‘I’m preparing for my next life by doing good’, says terminal liver cancer patient

And billions of chicken got slaughtered every year for doing good.

He can start doing good by not eating chicken rice and KFC.

Same for pigs and cows. Laughing

(09-06-2025, 08:02 AM)Bw2023 Wrote:  "There is no next life"

So thought the infant in his mother's womb

"There is no Mother" 

So thought the infant in his mother's womb

(08-06-2025, 11:16 AM)Ola Wrote:  Everyone will die and we are given an expiry date

What is life except passing down the DNA and passing down Kindness to others?

Do not be Self- Centered, Fat Ego and Cruel like a forever 5 Year- old

You cannot bring any Fake Antiques with you when you die

The expired date is unknown?.

(09-06-2025, 07:21 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  he shoukd not do it
he is doing it becos...
he want to prepare a better next life
this means that he is helping others for SELF gain

if u want to 'help'
help unconditionally..without expecting ANYTHING

HE MUST BE A VERY SEKFISH PERSON
the LIVER is the organ of how u live your life...the 'liver' of your life
THATS WHY HE GET THE liver CANCER
You think he is God meh? Use ur brain a bit, can or not?

No one does anything unconditionally, wake up!

(08-06-2025, 11:08 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Google trying.
Good to look to, can care oneself is good. Heart

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...rs-5168916

(08-06-2025, 01:44 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Being kind makes one happy, but not disease free.

Yes, some...many i think our body got alot of rubbish inside lehh.

(08-06-2025, 01:07 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Bless him. He is a kind person who did so much for others:

Buddha said, if you don’t have time, just learn compassion,” he says.

“I realised that underneath everything I was doing, my ultimate goal was happiness. I thought getting a high-paying job in a foreign bank would make me happy. But it was still just a job – it didn’t equate to happiness.”

The Buddhist principle that helping others brings happiness resonated deeply.

I learnt that helping others makes you happy. I realised that if I couldn’t find people to help me, I could be the one to help others.”

Thumbs_up

(08-06-2025, 02:21 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Moringa is known as a "miracle plant" in several parts of asia, for its benefits for kidney and liver.

A friend took a lot of it after hearing about it. Later that night he was rushed to icu for kidney problem. Luckily he recovered after 3 days

Noted: "'""A friend took a lot of it after hearing about it. Later (what happen?) that night he was rushed to icu for kidney problem. Luckily he recovered after 3 days""".

达己而达人,立己而立人

Which says must establish yourself and become self reliant before you could help others

(09-06-2025, 11:42 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Noted: "'""A friend took a lot of it after hearing about it. Later (what happen?) that night he was rushed to icu for kidney problem. Luckily he recovered after 3 days""".

Sever pain. Maids can eat a lot without problems, because they ate them regularly back home. And they can cook very nice soup out of it despite its unpleasant taste

(09-06-2025, 08:26 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  And billions of chicken got slaughtered every year for doing good.

He can start doing good by not eating chicken rice and KFC.

Same for pigs and cows. Laughing

Woman unhappy with S$17 for cai png meal with fish tail. A woman complained about her S$17 cai png meal with fish tail at Yew Tee, leading to a debate on whether it was justified. Tongue So on 2 June, she posted her story onto the ‘Friends of Yew Tee’ Facebook group ahh. So according to the post, her son went to a stall next to Yew Tee MRT station and bought rice with tofu and a fish tail. The stall allegedly charged him S$17. It Is cheap if a very rich man, but to workers is too expensive lehh.

(09-06-2025, 11:54 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Woman unhappy with S$17 for cai png meal with fish tail. A woman complained about her S$17 cai png meal with fish tail at Yew Tee, leading to a debate on whether it was justified. Tongue So on 2 June, she posted her story onto the ‘Friends of Yew Tee’ Facebook group ahh. So according to the post, her son went to a stall next to Yew Tee MRT station and bought rice with tofu and a fish tail. The stall allegedly charged him S$17. It Is cheap if a very rich man, but to workers is too expensive lehh.

Why why, go buy lehh. She 1st time buying food?.

(09-06-2025, 11:56 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Why why, go buy lehh. She 1st time buying food?.

[Image: Screenshot-2025-05-25-15-11-46-10-6012fa...b265e7.jpg]

(09-06-2025, 07:29 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  So charity, voluntary works and donation must be committed Unconditionally.   Big Grin

MANY PPLE BECOME CHRISTIANS  SO THEY GEY TO PRAY TO SOMEONE TO 'GIVE' THEM PROPERITY..

(09-06-2025, 09:22 AM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...rs-5168916

https://sgtalk.net/newreply.php?tid=124357&replyto=1166172

Preparing for the next life is important.

The explanation is simple - the person you are now is not the same person as you are in the past. Whatever memories you have 20 years ago are now so distant that you probably can't remember clearly. But what you are now is a result of your past. Whatever good or bad that happens now is due to decisions you have made, and the decision you make now will affect the future you.