Singapore Drinking Water: Recycled waste water to rise to 55 per cent by 2060

In Singapore, 40 per cent of water supply comes from recycled sewage
The city state uses a system that transforms sewage into water so clean it is fit for human consumption while reducing ocean pollution.

Recycled waste water can now meet 40 per cent of Singapore’s water demand – a figure that’s expected to rise to 55 per cent by 2060

Note
Preference: The majority of wealthy and powerful only drink Perrier sparkling mineral water.

My mum mentioned once about getting this for the house

https://shopee.sg/%E3%80%90SG%E3%80%91Wa...cb37201f59&xptdk=992ea3b0-ef98-4ccc-9094-8fcb37201f59

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

Sibei jialat ...

Expected.......just because majority are foolish.

This Thread has just confirmed Scythian  is a JHK in Aussieland... Big Grin

(17-08-2024, 09:47 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Expected.......just because majority are foolish.

Today, it's reported Singapore has the world's safest drinking water..

But the results reflected in GE proof otherwise.

(17-08-2024, 09:47 PM)Ernesto Wrote:  Expected.......just because majority are foolish.

Intoxicated to the point where physical and mental control is markedly diminished

(17-08-2024, 09:44 PM)red3 Wrote:  Sibei jialat ...

In addition , Singapore recorded that both Shell and ExxonMobil oil refineries air pollution with no evidence of causing cancers .

It's an individual health issue.

(18-08-2024, 12:18 AM)Manthink Wrote:  This Thread has just confirmed Scythian  is a JHK in Aussieland... Big Grin

Reported Singapore drinking water is world's safest but you re drinking far too much.

(18-08-2024, 02:15 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Reported Singapore drinking water is world's safest but you re drinking far too much.

The above comment just confirmed Scythian didn't know he had been drinking recycled dinosaur urine for all his life. Big Grin

(18-08-2024, 02:31 AM)Manthink Wrote:  The above comment just confirmed Scythian didn't know he had been drinking recycled dinosaur urine for all his life. Big Grin

Your GP must have told you that you are due for an annual blood test

(18-08-2024, 02:45 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Your GP must have told you that you are due for an annual blood test

Scythian has quickly lost his sense of reality and purpose in his own thread after he is shown with some simple fact about Singapore and water resource. Big Grin

(18-08-2024, 02:56 AM)Manthink Wrote:   Scythian has quickly lost his sense of reality and purpose in his own thread after he is shown with some simple fact about Singapore and water resource. Big Grin

Clearly, you are unwell

(18-08-2024, 03:21 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Clearly, you are unwell

I found FACTS does not match OP's view about "drinking Perrier sparkling mineral water."....
I am sure this REALITY hasn't gone done well for the Aussies tummy. Big Grin

https://au.news.yahoo.com/aussie-premier...48932.html

(17-08-2024, 08:18 PM)Scythian Wrote:  ...Preference: The majority of wealthy and powerful only drink Perrier sparkling mineral water.

(18-08-2024, 03:35 AM)Manthink Wrote:  I found FACTS does not match OP's view about "drinking Perrier sparkling mineral water."....
I am sure this REALITY hasn't gone done well for the Aussies tummy. Big Grin

https://au.news.yahoo.com/aussie-premier...48932.html

Please talk about Singapore drinking water

(18-08-2024, 08:58 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Please talk about Singapore drinking water

Why kanna rebuked again? 🤣🤣🤣

A DELICATE ASSESSMENT

While over sixty countries worldwide practice wastewater reuse, it is difficult to identify which ones reuse the largest volumes, due to a lack of standardized data.

Based on available data, and considering annual volumes, China, Mexico and the United States are the countries that reuse the largest quantities, but the first two mentioned produce water of poor quality linked to an insufficient level of treatment.

In terms of water reuse per capita, Qatar, Israel and Kuwait rank highest. Kuwait, Israel and Singapore rank first if the criterion considered concerns the percentage of water reused in relation to the total amount of water used. 

Finally, in terms of technological advances, California, Singapore and Japan are probably the most innovative countries.

Mai stir stupiakly la...
You are disgracing yourself le..aiyo...

Recycle water is a advance futuristic technology used in Super Power and developed countries. 

You belly sua koo le..chin xia suay...🤣🤣🤣

(18-08-2024, 01:40 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Today, it's reported Singapore has the world's safest drinking water..

But the results reflected in GE proof otherwise.

Where is yr official info

(18-08-2024, 09:48 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Where is yr official info

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/s...king-water

(17-08-2024, 08:18 PM)Scythian Wrote:  In Singapore, 40 per cent of water supply comes from recycled sewage
The city state uses a system that transforms sewage into water so clean it is fit for human consumption while reducing ocean pollution.

Recycled waste water can now meet 40 per cent of Singapore’s water demand – a figure that’s expected to rise to 55 per cent by 2060

Note
Preference: The majority of wealthy and powerful only drink Perrier sparkling mineral water.

All water will have sai in then until treated. U thought water from nature is clean for consumption without treatment meh? Water from well is also filtered water. U have to believe in the science of water treatment.

(18-08-2024, 12:11 PM)winbig Wrote:  All water will have sai in then until treated. U thought water from nature is clean for consumption without treatment meh? Water from well is also filtered water. U have to believe in the science of water treatment.

But to increase from adding 40% of waste water today to 55% in 2060, don't you think it's excessive?

Our previous generations never heard of recycling sewage waste supplies to drinking water.

i tot a sportre nus scientist already say our tap water not very clean
the bateria cannot be filtered away
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

(18-08-2024, 01:16 PM)Scythian Wrote:  But to increase from adding 40% of waste water today to 55% in 2060, don't you think it's excessive?
Our previous generations never heard of recycling sewage waste supplies to drinking water.

Our JHK Scythian continue to care more about SGrean in SGtalk  than Aussie...  where water safety  is under question.  Big Grin

(18-08-2024, 01:19 PM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  i tot a sportre nus scientist already say our tap water not very clean
the bateria cannot be filtered away

Common sense

We don't need a genius

Hot water from tap worse

(18-08-2024, 01:16 PM)Scythian Wrote:  But to increase from adding 40% of waste water today to 55% in 2060, don't you think it's excessive?

SG-Johor Water Agreement ends in 2061...

Common-sense can explain why our JHK Scythian is so concern with the Year 2060... Big Grin

[Image: wateragreement.jpg]

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pu...more-waste

should name it correctly

Poo Poo Pee Pee Water

(18-08-2024, 01:44 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  should name it correctly
Poo Poo Pee Pee Water

I already mentioned Humanity had been drinking Dinosaur recycled urine for a long long time...

And there are scientific evidence of that Big Grin

https://www.techtimes.com/articles/25443...bility.htm

(18-08-2024, 01:43 PM)Manthink Wrote:  SG-Johor Water Agreement ends in 2061...

Common-sense can explain why our JHK Scythian is so concern with the Year 2060... Big Grin

[Image: wateragreement.jpg]

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pu...more-waste

Yes. No more God's given $$$$$$$$$$$.🤣

Previous generations don't have that technology yet.

(18-08-2024, 02:38 PM)winbig Wrote:  Previous generations don't have that technology yet.

By 2090, recycled waste water will be increased to 85% almost taste and smell.like shit..

(18-08-2024, 07:10 PM)Scythian Wrote:  By 2090, recycled waste water will be increased to 85% almost taste and smell.like shit..

By 2090, u won't be around liao. So don't be a hypocrite and say 2090. By then the technology would have also improved tremendously.