https://theindependent.sg/some-singapore...en-better/
Some Singaporeans criticise CDC voucher release system as “complicated
26-06-2024, 04:07 PM
Some Singaporeans criticise CDC voucher release system as “complicated, messy” while others say cash payout would have been better
26-06-2024, 04:52 PM
CDC voucher is to make business owner more greedy actually business owner benefit a lot from it not us consumers. This indirectly make Business owners increase price ride on CDC voucher.
Remember why CDC voucher first launch during Covi19 period is to so call help business owners thus in return their worker jobs is save but end up is isn't so.
26-06-2024, 05:58 PM
Yes.
Cash payout is the best.
But that won't help pap's cronies' businesses.
Cash payout is the best.
26-06-2024, 06:07 PM
26-06-2024, 07:08 PM
Cash cannot la
CDC can control where consumers spend the vouchers
26-06-2024, 07:13 PM
(26-06-2024, 07:08 PM)moonrab Wrote: Cash cannot la
Cash can save up but CDC is make you spend. The money is from where? Obviously money is from “ somewhere “ go roll the circle only benefits for “ certain groups of ppl backend “
Cash wise is inside your personal account is solely benefit to you.
26-06-2024, 07:22 PM
(26-06-2024, 07:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Cash can save up but CDC is make you spend. The money is from where? Obviously money is from “ somewhere “ go roll the circle only benefits for “ certain groups of ppl backend “
CDC is to help our local hawker center and kopitiam.
Many countries doing it to...
You exchange for consumer goods, benefits your family too...
One stone kills 2 birds 🤣
And you cannot spend in JB. .3 🐦..🤭
26-06-2024, 07:25 PM
(26-06-2024, 04:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Some Singaporeans criticise CDC voucher release system as “complicated, messy” while others say cash payout would have been better
Cash better lah!

26-06-2024, 07:26 PM
(26-06-2024, 07:13 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Cash can save up but CDC is make you spend. The money is from where? Obviously money is from “ somewhere “ go roll the circle only benefits for “ certain groups of ppl backend “
You want cash just go change your voucher with one of your hawker friend accepting CDC vouchers lah. If not your friend offer him your 300 dollar vouchers for 250 cash lor.

26-06-2024, 07:45 PM
(26-06-2024, 07:26 PM)Huliwang Wrote: You want cash just go change your voucher with one of your hawker friend accepting CDC vouchers lah. If not your friend offer him your 300 dollar vouchers for 250 cash lor.
This is the loophole ever since CDC voucher this thing come out which tactically speaking is helping business owner during Covi19 period.
26-06-2024, 07:54 PM
(26-06-2024, 07:45 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: This is the loophole ever since CDC voucher this thing come out which tactically speaking is helping business owner during Covi19 period.
This point is agreeable. Pandemic is long over and business owners especially hawkers are increasing the price of their food greedily and enriching themselves. They no longer need assistance with the vouchers and it is time for the govt to wake up and stop repeating old obsolete practise with no new ideas.

26-06-2024, 07:56 PM
(26-06-2024, 07:54 PM)Huliwang Wrote: This point is agreeable. Pandemic is long over and business owners especially hawkers are increasing the price of their food greedily and enriching themselves. They no longer need assistance with the vouchers and it is time for the govt to wake up and stop repeating old obsolete practise with no new ideas.
Some increase price again ride on CDC voucher
26-06-2024, 08:14 PM
(26-06-2024, 04:07 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Some Singaporeans criticise CDC voucher release system as “complicated, messy” while others say cash payout would have been better
Hope they all kanna scam their bank savings...lol..
Give them money also complain knnbcb.
26-06-2024, 09:28 PM
(26-06-2024, 04:16 PM)fuch_asia Wrote: PAP is well known for creating problems, then trying to create solutions to solve them, but instead they create more problems.....
Like SimplyGone and Every Road Pays 2.0, right?
26-06-2024, 09:30 PM
(26-06-2024, 05:58 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Yes.
Cash payout is the best.
Need to exclude Supermarkets, Good idea?
26-06-2024, 09:35 PM
Yes, the purpose of Cdc is not just to help consumers but also the hawkers and small neighbourhood shops. If give cash, many people will go holiday and spend overseas liao. Tbh I also wouldn't have patronised many small shops if not for the cdc voucher.