Tan Kin Lian:I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life to govt but no response

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...on-3709766

The former chief executive of NTUC Income was speaking to reporters before a walkabout at Kampung Admiralty Hawker Centre in Woodlands.

"One reason why I'm very angry at the current government – I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life," said Mr Tan.

He added that he did so as a member of the public but did not receive the response he expected.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Of course pap will not be happy if he does that. But our vote is not to make pap happy.

(19-08-2023, 01:15 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...on-3709766

Only "if" lah! Big Grin

Aiya he want to win quite impossible because Singaporean still happy currently
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

https://www.facebook.com/reel/1238509876853071?fs=e&s=TIeQ9V&mibextid=0NULKw

Do we need a 嘴炮 president. which cost 1.5m PA.
All these years what have done as a 嘴炮 talk only in Hong Lim park and in media .Did he help co-founder any charities organisations to help Singaporean life?  Did crowd fund to help less fortunate people? 
[+] 2 users Like Bigiron's post

(19-08-2023, 01:15 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...on-3709766

The former chief executive of NTUC Income was speaking to reporters before a walkabout at Kampung Admiralty Hawker Centre in Woodlands.

"One reason why I'm very angry at the current government – I send so many suggestions on day-to-day life," said Mr Tan.

He added that he did so as a member of the public but did not receive the response he expected.

So he wants to become president so that he can get back at the govt? This is a big no no.
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

Got response lah. 
They gave me $700 recently.
[+] 1 user Likes Migrant's post

If no response don't you think pap gov will respond correctly to his 嘴炮 if he elected. Meaning he can't influence pap gov liao 

(20-08-2023, 09:57 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  
All these years what have done as a 嘴炮 talk only in Hong Lim park and in media .Did he help co-founder any charities organisations to help Singaporean life?  Did crowd fund to help less fortunate people? 

Since we have to pay that salary no matter which one we vote, isn't it better to get the one that can make the most noise for us.

If he is concerned about day to day life of the people, he should run to be an opposition MP. Not the President.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(20-08-2023, 03:03 PM)starbugs Wrote:  If he is concerned about day to day life of the people, he should run to be an opposition MP. Not the President.

wrong.

President can also raise concern about life of people.

below is an example.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/pr...nt-2075896

https://mothership.sg/2020/08/singapore-...t-address/

We need more feedback to the gov from all angles. Moreover voting TKL will send a strong signal to gov that shifting goalpost all the time will backfire.

He is truly on the ground and speak like a true blue Singaporean

[Image: Quotes-Dripping-water-hollows-a-stone.png]

(20-08-2023, 09:57 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  

But Tharma wants $4M leh

why give a clown any attention?

https://tinyurl.com/4u38drn2

What he said is true. Not just him but any member of public. Unless it is election time.

[Image: IMG-20230820-134914-631.jpg]

[Image: IMG-20230820-135411.jpg]

If the post is mostly ceremonial, then having Tharman to fill it is a huge waste of his innate talents in finance and economics.

And this president is stymied by the ever present presidential advisory council, which he always needs to listen to.

For example, the power to grant or deny clemency for death row prisoners also is not his own call to make.

So anybody can fill the post. Even those who make a lot of gaffes. As witnessed by the incumbent and outgoing president Laughing

(20-08-2023, 10:01 AM)winbig Wrote:  So he wants to become president so that he can get back at the govt? This is a big no no.

PSP
HHH

Both of them have something against the government.

In your job, if you tell your boss "I send so many emails/suggestions/ideas/follow up to xxx but no response", what will your boss say?