Singaporeans increasingly worried about cost of living; support Lawrence Wong?

New poll: Singaporeans increasingly worried about cost of living; support Lawrence Wong but not necessarily PAP 4G

https://theindependent.sg/new-poll-singa...ly-pap-4g/

The biscuits sold in local famous social enterprise increase largely…. Rotfl
Nobody does anything…

(30-06-2022, 10:43 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  The biscuits sold in local famous social enterprise increase largely…. Rotfl
Nobody does anything…

My KopiO Kosong is now $1.10 leh! No sugar one leh!

He not from RI right?

So who supports?

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

(30-06-2022, 09:51 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  New poll: Singaporeans increasingly worried about cost of living; support Lawrence Wong but not necessarily PAP 4G

https://theindependent.sg/new-poll-singa...ly-pap-4g/

LW is probably a necessary evil in the eyes of voters.

Angel among the Devils?

[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

Have you guys really notice?
No one PAP MP, let alone ministers, come out and comment on the rising costs of necessity... charp chai png increases , do they care? your wanton Mee, Chwee kueh increase, do they bother? No! Because they can afford restaurant food, and fine dining, why they care? Remember, one minister even boasted he eat at Ding Dai Fung EVERY WEEK! What is an ah Ma pushing cart collecting cardboard to earn a meal means to them!?!?

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

[+] 2 users Like YummyKing's post

(30-06-2022, 11:39 AM)YummyKing Wrote:  Have you guys really notice?
No one PAP MP, let alone ministers, come out and comment on the rising costs of necessity... charp chai png increases , do they care? your wanton Mee, Chwee kueh increase, do they bother? No! Because they can afford restaurant food, and fine dining, why they care? Remember, one minister even boasted he eat at Ding Dai Fung EVERY WEEK! What is an ah Ma pushing cart collecting cardboard to earn a meal means to them!?!?

They got their bonus liao lah! We still suffer lor!

(30-06-2022, 10:46 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My KopiO Kosong is now $1.10 leh! No sugar one leh!

You can still get $1 kopi-C at Golden Mile FC. Cheap and good.

(30-06-2022, 11:46 AM)RichDad Wrote:  You can still get $1 kopi-C at Golden Mile FC.  Cheap and good.

Travel all the way there incur of transport cost if added up is more than $1 unless stay near there

(30-06-2022, 11:46 AM)RichDad Wrote:  You can still get $1 kopi-C at Golden Mile FC.  Cheap and good.

(30-06-2022, 11:49 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  Travel all the way there incur of transport cost if added up is more than $1 unless stay near there

From my place to Golden Mile transport fares at least $2 liao lor!

(30-06-2022, 11:51 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  From my place to Golden Mile transport fares at least $2 liao lor!

This how the minister told his citizens "you  can go elsewhere to have your lunch if your place sell expensive food ".This is the so called solution to the citizen's expensive food.😄
[+] 3 users Like Ernesto's post

Leaving Spore when one retires will be the only money saving option.
Food and accom in this region is still very reasonable.

E.g. A large charcoal grilled chicken is selling for a mere S$7 (170 baht) in Thailand.

A suburban house only costs slightly more than a COE here:

[+] 1 user Likes sgxin's post

(30-06-2022, 11:51 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  From my place to Golden Mile transport fares at least $2 liao lor!

Just saying. That's means some hawkers are over charging.

Pek kio FC got 1 stall... kopi c... small $1.30, big $2 . Wtf
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

(30-06-2022, 11:56 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  This how the minister told his citizens "you  can go elsewhere to have your lunch if your place sell expensive food ".This is the so called solution to the citizen's expensive food.😄

One solution is to waive rent for these hawkers but private coffee shop cannot unless foodfare n kopitiam which are linked to ntuc.

Will they do it? Lets wait long long...

7月至9月电价再上涨 创近14年新高
https://www.zaobao.com.sg/realtime/singa...3dcQHF9KFU

(30-06-2022, 10:46 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  My KopiO Kosong is now $1.10 leh! No sugar one leh!

HAWKER CTR NORMAL IS 1.00 OR 1.10
COFFE SHOP IS 1.12 TO 1.30 ALSO KOSONG
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

IT DOES NOT AFFECT ALL MINISTERS MAYORS MP THEY ARE EARNING AT ;EAST 3 TO 10 X > THAN NORMAL PERSONS 
WHO WANTS TO DIE AS A HERO TO BRING UP.NEXT ELECTION OUT U GO
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

WHERE IS THE ANTI PROFITERRING COMMITTE ?
MADE SO MUCH NOISE WHEN ANNOUNCED INITIALLY
[+] 1 user Likes talky's post

Song Boh! You voted for this? Rotfl
A bunch of JLBs…

Be prepared to pay more for your electricity bills as tariffs will rise by 8.1% for the next 3 months.

A typical family in a 4-room HDB flat can expect to pay about $8.25 more a month. https://str.sg/wL7a

Pinky says change your lifestyle..

(30-06-2022, 12:51 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Pinky says change your lifestyle..

You still believe him? Thinking

(30-06-2022, 12:43 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Be prepared to pay more for your electricity bills as tariffs will rise by 8.1% for the next 3 months.

A typical family in a 4-room HDB flat can expect to pay about $8.25 more a month. https://str.sg/wL7a

Expected.

Ah Wong stand by chicken wings liao. If not bad results next GE.

(30-06-2022, 09:51 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  New poll: Singaporeans increasingly worried about cost of living; support Lawrence Wong but not necessarily PAP 4G

Really?

[Image: a27d24_ced0a1316f624db58f692ba5ee8736b8~mv2.webp]

[+] 2 users Like ROFLMAO's post

(30-06-2022, 01:06 PM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  Really?

😂 RC members

Dont support him , then support u as the next PM.
[+] 1 user Likes Yin yang's post

(30-06-2022, 01:17 PM)Yin yang Wrote:  Dont support him , then support u as the next PM.

Support other party

(30-06-2022, 12:34 PM)talky Wrote:  HAWKER CTR NORMAL IS 1.00 OR 1.10
COFFE SHOP IS 1.12 TO 1.30 ALSO KOSONG

If you said sugar expensive so add money for KopiO with sugar I can understand lah! But no sugar should be 60¢ mah!

They are pushing us into the arms of sotong step by step
and we allow it.
Please lah don't complain.
U deserve it.

(30-06-2022, 01:06 PM)ROFLMAO Wrote:  Really?

政府最大嘛!你敢反对政府吗?sad lah!