TKL walkabout strategy is old school and flawed

Engaging with the stall holders and not seeing beyond their lying smiles and words of support are all lies

Why should they support him when govt raise gst by 1%, they raise food prices by 20% or more? TKL never use his brain

MRT Commuters móstly will trapped and embarrassed in front of the rest, so exposed, they will not like it and you achieve not much and get all the wrong signals from these trapped commuters

TKL should sack his election campaign strategist

But granted, TKL is up against very bad odds right from the start

Why? There are many hypocrites and charlatans and fakes in Sinkiepoor

Most Sinkies are just pian chiat (fake it to make a living) losers, like WinBig, MoonRat and the usual suspects

Nope..nothing to do with his walkabout strategy.

Nothing to do with Singaporeans not wanting to rock the boat.

The main problem is with TKL, he simply just cannot make it and has to complete with a snake charmer smooth talker with a track record at MOF/MAS/GIC.

TKL speaks like a retard with a lisp, his online post scandals etc.. he can't even make it as an opposition candidate, how to be president to represent Singapore overseas? So it's very difficult to convince the large majority of Singaporeans to vote strategically for him.

As for NKS, he is relatively unknown and should count himself lucky to get 16%.

If TCB had fought with Tharman then will be a totally diff story. TCB was former MP with more than 80% vote share support, even more than Tharman, in fact the highest PAP vote share in history. Under this scenario, Tharman will be lucky to even get 40%, LOL.

Now that Thambi has won, the only consolation is that at least he is being elected by Singaporeans and much better than Halimah with a walkover, LOL.

Let's hope Tharman will be another Ong Teng Cheong, to poke and query everything the pap does, be independent and have the people's interest at heart. Place our well-being first and foremost.

Let's pray hard that he'll be another Ong Teng Cheong, if not, better than Ong Teng Cheong to be able to question the PAP-Gov with an 'independent' mind which he has claimed to be.

Else SG is doomed.

------------

Seems like he will likely become another Puppet president...although technically if he has conscience might turn things around..

I hope one day he will announced something like that...:

" Now that I've won the presidency, as I've said before that as a former finance minister and my experience with MAS and the GIC, no one can fool me about management of reserves.

Hence since I am officially no longer a PAP member, the PAP-Gov must be prepared to be questioned by me if I sense that things are not right.

It will be not just about reserves but also the proper appointment of senior public officers to ensure their suitability without conflict of interest for instance.

I hope the ruling party will be ready and forthcoming when the time comes. "

---------------

(02-09-2023, 08:41 AM)lioncityftw Wrote:  .

Let's hope Tharman will be another Ong Teng Cheong, to poke and query everything the pap does, be independent and have the people's interest at heart. Place our well-being first and foremost.

Let's pray hard that he'll be another Ong Teng Cheong, if not, better than Ong Teng Cheong to be able to question the PAP-Gov with an 'independent' mind which he has claimed to be.

Else SG is doomed.

------------

All got fooled by snake charmer.
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

not true. it is the voters' fault.
the voters are voting a PAP family member to be the president.
now, the CEO and Chairman belong to the same family.
Singapore has become a family business company.

voters are addicted to PAP.

in the past, malaysia voters are addicted to UMNO.
the voters only woke up after they discovered the govt was corrupt and ownself check ownself failed.
similarly, singapore voters will have the same fate.

need to wait for govt corruption before you can come out and run for election.
then it will worth your investment.
if not, patiently wait for the govt to degrade until corruption is rampant.

I see the straw that broke the camel's back is THE SUPPORT OF Tan CB  and Tan JCopenly.
[+] 2 users Like Migrant's post

TKL lost right from the beginning. 
Believing he can fool Singaporean by over selling the Presidential Powers. Which is Clearly stated in the Constitution. 
He grossly underestimated Singaporean knowledge in the Singapore legislation. Believed he could sell his election hot topic gimmicks. Dead wrong!

Secondly, he is no TCB. TCB can commands respect from PAP supporters. With his years of MP duties. 

Lastly, by commenting he will propose TCB and TJS into the PCA hit the nail on the head. Game over.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

It has nothing to do with TKL strategy but rather the field isn't level in the first place when 99% of sinkie cannot take part by being a candidate. If today LTK can run for presidency, I am sure he will do better than TKL and NKS combined.. But he can't run becoz he dun meet the criteria.

That why I still stand by my point why can't merlion be a candidate.

Has what merlion done for sinkie land lesser than a Minister or a speaker of parliament? Merlion has been sinkie land's publicity image/mascot since the longest time. In term of residency, merlion is also one of the earliest resident of sinkie land. Yet, a candidate with such contribution, influence and linkage with sinkie land can't even meet the eligibility criteria.

Like what JBJ junior said, sinkie, I dun want to hear your complain again coz you asked for it by allowing yourself to be ineligible as a candidate by the policy makers.

If not walkabout then driveabout?

