![[Image: cvyr9kJ.jpg]](https://i.imgur.com/cvyr9kJ.jpg)
(30-09-2022, 09:02 AM)keys Wrote: They dun want another Russia,
EU was greedy ..happily pay Putin for cheap Gas for decades to fuel growth etc
Then suddenly Putin invade Ukraine , cut off gas and send EU to shit space
Similarly the world notice and can see the parallel here with China
The American was greedy , happily pay Chuna for cheap goods for decades to fuel growth etc
then suddenly if China invade Taiwan ..cut off all the goods to the world and send US to shit Space
lol
those who don't learn history are doomed to repeat it
(30-09-2022, 10:59 AM)Niubee Wrote: Seems u got new engine growth ideas. Share leh
(30-09-2022, 10:38 AM)Manthink Wrote: I fact check Pew's latest survey....it's report is based on 14 "developed" countries. Majority are either US allies or western countries like UK, Canada and Israel.
Only 3 from in Asia Pacific -namely S Korea, Japan and yes the Aussies.
I am sure informed Readers can see why TS dont't wanna share the link to this survey...Which many will notice there are good reasons why Pew excludes SGreans and Malaysians from their latest survey....
A bit strange SG and MY are left out....Unlike last survey:
(30-09-2022, 10:46 AM)kokee Wrote: china per capita income today with covid lock down & economy collapse, lower than malaysia now!!
a 3rd world country join the 1st class country to pay higher tax, cannot enjoy all the benefit, LOL LOL!!!
美国参议院全票通过宣布中国不再是“发展中国家”?这只是个政治噱头,实际情况要复杂得多
中国是第三世界悲剧的缩影,无论是宗教,制度,语言,统一或分裂都无法改变第三世界的愚昧垃圾
(30-09-2022, 11:33 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: Will sinkie land score better than CCP?
(03-10-2022, 11:32 AM)Manthink Wrote: The question isn't just about "scoring better" - The fact is SGreans by and large understand the policies of China under the CCP has worked for the Chinese, regardless of what the Westerns are saying. I find it funni that anti-China rant will become louder the more successful the Chinese are. Just look in the last 20 years...which began w a common prediction that China will "collapse" which Western media like the NYT love to talk about - like this article by Gordon Chang just two days before the 9-11 attacks in US.My point is will sinkie land score better than CCP in the eyes of foreigners??
How many SGreans back then agree with Mr Chang's view ?![]()
"....Today the people no longer want Mao's revolution or the party that administers it. And so the People's Republic is going to fall, just like its predecessors. History shows that the Chinese people, once aroused, will not be denied. The Ming and the Qing, the last two imperial dynasties, and Chiang Kai-shek's Kuomintang, the Nationalists, all fell quickly." -Gordon G. Chang Sept. 9, 2001
https://www.nytimes.com/2001/09/09/books...china.html
(03-10-2022, 12:30 PM)ArielCasper Wrote: My point is will sinkie land score better than CCP in the eyes of foreigners??
Not to forget we have been branded as a authoritarian state by the west for a long long time. Even Taiwan see us no up..
(03-10-2022, 02:02 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: confidence in a senile demented old clown? who are these jokers?Now you know the condition of the mental health of these bozos who adore the dementia old clown ... kokee shitexchange ROFLMAO grotesqueness sgbuffet ... not very bright right? The slaves always imitate their master ... as we all here can see so clearly the irrationality awkwardness and unbalance state of minds of these bunch of Talk Cock and Stooge monkeys ...
(30-09-2022, 10:58 AM)maxsanic Wrote: This is not surprising as developed nations are by definition countries that benefited from the existing world order so I doubt their folks will see too kindly a challenger that seems to differ in characteristic from them.
What is noteworthy though is despite having such a strong support from the voters to tackle China aggressively, most of these nations seem to do nothing besides periodically making verbal and symbolic gestures. In fact many have tightened and continue to tighten their trade and investment relationship with China. Case in point - Korea, their population dislike China, their president is supposedly the most anti-China leader ever and yet....
This suggests that there is a significant divergence in opinion between the popular masses and the elite ruling class of these countries. It remains to be seen how long the elites in these places can continue to hoodwink the masses by sloganeering and photo-opping.
(03-10-2022, 01:59 PM)webinarian Wrote: I can't understand why Asia being bullied colonialised for so many years still got so many brainwashed until so pro west and anti China.
Even the new South Korea President Yoon who was very pro West during campaigning for election is not so pro west after election.
President Yoon was even humiliated when he participated in G7 meeting. He was so enthusiast when he first met Biden and he moved forward to shake Biden's hand, Biden was focusing to meet his next white leader and shaked hand with Yoon without even looking at him.
That is how white sees Asian.