TKL wants President's role to include the power to set investment policy

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pe...es-2238661
[+] 2 users Like forum456's post

He should be talking less.
[+] 3 users Like Alice Alicia's post

(23-08-2023, 07:44 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  He should be talking less.

Yes, he is talking crap & is made to look ridiculous.

But he won't lose his deposit lah.
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

(23-08-2023, 07:44 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  He should be talking less.

(23-08-2023, 07:49 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Yes, he is talking crap & is made to look ridiculous. 

But he won't lose his deposit lah.

The more he talks the more he will lose lah! Big Grin
[+] 3 users Like cheekopekman's post

(23-08-2023, 07:39 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pe...es-2238661

No such thing one lah! Big Grin

Oh no. 
That's dumb. 
I don't think he really want that job.
[+] 2 users Like Migrant's post

Might as well he becomes the financial minister.

for this reason alone is justifable to vote for him
how many tens of billions gic n temasicjk gambled away n lost
no accountability no responsibility can afford to be contrarian(becos not their money,money flow to gamble is non stop for them to bet on risky venture)
[+] 2 users Like talky's post

Haven’t win talk too much

He wants recoup his loss in his life investment?
Using this

(23-08-2023, 08:21 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  He wants recoup his loss in his life investment?
Using this

Next maybe he requests bnw free lodging 
Can talk to trees,insects,plants even snakes

If TKL wants to set investment policy, he should join MoF, Temasek or GIC, not run for President. This guy is like the job applicant who never reads the JD before applying.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

He should become the president first before he talk. Rotfl
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

(23-08-2023, 08:32 PM)winbig Wrote:  He should become the president first before he talk. Rotfl

He wants to be like king or emperor lah! Big Grin

(23-08-2023, 08:34 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  He wants to be like king or emperor lah! Big Grin

Now he changed to become a monarch Liao

[+] 3 users Like Lukongsimi's post

He ownself sabo ownself by talking cock. Why? Purposely want to lose to tharman?

The more he talks, the lower his chances of winning. Now kena accused of: being tiko, want to be monarch, want to set investment policy, etc
[+] 2 users Like RichDad's post

(23-08-2023, 08:51 PM)RichDad Wrote:  He ownself sabo ownself by talking cock. Why? Purposely want to lose to tharman?

The more he talks, the lower his chances of winning. Now kena accused of: being tiko, want to be monarch, want to set investment policy, etc

Tharman never said such things leh! Big Grin KoSong also lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

In comparison to kosong voice out for migrant workers transport and cat owners I think TKL better got more impact.

(23-08-2023, 08:09 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Might as well he becomes the financial minister.

According to his plan.

He will be the Finance Minister, Defence Minister, GIC Temasek Head, etc...
PM and Ministers must attend his office meeting weekly or bi weekly. 

Because he will has more than one million votes, he has the mandate to the highest office from the people. More votes than our PM... Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(23-08-2023, 08:01 PM)Migrant Wrote:  Oh no. 
That's dumb. 
I don't think he really want that job.

I already warned our opposition friends not to support him. Affecting their political status in Singapore.
[+] 2 users Like moonrab's post

(23-08-2023, 09:19 PM)moonrab Wrote:  According to his plan.

He will be the Finance Minister, Defence Minister, GIC Temasek Head, etc...
PM and Ministers must attend his office meeting weekly or bi weekly. 

Because he will has more than one million votes, he has the mandate to the highest office from the people. More votes than our PM... Laughing

Build castles in the air,day dreaming

(23-08-2023, 09:23 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Build castles in the air,day dreaming

Many years ago, I had a conversation with him when he was the NTUC head.
Already I sensed he was not the "usual" type of leader. 
"Impractical thinking" maybe the word to describe him.
After that, he left NTUC. And aligning with opposition. 
Well, that is my own perception.

(23-08-2023, 09:31 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Many years ago, I had a conversation with him when he was the NTUC head.
I see

Did he raise his eyes big big n smile at you ?

(23-08-2023, 09:22 PM)moonrab Wrote:  I already warned our opposition friends not to support him. Affecting their political status in Singapore.

[Image: 1f44d.png]

SDP & OA (Lim Tean ) are behind it all these

(23-08-2023, 09:34 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  I see

Did he raise his eyes big big n smile at you ?

Yes. That is he style. Has to get used to it when talking with him.
He has a strange personality that is difficult to describe. Not bad but a bit weird.
[+] 2 users Like moonrab's post

(23-08-2023, 09:31 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Many years ago, I had a conversation with him when he was the NTUC head.

Not usual can be good. Maybe he is the type that thinks out of the box? If usual leader, then I am wary. Same as pap.

Such unusual leaders change the world. Examples are Steve jobs , elon musk. Dreamers make the world.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

i offer a different perspective - looking at losses raked up by GIC and Temasek, perhaps a separate set of eyes may help caution against utterly crass decisions to back certain questionable portfolios..

[+] 2 users Like PerceivedToBe's post

(23-08-2023, 09:46 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Not usual can be good. Maybe he is the type that thinks out of the box? If usual leader, then I am wary. Same as pap.

Such unusual leaders change the world. Examples are Steve jobs  , elon musk. Dreamers make the world.

Well, my own instinct is too risky. For betting our President Office with such character.
Maybe he should fight for a parliament seat first. And show us what he can perform as a opposition leader.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(23-08-2023, 09:40 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Yes. That is he style. Has to get used to it when talking with him.
He has a strange personality that is difficult to describe. Not bad but a bit weird.
Might have a huge collection of pretty girl photo or video from steal snap. Plus might be like to do affectionately with granddaughter in both handshake flirting. Hor...

Strange also if wife ok but granddaughter or maybe dotter also maybe

(23-08-2023, 10:03 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Well, my own instinct is too risky. For betting our President Office with such character.
Maybe he should fight for a parliament seat first. And show us what he can perform as a opposition leader.

Don't confuse the Presidential Election with the GE