(02-09-2023, 10:34 AM)Migrant Wrote:  I see the straw that broke the camel's back is THE SUPPORT OF Tan CB  and Tan JCopenly.

That's right. This backfired badly especially since Lim Tean was already the seconder. He aligned himself with the oppies camp too openly. I did mentioned it here but people don't agree and thought it was sure win for TKL liao.

The he suggested TCB and TJS for CPA positions if elected. Once he did that, pap supporters got behind botak for safety . Swing voters also got pissed off and chose botak. Even those who supported TCB also pissed off. That explains why TKL got only 14%.

Botak was smart to distance himself from pap and played to his personal strengths and popularity. No gutter politics, no attacking opponents, he was a gentleman. And his campaign was brilliant with Ong Lai . No wonder so popular.
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

(02-09-2023, 01:56 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  It has nothing to do with TKL strategy but rather the field isn't level in the first place when 99% of sinkie cannot take part by being a candidate. If today LTK can run for presidency, I am sure he will do better than TKL and NKS combined.. But he can't run becoz he dun meet the criteria.

That why I still stand by my point why can't merlion be a candidate.

Has what merlion done for sinkie land lesser than a Minister or a speaker of parliament? Merlion has been sinkie land's publicity image/mascot since the longest time. In term of residency, merlion is also one of the earliest resident of sinkie land. Yet, a candidate with such contribution, influence and linkage with sinkie land can't even meet the eligibility criteria.

Like what JBJ junior said, sinkie, I dun want to hear your complain again coz you asked for it by allowing yourself to be ineligible as a candidate by the policy makers.

We are talking about this PE, not about whether who is allowed to run ,etc. TKL was allowed to run but he largely screwed it up. He pissed off half the voting population(female) and the swing voters with wrong moves. That's the reason why Tharman won so big.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(02-09-2023, 03:03 PM)RichDad Wrote:  We are talking about this PE, not about whether who is allowed to run ,etc. TKL was allowed to run but he largely screwed it up. He pissed off half the voting population(female) and the swing voters with wrong moves. That's the reason why Tharman won so big.

Ppl give u 3 options to chose, u kuai kuai chose from one of the 3 and never questioned why we are only given 3 choices. No wonder jbj said those words, and sinkie deserved to have limited choices for their EP.

(02-09-2023, 07:58 AM)Sentinel Wrote:  Engaging with the stall holders and not seeing beyond their lying smiles and words of support are all lies

Why should they support him when govt raise gst by 1%, they raise food prices by 20% or more? TKL never use his brain

MRT Commuters móstly will trapped and embarrassed in front of the rest, so exposed, they will not like it and you achieve not much and get all the wrong signals from these trapped commuters

TKL should sack his election campaign strategist

But granted, TKL is up against very bad odds right from the start

Why? There are many hypocrites and charlatans and fakes in Sinkiepoor

Most Sinkies are just pian chiat (fake it to make a living) losers, like WinBig, MoonRat and the usual suspects

Don't talk so much. Just remember one thing, u lost the bet with me can liao.  Laughing

(02-09-2023, 03:03 PM)RichDad Wrote:  We are talking about this PE, not about whether who is allowed to run ,etc. TKL was allowed to run but he largely screwed it up. He pissed off half the voting population(female) and the swing voters with wrong moves. That's the reason why Tharman won so big.

I think TKL made comments about pretty girls not knowing that he will run for president. They are just very unharmless comments which are made purely to get "likes" from readers. Many of us will make the same comments too.

Tharman and NKS have been in the civil service all their lives so these people are more careful about what they said.

Sinkies are reading too much into TKL's comments.

(02-09-2023, 07:32 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Ppl give u 3 options to chose, u kuai kuai chose from one of the 3 and never questioned why we are only given 3 choices. No wonder jbj said those words, and sinkie deserved to have limited choices for their EP.

Out of point.

We have been questioning since day 1 but this thread is about how TKL screwed or not. It is not about choices.

Maybe another thread about choices. Obviously it is a kelong but what can we do?

(02-09-2023, 07:40 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I think TKL made comments about pretty girls not knowing that he will run for president. They are just very unharmless comments which are made purely to get "likes" from readers. Many of us will make the same comments too.

Tharman and NKS have been in the civil service all their lives so these people are more careful about what they said.

Sinkies are reading too much into TKL's comments.

If TKL got elected and being head of Singapore he made such comments. Can u imagine what will other country think of Singapore?

Yes, TKL's main flaw is his lack of EQ and poor articulation skills which are largely incoherent. Except voters who knew the larger picture, we can't blame the majority who have to judge him at face value which explains his poor vote share.

The lessons learned for next PE for opposition supporters is they better field a more credible candidate who can speak clearly and coherently with quick thinking skills else sure GG.

Why care about what other countries think? You shd care about more gst and taxes

(02-09-2023, 07:58 PM)winbig Wrote:  If TKL got elected and being head of Singapore he made such comments. Can u imagine what will other country think of Singapore?

