Singaporean slammed for singing Christian worship song on plane

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/singaporean-sl...48125.html

SINGAPORE — A Singaporean man has been slammed by netizens for singing a Christian worship song while strumming his guitar on a plane.
The man has been identified as Jonathan Neo who was on an easyJet plane when he sang to the unsuspecting passengers during mid-flight, according to local media reports.
Neo claimed on social media that the flight pilot had introduced him and his fellow worshippers to the passengers, and that they sang in six languages.
His performance was caught on video and shared online, drawing a staggering 31 million views in just two days.
In the video, several individuals could be seen joining Neo in singing the song as he walked along an aisle to entertain the passengers. One male passenger who was seated looked expressionless when Neo walked past him.
The date of the flight and its destination are unclear.
Most of the online comments responding to the video appear to be negative. One netizen wrote, “As a person of faith, I implore you: don't do this…This kind of thing just turns people off, and rightly so.” while another wrote, “It's about courtesy & respect for others. Something you are obviously lacking in.”
But one person wrote in support of Neo’s action, saying, “I love Gospel music. Get some ear plugs if it bothers you.”

what if  people sing Buddhist songs or Muslim songs??

can ask them to 'get some ear plugs if it bothers you.' ?

The pilot in the plane why allow that guy walk around in the plane ? Is it a SIA plane ,?

(19-04-2022, 12:14 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  what if  people sing Buddhist songs or Muslim songs??

can ask them to 'get some ear plugs if it bothers you.' ?

Let all Buddhists, Muslims and Christians sing out loud together lah!

I don't think it is that bad or a big deal.
Christian songs have a contemporary tune and quite pleasant. Some of the passengers were singing along...

However in today's world tolerance has become very low and people ultra sensitive. This again is seen when simple jokes are seen as racists....people are encourage to feel hurt or offended.

At the end of the day I just see a guy on a guitar singing a positive message for the world. Yes it is religious ...it is also his point of view and he is free to express it.

Guy put Singapore on world map singing 30000 feet in the air.

https://youtu.be/__zDX-Ztfx8

The botak angmoh man & his female companion look very buay song.
[+] 1 user Likes *天哥*'s post

It's about doing the right thing at the right place.

Not everybody is christian. Should do right things at the right time. I find them very pesky.

[+] 2 users Like p1acebo's post

(19-04-2022, 06:11 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Let all Buddhists, Muslims and Christians sing out loud together lah!

From photos many are Caucasian, some interested and some not interested

(19-04-2022, 06:45 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I don't think it is that bad or a big deal.
Christian songs have a contemporary tune and quite pleasant. Some of the passengers were singing along...

However in today's world tolerance has become very low and people ultra sensitive. This again is seen when simple jokes are seen as racists....people are encourage to feel hurt or offended.

At the end of the day I just see a guy on a guitar singing a positive message for the world. Yes it is religious ...it is also his point of view and he is free to express it.

Code:
To you it is pleasant to others it is nuisance, annoying.  Look at the two an mohs's face.
Yes, must do things at the right place. Best  place to sing that is in church.
I challenge them to sing on garula or mas planes.

To you it is pleasant to others it is nuisance, annoying. Look at the two an mohs's face.
Yes, must do things at the right place. Best place to sing that is in church.
I challenge them to sing on garula or mas planes.

Lucky not Kokee....he will ask every angmo on the plane to let him suck.🤣🤣🤣

it's annoying to some

(19-04-2022, 10:51 AM)Choc Wrote:  Aiyo you everyday still sucking cina cock but holding Singapore passport ah.........

RSAF still flying USA aircraft wor........... Laughing

U ahnn sure love white coks lah. Laughing

We need to respect other religions… Rotfl
Only 30% world population believes AngMoh God…
They believe AngMoh God becos the prophecies came true.

Luckily, I only believe in I Ching.
I Ching is not a religion. Rotfl
I won’t be brain-washed by any religion.

(19-04-2022, 10:57 AM)Choc Wrote:  You the only one here believe in I-chineneh Ching from abnn country and thought it is the original I-Ching...... Laughing

祸从口出。
Heaven got eyes, don’t anyhow say hor.
Recently, the heaven was very angry. Rotfl

(19-04-2022, 10:52 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  U ahnn sure love white coks lah. Laughing

amk like juicy hotdog, atk like dried lapchiong not so nice

(19-04-2022, 11:01 AM)Choc Wrote:  Must be Angry with you lah Laughing

Everyday counting all the wrong waves Rotfl

Haha….  Rotfl
I am saving some laokokoks hard earned $$$..
五十要知天命。
别再自以为是了!

(19-04-2022, 05:37 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  The pilot in the plane why allow that guy walk around in the plane ? Is it a SIA plane ,?

No consideration.
Really Sia suay the religion he has devoted. Rotfl

Walaneh..........siao nang sipeh choey kee tang.

In Sg, most ppl believe in $$$ God… Rotfl
Sing the wrong song…

X'tianity is an ang mo religion so why need a bunch of asian monkeys to go preach. Worst still it's mile high up. Fortunately the plane landed unscathed.

A bunch of inconsiderate and insensitive people. Imagine our mosques on their loud speakers at full blast in the morning....... Rolleyes

(19-04-2022, 06:45 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I don't think it is that bad or a big deal.

Not appropriate at all. Must be more sensitive to others. This is not a church.
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

(19-04-2022, 11:26 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Not appropriate at all. Must be more sensitive to others. This is not a church.

(19-04-2022, 11:32 AM)Choc Wrote:  You are very wrong again.

There is a time for everything. This is not a private plane where you can decide what is okay or not okay for everyone.

Nobody cares if they did it in church lah!

They should not be allowed to do that, because Christians are generally not tolerant towards other faiths.

I play my Buddhist songs very softly in my room and already my sister will kpkb even though it's almost inaudible. But when she played her Christian songs I'll just endure.

It is just a song. If u are so sensitive, dont call yrself belong to any religion. Religion is about tolerant.
understanding and compassionate. loving kindness.

Nothing wrong with the song, something wrong with those who dont like it.

(19-04-2022, 11:41 AM)victortan Wrote:  It is just a song. If u are so sensitive, dont call yrself belong to any religion. Religion is about tolerant.
understanding and compassionate. loving kindness.

Nothing wrong with the song, something wrong with those who dont like it.

Tamil songs allowed? Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes Notdumb's post

to some it's a pleasant song, to others it's just noise