Singaporeans earn S$10K-25K/mth still using public transport
Photo 

https://theindependent.sg/singaporeans-e...ar-or-not/

Many doing it la...
Especially when you work in the city zone.

Becos COE is too high lah…

Which fool will want to squeeze into crowded public transport if he earn so much per month.
Normally, getting very high pay,you can make claim on fuel and other perks from the company lah.

Public so crowded got chance to rubbed rubbed aslo nobody cared

Take grab better. save more money.

Dont need to wash car, pay road tax , maintainence and fight for parking space in my car park and shopping mall
like IMM and popular mall...

i am scraping my car in 3 yrs time... wait and see how by then..

I suggest if u earn so much,,DCA monthly into a multiple of etf like S&P, VOO and a few... u will be rich when retire
like me.... thk me when u retire.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

There will be a significant increase in traffic congestion during peak hours on the roadways. Squeezing among impatient drivers for hours.

Similar situation for the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) system is experiencing overcrowding.
However the travel time in mrt is normally about half an hour. And on the dot.

In comparison to being stuck in traffic during rush hour, a thirty-minute air-con MRT ride is a preferable alternative in my opinion...😊

Far more cost-effective than incurring COE, ERP, Insurance, Road tax, Carpark, Petrol, and Maintenance service expenses...🤣

No leh I see many salaries lower than 8k still driving expensive cars
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

Can sleep during the journey lah....they might need to work late as salary is high.
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post

(16-10-2024, 08:37 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  No leh I see many salaries lower than 8k still driving expensive cars

They can afford mah, dual incomes. 
It is all about personal preference over effective financial planning. 

Not so much about the quality of travel time and comfortability.

Maybe they just bought a condo next to mrt, not much savings left. And aso due to congestion and parking problems as mentioned in the article

(16-10-2024, 08:56 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Maybe they just bought a condo next to mrt, not much savings left. And aso due to congestion and parking problems as mentioned in the article

Yes, house is a far better investment over car in Singapore 🤣

The sole compelling reason to purchase a Singapor car is for the purpose of driving back to one's hometown in Malaysia.

This applies to Malaysian citizens who are employed in Singapore, as well as Permanent Residents and Naturalized Citizens.😉

different people has different spending priorities.
who said earn more must spend more? it is just earn more spend less, save more is a small minority.
one needs to accumulate money to grow money.
also who knows one want to buy a million $ flat. who is to say is wrong?
[+] 1 user Likes sclim's post

(16-10-2024, 09:26 AM)sclim Wrote:  different people has different spending priorities.
who said earn more must spend more? it is just earn more spend less, save more is a small minority.
one needs to accumulate money to grow money.
also who knows one want to buy a million $ flat. who is to say is wrong?

Yes there is no wrong or right in this topic. 

It is what people wanted in life.
5Cs or FIRE....😊

(15-10-2024, 11:04 PM)SeewhatLook Wrote:  Public so crowded got chance to rubbed rubbed aslo nobody cared
[Image: Crowded-Train.jpg]

(16-10-2024, 09:26 AM)sclim Wrote:  different people has different spending priorities. who said earn more must spend more? it is just earn more spend less, save more is a small minority.
one needs to accumulate money to grow money. also who knows one want to buy a million $ flat. who is to say is wrong?

It is pretty common these days to learn of senior management living in HDB flats and not owning a car. After all, only 20% of us live in private properties and 11% own cars.