Threads: 8,917

Likes Given: 2,202
(07-06-2022, 05:40 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: I remember this one better lah! Last time at Kek Sng Kio a small coffeeshop at some corner leh! I used to eat there leh!
After so many years price only went up 10 times, not bad already

Threads: 388

Likes Given: 216
(07-06-2022, 05:40 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: I remember this one better lah! Last time at Kek Sng Kio a small coffeeshop at some corner leh! I used to eat there
At first push cart, later got another push cart.
Then coffee shop.....

Threads: 113

Likes Given: 1,205
Jalan Berseh coffesshop?
Katong Laksa still best lah.

Threads: 652

Likes Given: 93
(07-06-2022, 01:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: ![[Image: 4-D81-AB83-AC40-4-C85-AFFD-03-D572-E59890.webp]](https://i.ibb.co/xL2djrK/4-D81-AB83-AC40-4-C85-AFFD-03-D572-E59890.webp)
The two hum very big. Worth it.

Threads: 8,917

Likes Given: 2,202
(07-06-2022, 10:00 PM)dynamite Wrote: The two hum very big. Worth it.
Can go there for your breakfast.
(This post was last modified: 07-06-2022, 11:19 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

Threads: 45

Likes Given: 150
(07-06-2022, 04:31 PM)hansamu Wrote: Used to be 30c ...then 50c at Sungei Road...lol
If you knew this, you must be in your 60s Liao...
When I was a small boy, I live ib Jalan Besar area. And us3 to go Sungei Road to read comics . During that time, one bowl is only 30cents, and I used to take two bowls at one time. Nothing in the laksa, except thick noodles and tau gay. Later they add cockles and it cost 50c.
CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

Threads: 45

Likes Given: 150
(07-06-2022, 09:00 PM)RichDad Wrote: Jalan Berseh coffesshop?
Katong Laksa still best lah.
This Sungei Road Trishaw Laksa at Hong Lim Food Centre is voted Singapore best. Was awarded a gold medal by MPBaey, got photo there.i it was also voted best laksa organised by New Paper
CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs
(This post was last modified: 07-06-2022, 11:26 PM by
YummyKing.)

Likes Given: 11,431
(07-06-2022, 11:24 PM)YummyKing Wrote: This Sungei Road Trishaw Laksa at Hong Lim Food Centre is voted Singapore best. Was awarded a gold medal by MPBaey, got photo there.i it was also voted best laksa organised by New Paper
![[Image: famous-sungei-road-trishaw-laksa-chinato...435781.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/vV0XZZG/famous-sungei-road-trishaw-laksa-chinatown-12-e1554700435781.jpg)
This one looks more like it lah!
(This post was last modified: 08-06-2022, 06:05 AM by
cheekopekman.)

(08-06-2022, 06:04 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: This one looks more like it lah!
Meet me there now.

(08-06-2022, 06:05 AM)dynamite Wrote: Meet me there now.
Now 6am only lah!

Threads: 113

Likes Given: 1,205

(08-06-2022, 06:10 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Now 6am only lah!
Come now. I wait for u.

(08-06-2022, 08:14 AM)dynamite Wrote: Come now. I wait for u.
Wait lah!

(07-06-2022, 11:17 PM)YummyKing Wrote: If you knew this, you must be in your 60s Liao...
When I was a small boy, I live ib Jalan Besar area. And us3 to go Sungei Road to read comics . During that time, one bowl is only 30cents, and I used to take two bowls at one time. Nothing in the laksa, except thick noodles and tau gay. Later they add cockles and it cost 50c.
I'm 58 now lah! I used to buy 2nd hand things from the flea market there leh! Got blue tapes also leh!

Threads: 17

Likes Given: 521
just checked a small bowl of the "original" katong laksa now $5.5. no business