PM Lee asked George Yeo, Tony Tan ,Halimah and Tharman to run for president to hold 2nd key.

Can u imagine what will other countries think of Singapore and our voters when PAP holds the 2 keys ?

(02-09-2023, 07:58 PM)winbig Wrote:  If TKL got elected and being head of Singapore he made such comments. Can u imagine what will other country think of Singapore?

The truth is, other countries will only think about they can get out of Singapore. You think they care whether we get a genius or an idiot as president?

(02-09-2023, 07:35 PM)winbig Wrote:  Don't talk so much. Just remember one thing, u lost the bet with me can liao.  Laughing

You missed the dateline, so say what?

Explain yourself

Cool

The target audience is different

TKL is targetted older folks while Kosong is targeting young adults

who are social media savvy

(02-09-2023, 08:44 PM)Ola Wrote:  The target audience is different

TKL is targetted older folks while Kosong is targeting young adults

who are social media savvy

It's a fallacy that Kosong was successful in his social media engagement

I always believe the followers largely are fake

Now, how to measure if one's TikTok engagement is real and successful?

Well, you will see many posts by the followers of Kosong, talking about him and responding to his posts

The fact that he has 100k of followers with fake likes and comments, BUT practically zero posts by his followers 
tell me his social media engagement is fake

Another dead giveaway is that it is impossible to have an explosion of 100k followers in a span of 10 days or so

TKL wasted a lot of time engaging stall holders

They will never vote him, as they are benefiting from the govt's GST increase 

GST increase 1%, they increase their food by 20% and more

It is worse for MRT engagement, the respondents will tell him they will vote for him, but that is because it is in the public
Mostly liars, and it is a form of demarketing instead, as the voters are not looking for a President that sweats with them, but one who 
drives in a Merc and is filthy rich

Don't he knows that most Sinkiepooreans act atas and is shameful to vote for someone they think is ordinary like them?

(02-09-2023, 08:34 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  You missed the dateline, so say what?

Explain yourself

Cool

No need to say so much. Lose means lose lah. Loser. If your ego hurts, we can bet again next time.  Laughing

(02-09-2023, 10:23 PM)winbig Wrote:  No need to say so much. Lose means lose lah. Loser. If your ego hurts, we can bet again next time.  Laughing
It's obvious you hv no intention to meet the dateline

IVE no idea why though

If you want my KKB, you can bet again if you dare

(02-09-2023, 10:43 AM)moonrab Wrote:  TKL lost right from the beginning. 
Believing he can fool Singaporean by over selling the Presidential Powers. Which is Clearly stated in the Constitution. 
He grossly underestimated Singaporean knowledge in the Singapore legislation. Believed he could sell his election hot topic gimmicks. Dead wrong!

Secondly, he is no TCB. TCB can commands respect from PAP supporters. With his years of MP duties. 

Lastly, by commenting he will propose TCB and TJS into the PCA hit the nail on the head. Game over.
Two Tan's + the main actor, TKL 12yrs seen to be?, and now. No change... Big Grin  
[Image: Screenshot-20230828-113924-Google.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

They let TKL, NKS wayang here there as the numbers added to at least 60% in their hands - the whole of the Indians community will obviously vote for thambi,the whole of Malay community and other minority too. Then all those in pap definitely vote their own people, the civil service and the Chinese businesses too. Balance 40% he got extra 10%.

Once again the dynasty continue on. Next GE shall see again. Wonder which generals they will put forth for the battle. Rideout and under investigation rajas will be participating? If participate same GRC or shuffle to others?

(02-09-2023, 10:34 AM)Migrant Wrote:  I see the straw that broke the camel's back is THE SUPPORT OF Tan CB  and Tan JCopenly.
This is ok to show and to support him. But TKL...I seem to believed he over-play and sell his election hot topic thinking like lot cake, like a gimmicks. He's thinking he is on the right train to the Singapore highest office as a Singapore President. He is wrong and collected only 13.88%.

I feel he go " wrong places " aka got more people.

you see where Tharman go

mainly the central " aks like Tampines Hub , TPY Hub etc and of course his own PAP ward Jurong whereby his RC people , supporters there.

Hawker centre wise you see where he choose. the Lau P S hawker centre , etc around raffles place , those office people

lastly he also hold " close door meet up with those crap SG Influencer which some always appear on Media cock " This where by NKS and TKL miss out but even they can hold a session " might not happen " as Media cock is pro PAP mainstream media in the first place.

even come GE you got see WP candidate or any Opposition candidate hold talks inside Media cock campus ??? Whereas ONLY PAP can.

TKL just Do not have that leadership quality in terms of speech or action.
Mr. NG is too senior and with that young lady behind him, does not reflect well. 
He is not Trump. It's acceptable in western culture, not here. 
Tharman has been around like an oldbird. 
He knows where to fly. 
Jurong people knows him best. 
Pineapple  is Huat ah...
[+] 2 users Like Migrant's post