SCY will hate this American forever 😆

$3 for laksa? When was this beedio made? In the 1990s? Laughing

Her accent isn’t typically American. Probably new citizen. She must have migrated to the US from eastern Europe lah Thinking

(12-01-2025, 08:12 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  $3 for laksa?  When was this beedio made? In the 1990s? Laughing

Her accent isn’t typically American.  Probably new citizen.  She must have migrated to the US from eastern Europe lah Thinking

My Swedish friend says MRT is like a hospital

https://youtu.be/657TZDHZqj4?si=A3RS56KJFZWuOQ2T

(12-01-2025, 08:14 AM)Scythian Wrote:  My Swedish friend says MRT is like a hospital

Mai jealous la...🤣
Singapore has many fans accept you lo..🫣

Pity your poor heart 🤣
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(12-01-2025, 08:12 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  $3 for laksa?  When was this beedio made? In the 1990s? Laughing

Her accent isn’t typically American.  Probably new citizen.  She must have migrated to the US from eastern Europe lah Thinking

Have la, in some older kopitiam 😉
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

https://sethlui.com/hawker-meals-below-3...singapore/

10 Singapore hawker meals below $3 you won’t believe still exist.

(12-01-2025, 08:04 AM)moonrab Wrote:  
"3rd time in 7 days: Thomson-East Coast Line train services delayed due to train fault"
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/3rd-ti...hting%20at

(12-01-2025, 09:44 AM)Scythian Wrote:  "3rd time in 7 days: Thomson-East Coast Line train services delayed due to train fault"
https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/3rd-ti...hting%20at

So what?
Singapore still has many fans. 🤣🤣🤣

I'll like to know where to get that too. My place the cheapest is 3.50. Another is at 4. But I prefer the Yong Tau Foo with laksa soup at 5.30. More ingredients.

(12-01-2025, 10:14 AM)Levin Wrote:  I'll like to know where to get that too. My place the cheapest is 3.50. Another is at 4. But I prefer the Yong Tau Foo with laksa soup at 5.30. More ingredients.

Most kopi shops are selling laksa @$4 to $4.50 a bowl these days  Big Grin

(12-01-2025, 08:14 AM)Scythian Wrote:  My Swedish friend says MRT is like a hospital

He is dumb like u

(12-01-2025, 12:54 PM)Niubee Wrote:  He is dumb like u

Melbourne MRT is like shit!  Rotfl

(12-01-2025, 12:54 PM)Niubee Wrote:  He is dumb like u

He's CEO of a Swedish company

(12-01-2025, 07:12 PM)Scythian Wrote:  He's CEO of a Swedish company

Ok, a dumb CEO..🤭

(12-01-2025, 08:04 AM)moonrab Wrote:  
One swallow doesn't make a summer

Why a dumb American wondering aimlessly off main track to an unknown in SE Asia...?

"These are the best solo travel destinations in the world, according to TripAdvisor

Seoul, South Korea
Kathmandu, Nepal
Cusco, Peru
Bangkok, Thailand
Osaka, Japan 
Dubai, UAE
Kyoto, Japan
Chiang Mai, Thailand 
Reykjavik, Iceland
Melbourne, Australia""

Mini flood happening inside MRT train..

(13-01-2025, 12:44 AM)Radioshack Wrote:  https://tinyurl.com/253kb7w3

(12-01-2025, 07:40 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Ok, a dumb CEO..🤭

You re caged living in your tortoise's shell..

1 in 10 Singaporeans (research 2018)
Researchers estimate that more than 1 in 10 Singaporeans, or around 387,000 people, are unable to meet basic needs. 
110,000 to 140,000 households
A study estimates that this number of households in Singapore are in absolute poverty. This includes the working poor, unemployed poor, and poor retiree households.

(13-01-2025, 12:42 AM)Scythian Wrote:  .
One swallow doesn't make a summer

One toad will not stop Singapore from shining 🤣

(13-01-2025, 04:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  You re caged living in your tortoise's shell..

1 in 10 Singaporeans (research 2018)
Researchers estimate that more than 1 in 10 Singaporeans, or around 387,000 people, are unable to meet basic needs. 
110,000 to 140,000 households
A study estimates that this number of households in Singapore are in absolute poverty. This includes the working poor, unemployed poor, and poor retiree households.

Salvation Army internal research conducted in August 2022 identified these statistics about poverty:

Almost 1 in 7 (14 per cent) Australian households have gone without basic essentials like food and heating over the past three months due to a lack of money
Nearly half (47 per cent) of Australians have struggled to pay for essential household expenses such as petrol, groceries or a household bill in the past three months
Unfortunately, the future for these households seems bleak.

Over 9 in 10 (92 per cent) Australians are somewhat or very concerned about the cost of living in Australia at the moment (The Salvation Army Internal Research, August 2022)

32 per cent of Australian families expect to be worse off financially this time next year (Roy Morgan Consumer Confidence, 25-31 July 2022)

Quick migrate to another country before you die of poverty. But please don't come back to Singapore 🤭🤣

(13-01-2025, 08:56 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Salvation Army internal research conducted in August 2022 identified these statistics about poverty:

Almost 1 in 7 (14 per cent) Australian households have gone without basic essentials like food and heating over the past three months due to a lack of money
Nearly half (47 per cent) of Australians have struggled to pay for essential household expenses such as petrol, groceries or a household bill in the past three months
Unfortunately, the future for these households seems bleak.

Over 9 in 10 (92 per cent) Australians are somewhat or very concerned about the cost of living in Australia at the moment (The Salvation Army Internal Research, August 2022)

32 per cent of Australian families expect to be worse off financially this time next year (Roy Morgan Consumer Confidence, 25-31 July 2022)

Quick migrate to another country before you die of poverty. But please don't come back to Singapore 🤭🤣

Most of the figures are truly better than Singapore.

Becoz it's difficult to believe Singapore.

(13-01-2025, 11:42 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Most of the figures are truly better than Singapore.

u have trust issue. Since u stay in Aussie, the problem starts there. Root cause. Cool

Just like SG,  USA is an immigrant society. So expect some of Americans who do not sound as "American" as you seen on TV or movie.

But hor, unlike SGreans, Americans don't get to choose CHEAPER laksa. Big Grin

[Image: hqdefault.jpg]

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTv3s2CjjxZM_caGJX2CbL...Mzqn9dog&s]

(12-01-2025, 09:35 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Mai jealous la...🤣 Singapore has many fans accept you lo..🫣
Pity your poor heart 🤣
Everyone knows nothing trigger Aussie-stuck Scythian more than positive comment about SG in SGTalk. Laughing

[+] 1 user Likes Manthink's post

(13-01-2025, 11:42 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Most of the figures are truly better than Singapore.

Your math is zero...😎