Taking a taxi from Changi Airport? Be prepared to pay $3 more from May 19

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/39WqkZF

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

Increase the surcharge to $10 lah

Short trips can hop onto MRT trains.

$3 only.......... wet wet water for travellers lah.

(13-05-2022, 10:35 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Short trips can hop onto MRT trains.

long trip also can.

In other countries there are so such surcharges at all.

(13-05-2022, 11:55 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  In other countries there are so such surcharges at all.

There will be one more (substantial) surcharge during office hours for those staying in the west once satellite ERP kicks in, cos quite high change the cab will be caught in a PIE or AYE jam.

I took a taxi from Changi Airport home

It costs me $24/- yesterday

(22-10-2022, 12:19 PM)Ola Wrote:  I took a taxi from Changi Airport home

It costs me $24/- yesterday

My ride was $50 from Changi to home … Sat 25% surcharge … ok lah … pay the taxi driver, take it as contribute to the economy

[Image: surcharges-for-taxis-to-remain-until-end-of-2022.png]
[+] 1 user Likes Dan's post

CAAS and LTA solution to most problem is surcharge. Levy and taxes

(22-10-2022, 01:18 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  My ride was $50 from Changi to home … Sat 25% surcharge … ok lah … pay the taxi driver, take it as contribute to the economy

My no Sat surcharge and no peak hour surcharge

only Flag down rate and meter fare

already $24

i think pap better charge admission for casino for all tourist and non local too. this is also a big pie of revenue. since gst online also can charge now.

some pdvl platform is undercutting taxi by charging even lower price then before the $3 increased in surcharge from airport. so one know where to get good deal. too bad for pdvl driver. cost increased no surcharge and yet price go down. pdvl platform sure make no care driver die. to counter the lower price. bluff with incentives which was almost nothing.

Dont take taxi lor.
Or  take taxi outside Changi Airport. Rotfl

But you must tahan the extreme loud track noise when the MRT passing from Changi to TM.

What happened to bigiron? He also never post nowadays.

Old post.

Yeah, I noticed the extra $3 charge when I took a taxi from Changi Airport too. It’s a small fee that you should be prepared for, but it’s pretty standard. I used https://otstaxi.com for another trip, and it worked out really well. Even with that extra charge, the convenience of a pre-booked taxi made the difference. The driver was on time and got me to my destination smoothly. If you're worried about the cost, it’s just one of those things that come with airport taxis, but it's worth it for the peace of mind and ease, especially if you’re arriving late or early and don’t want to deal with public transport

Charge ah