Should I Buy More S'pore Savings Bonds ??

bros............i bought some SSB some time back and interest is 2%...................should i redeem them and them buy at higher interest ?..............i scared redeemed liao, i can't get allocated the entire amount lah............. Confused

also, if i have an extra 40K..............should i buy additional SSB.............or go into T-bills............or go into brokers like Syfe, Moomoo, etc since they offer 4-5% interests ?? Huh

but do i have to use a certain amount of my funds to buy shares, etc...........?? Huh

SSB for 10 years redeem anytime
TBill for 6 months or 1 year hard to redeem early DIY
Syfe,StashAway Cash+ Guaranteed, Simple Guaranteed have no SDIC protection
Bank FD
Insurance endowment plan got short like 3-5 years kind
S-Reit,Spore shares got risk red colour
US shares got risk red colour and currency change to and fro

Uncle me into all of them as long as each of them minimum investment is super low. Of cuz guaranteed ones will have higher investments compared to others

(14-01-2024, 10:25 PM)sgh Wrote:  SSB for 10 years redeem anytime
TBill for 6 months or 1 year hard to redeem early DIY
Syfe,StashAway Cash+ Guaranteed, Simple Guaranteed have no SDIC protection
Bank FD
Insurance endowment plan got short like 3-5 years kind
S-Reit,Spore shares got risk red colour
US shares got risk red colour and currency change to and fro

Uncle me into all of them as long as each of them minimum investment is super low. Of cuz guaranteed ones will have higher investments compared to others

T-bills vs SSB................T-bills the interest change a lot over short period of time ?

(21-01-2024, 06:47 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  T-bills vs SSB................T-bills the interest change a lot over short period of time ?

Yes. TBill change more often. SSB lock for 10 years.

T-Bill is another type of higher interest FD.
Shorter lock in period. Suitable for many Singaporean uncle and auntie. 👍

Better than putting in savings with 0.02% interest 🤣
And can be hacked away anytime. 🤭

Currently, all banks FD business going down.

(21-01-2024, 06:53 PM)sgh Wrote:  Yes. TBill change more often. SSB lock for 10 years.

but T-bills interest always higher than SSB ?

if so, then go T-bills better hor ?

(21-01-2024, 07:21 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  but T-bills interest always higher than SSB ?

TBill only 6,12 months while SSB guaranteed for 10 years so they are different. Got monies buy both.

(21-01-2024, 07:21 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  but T-bills interest always higher than SSB ?

Interest rate not guaranteed to be always high. So it's better to put money that you dun think you'll use in near future in SSB.

What u like u buy loh

(21-01-2024, 07:33 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Interest rate not guaranteed to be always high. So it's better to put money that you dun think you'll use in near future in SSB.

so T-bills ever interest lower than SSB ? Thinking

Why should also consider 🤔 buy shares too !!

saving is always good. especially in any sudden conditions. save for rainy days.

(23-01-2024, 06:59 AM)sclim Wrote:  saving is always good. especially in any sudden conditions. save for rainy days.

got better lobang than SSB or not ?...............interest dropped below 3% leh..........