Since most of the land along coastline dun really have any buldings , why can't we build underground water storage system along the land just before coastline?
Singapore Drinking Water: Recycled waste water to rise to 55 per cent by 2060
18-08-2024, 07:54 PM
Why no one make effort utilizing tiny islands to store fresh water at the same time uses as agriculture ?
Since most of the land along coastline dun really have any buldings , why can't we build underground water storage system along the land just before coastline?
19-08-2024, 03:23 AM
(18-08-2024, 07:54 PM)Ernesto Wrote: Why no one make effort utilizing tiny islands to store fresh water at the same time uses as agriculture ?
A known fact, Singaporeans deserved to drink more and much more recycled sewage waste water..
Without any doubt , Sewage waste supplies has recently helped Singapore to achieve world's 22nd ranking @ Int'l Math Olympiad
19-08-2024, 06:10 AM
Israel reached 90% of recycling sewage waste water substantially for agricultural irrigation
19-08-2024, 08:01 AM
19-08-2024, 08:19 AM
(19-08-2024, 08:01 AM)Scythian Wrote: .
Not surprise, Israelis must have drunk a lot of sewage waste water
Like Israelis, Singaporeans will also eventually reached 90%
Am I Aussie already consuming sewage?..🤣🤣🤣
There is, however, indirect reuse when water is drawn from rivers into which recycled sewage is discharged upstream. For instance, the catchment of Sydney's giant Warragamba Dam has a population of about 116,000 people.
This includes the large settlements of Goulburn, Lithgow, Moss Vale, Mittagong and Bowral. These communities discharge their treated sewage into the catchment rivers.🤪
You drink sewage water without treatment in Australia. OMG🥲
NO WONDER YOU ARE ADMIRING SINGAPORE NEW WATER...🤣🤣🤣😂
The New South Wales Environment Protection Authority regulates these discharges, which form a small part of the total annual catchment inflow to the dam. Such recycling of sewage is termed "indirect potable reuse".
Residents in some parts of north-western Sydney also drink water that is partly supplied by another form of indirect reuse of treated sewage.
The North Richmond Water Filtration Plant extracts and treats water drawn directly from the Hawkesbury-Nepean River. A major contributor to the river flow is treated sewage discharged from upstream treatment plant
In Perth, Australia's most water-stressed capital, it has been announced that the city is considering reusing all of its sewage as part of its future water supply...Oops!!!!..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
19-08-2024, 09:28 AM
(19-08-2024, 08:19 AM)moonrab Wrote: Am I Aussie already consuming sewage?..🤣🤣🤣2024 International Maths Olympiad
You drink sewage water without treatment in Australia. OMG🥲
NO WONDER YOU ARE ADMIRING SINGAPORE NEW WATER...🤣🤣🤣😂
In Perth, Australia's most water-stressed capital, it has been announced that the city is considering reusing all of its sewage as part of its future water supply...Oops!!!!..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Medals tally
No.22 Singapore
You are what you drink..
19-08-2024, 09:31 AM
19-08-2024, 11:53 AM
19-08-2024, 12:53 PM
19-08-2024, 01:12 PM
19-08-2024, 01:23 PM
(18-08-2024, 07:19 PM)winbig Wrote:(18-08-2024, 07:10 PM)Scythian Wrote: By 2090, recycled waste water will be increased to 85% almost taste and smell.like shit..
By 2090, u won't be around liao. So don't be a hypocrite and say 2090. By then the technology would have also improved tremendously.
TS Scythian is one of those kind who do not know the basics and yet wanna talk a lot...
The old saying that an empty vessel not only sounds hollow, it is pretty empty (nor smart) when you probe deeper into it..

You've got friendly neighbours? Grow Up! - 李光耀 2013
19-08-2024, 01:58 PM
19-08-2024, 07:28 PM
(19-08-2024, 01:23 PM)Manthink Wrote: TS Scythian is one of those kind who do not know the basics and yet wanna talk a lot...
The old saying that an empty vessel not only sounds hollow, it is pretty empty (nor smart) when you probe deeper into it..
Guaranteed You will become more intelligent if you continue drinking added 90% recycled sewage waste supplies ..
19-08-2024, 09:16 PM
(19-08-2024, 07:28 PM)Scythian Wrote: Guaranteed You will become more intelligent if you continue drinking added 90% recycled sewage waste supplies ..
Errr...Hundreds of astronauts and scientists had been drinking 100% recycled sewage water on Internatonal Space Station for nearly 30 years.
Did that help make them "intelligent"?

