sham need such a big house?

(13-05-2023, 07:37 AM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Why oppie retards here

Self fcuk own backside

When PAP ministers

Helped contribute income to the government

By paying highest rent for 2 SLA managed bungalows

That has been vacant for 4 years?

These 2 PAP ministers should be commended for their contributions to SLA

All non oppie retards here agree?

I can't believe that you are so dumb

You mean rich FTs like Gupta  Family cannot afford to rent or even buy those 10 houses

Really too greedy.
Ministers and civil servants always go for this kind of 贪小便宜!

MND and HDB gave the very good reason that not paying for land cost to SLA would be robbing the reserves.
Isn't this very much the same?
SLA could rent it out to highly paid expatriates for 10X to 100X the current rent it is collecting. The reserves have been robbed!

Many sour grapes

I am really curious what's the rent paid to SLA? Can't it be open for all to judge if it is reasonable?
[+] 1 user Likes Sline's post

(13-05-2023, 02:59 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  They rent out their HDB is it?

President Halimah moved from HDB to The Istana with many rooms,  big garden and a 9 holes golf course.

(15-05-2023, 09:29 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Many sour grapes

Especially, those homeless

(15-05-2023, 07:48 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Why does such a katek man such as Sham need such a big house?

More air to breathe - all to himself
. Don't have to share with others.

Could it be because they like to have a big garden to prance and dance like in the movies?

the wives must be thinking they married such gods