Steak house to recommend, help !!

(02-10-2021, 11:10 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I always thought you have high cultured taste …. I guess you more of a local boy …. I like
Jack's Place and Hans will be the last place I have steak.
Local food …. I will seek you the master

https://youtu.be/tLG8YoG2Lto

Try the high end Aston at Sembawang Plaza

Why don’t you buy your own steak…. Be it , wagyu, Angus or the Japanese marbled black cow beef. I buy the steaks and cook them myself . I accompany the steak with fresh veg salad , tomatoes and French fries. At the end of it I have a glass of red wine too.

Mariner's Corner on Cantonment Rd is good

[Image: Screenshot-20211003-120039-Chrome.jpg]

store pics online

(03-10-2021, 01:25 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Yea. I like the one beside AMK library @ interchange.

Jack's Place good meh … tried before, their steak chewy like leather

(03-10-2021, 11:39 AM)surfer Wrote:  Why don’t you buy your own steak…. Be it , wagyu, Angus or the Japanese marbled black cow beef. I buy the steaks and cook them myself . I accompany the steak with fresh veg salad , tomatoes and French fries. At the end of it I have a glass of red wine too.

Cooking must clean and dun know how and dun have the proper grill

(03-10-2021, 08:57 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Try the high end Aston at Sembawang Plaza

I think Aston better than Jack's

(03-10-2021, 08:54 AM)dynamite Wrote:  https://youtu.be/tLG8YoG2Lto

Is that you in the video?

(03-10-2021, 12:02 PM)sporeguy Wrote:  Mariner's Corner on Cantonment Rd is good

[Image: Screenshot-20211003-120039-Chrome.jpg]

store pics online

Will try one day  Laughing

(03-10-2021, 01:59 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Jack's Place good meh … tried before, their steak chewy like leather

Chin Chai la
I don't fancy all these taste...Easy eater.

Ambience is good for amk one.

(03-10-2021, 02:02 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I think Aston better than Jack's

U damn jialat!!!
Aston is like kopitiam western food lah!

Now I know your taste is really half fark!

nuibee went with his mistress
anything also taste nice

because his kkj cannot tahan long wait

(03-10-2021, 02:12 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Chin Chai la
I don't fancy all these taste...Easy eater.

Ambience is good for amk one.

AMK, beside the polyclinic? Been there for YEARS !!

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

(03-10-2021, 02:15 PM)Notdumb Wrote:  U damn jialat!!!
Aston is like kopitiam western food lah!

Now I know your taste is really half fark!

Ok ok …. thanks for the early warning, I thought they could be 1 tier higher than Jack
Like that won't try like

There's also British Hainan with outlets at Joo Chiat, Kallang Way & Purvis St.

(03-10-2021, 02:02 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Is that you in the video?

crying He died long ago.

(03-10-2021, 07:40 PM)dynamite Wrote:  crying He died long ago.
Yeah.  Really sad.  He is one of my favourite singer and I love his songs a lot. He sang many lovely songs in SAFRA music and drama band. He also performed at Cheers Mandarin Orchard in the 90s.  Abt 25 years ago, I contacted him to seek him as my teacher in learning singing.  He will conduct classes at his private terrace house.  But, the fees was too expensive and I didn't take up.

Ha, just now HDB Tai Tai just recommended this place called Yakiniku Warrior.

(04-10-2021, 08:31 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Ha, just now HDB Tai Tai just recommended this place called Yakiniku Warrior.

This one those grill beef kind lah ... not steakhouse leh

(03-10-2021, 07:11 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Ok ok …. thanks for the early warning, I thought they could be 1 tier higher than Jack
Like that won't try like

Try five star western food at hougang. Small price but big taste.

(05-10-2021, 11:02 AM)dynamite Wrote:  Try five star western food at hougang. Small price but big taste.

Will try if I am around there. 
Tried the NUSS Mandalay Guild House yesterday, also not bad but try something new next week.

(05-10-2021, 11:06 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  Will try if I am around there. 
Tried the NUSS Mandalay Guild House yesterday, also not bad but try something new next week.

This one is at Adam road there?

(05-10-2021, 11:09 AM)dynamite Wrote:  This one is at Adam road there?

No, behind TTSH .... near the communicable disease center  Laughing ... of all places 

https://www.nuss.org.sg/dining-outlets/m...y.html/245

(05-10-2021, 11:11 AM)Tangsen Wrote:  No, behind TTSH .... near the communicable disease center  Laughing ... of all places 

https://www.nuss.org.sg/dining-outlets/m...y.html/245

They have a nice club at Adam road there.

(05-10-2021, 11:13 AM)dynamite Wrote:  They have a nice club at Adam road there.

Been there before but close liow