Like I mentioned before, TS Scythian is one of those clueless-kind that sound more like an empty vessel ...without knowing what he had been drinking in Aussieland.

https://7news.com.au/news/aussie-drinkin...c-15697266
19-08-2024, 11:49 PM
(19-08-2024, 09:16 PM)Manthink Wrote: Errr...Hundreds of astronauts and scientists had been drinking 100% recycled sewage water[b/] on Internatonal Space Station for nearly 30 years.
Did that help make them "intelligent"?![]()
Like I mentioned before, TS [b]Scythian is one of those clueless-kind that sound more like an empty vessel ...without knowing what he had been drinking in Aussieland.
Read carefully..
"Astronauts aboard the space station celebrated a space first by drinking water that had been recycled from their urine, sweat and water that condenses from exhaled air. They said “cheers,” clicked drinking bags and toasted NASA workers on the ground who were sipping their own version of recycled drinking water."
20-08-2024, 01:08 AM
(19-08-2024, 11:49 PM)Scythian Wrote: Read carefully..
"Astronauts aboard the space station celebrated a space first by drinking water that had been recycled from their urine, sweat and water that condenses from exhaled air. They said “cheers,” clicked drinking bags and toasted NASA workers on the ground who were sipping their own version of recycled drinking water."
Like I said before, for some pple like our ex-JHK Scythian, who came from resource-rich country, it is not unusual for him to gave ZERO appreciation of drinking water and how recycling technology has advanced..Unsurprisingly, in his lazy defiant act, he turn to selectively posting a few sentence from an unknown website just to mislead SGtalk readers.

I found his source and share the complete link for more informed reading :
This system collects wastewater and sends it to the Water Processor Assembly (WPA), which produces drinkable water..
The Urine Processor Assembly (UPA), recovers water from urine using vacuum distillation.
The team acknowledges that the idea of drinking recycled urine might make some people squeamish. But they stress that the end result is far superior to what municipal water systems produce on the ground.
https://www.nasa.gov/missions/station/is...e-station/
20-08-2024, 01:16 AM
The Chinese space stations also has similar waste-water recycling system.
What is interesting, aside from various water purification methods, reverse osmosis is also used - Similar to Newater method.
最终,回收的水会通过RO反渗透技术(英文全称为Reverse Omosis)进行渗透净化处理并最终成为航天员的日常用水。因为一般水的流动方式是由低浓度流向高浓度,水在被加压之后,将由高浓度流向低浓度,而RO膜的过滤精度是0.0001微米,可以将废液中的大部分有害物质都过滤掉。
https://www.cmse.gov.cn/kpjy/htzs/ftyx/2...47682.html
What is interesting, aside from various water purification methods, reverse osmosis is also used - Similar to Newater method.
最终,回收的水会通过RO反渗透技术(英文全称为Reverse Omosis)进行渗透净化处理并最终成为航天员的日常用水。因为一般水的流动方式是由低浓度流向高浓度,水在被加压之后,将由高浓度流向低浓度,而RO膜的过滤精度是0.0001微米,可以将废液中的大部分有害物质都过滤掉。
https://www.cmse.gov.cn/kpjy/htzs/ftyx/2...47682.html
20-08-2024, 05:17 AM
Astronaut drinking their own Recycled urine and sweat are different from general public drinking recycled sewage waste supplies from hospitals and hospice..
Don't you think so?
20-08-2024, 06:41 AM
20-08-2024, 08:56 AM
(20-08-2024, 06:41 AM)Scythian Wrote: Whenever I go to Singapore, I only drink mineral water ( nothing from the tap) except Kopi O or Kopi C from hawker stalls.
Mai seow la...
You never bath, brush teeth, eat food wash with water, kopi and tea are water too..🤣🤣🤣
Aussie recycled sewage water into the rivers is even worse. No proper treatment with known standard for consumption 🤭
20-08-2024, 02:57 PM
Not just toilet water but in reality, it is toilet bowl water.
20-08-2024, 04:27 PM
21-08-2024, 05:08 AM
Our leaders admitted never made a single call right during Covid19 pandemic..
Even our highly trusted SPH printed extra 95,000 national newspapers daily to be destroyed - intentionally cheating statistics.
Can Singaporeans be so sure that adding 40% recycled sewage waste is suitable for drinking?
Even our highly trusted SPH printed extra 95,000 national newspapers daily to be destroyed - intentionally cheating statistics.
Can Singaporeans be so sure that adding 40% recycled sewage waste is suitable for drinking?