Taylor Swift’s Singapore shows an expensive lesson for Malaysia, say experts

PETALING JAYA: Industry experts have described the Taylor Swift concerts currently taking place in Singapore as an expensive lesson for the Malaysian government, as they could have helped boost the country’s economy.

Speaking to FMT, Karyawan president Freddie Fernandez said the concerts would not only give Singapore’s economy a tremendous boost, but would also place the nation firmly on the world map as a must-visit destination in the region.

“With Visit Malaysia Year coming up in 2026, we hope that the Malaysian government will not be left behind and will give its full support and encouragement to efforts to bring in prominent international acts.

“The Malaysian government should not only encourage them (international acts) to come and perform here, but also provide the necessary funding and incentives which will in turn generate huge numbers in terms of tourist arrivals from the region and beyond,” Fernandez said.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/c...an...y-experts/

(06-03-2024, 04:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Taylor Swift’s Singapore shows an expensive lesson for Malaysia, say experts

PETALING JAYA: Industry experts have described the Taylor Swift concerts currently taking place in Singapore as an expensive lesson for the Malaysian government, as they could have helped boost the country’s economy.

Speaking to FMT, Karyawan president Freddie Fernandez said the concerts would not only give Singapore’s economy a tremendous boost, but would also place the nation firmly on the world map as a must-visit destination in the region.

“With Visit Malaysia Year coming up in 2026, we hope that the Malaysian government will not be left behind and will give its full support and encouragement to efforts to bring in prominent international acts.

“The Malaysian government should not only encourage them (international acts) to come and perform here, but also provide the necessary funding and incentives which will in turn generate huge numbers in terms of tourist arrivals from the region and beyond,” Fernandez said.

KNN

100% Haram show are NOT ALLOWED in muslim malaysia

example

[Image: 0030f5ef]

Alot of Taylor fans book hotel stay, makan and shop in JB and come into SG during the concert due to the affordable hotel rate as SG hotel rate is too expensive during this period

Shop with Health Shop !
https://iherb.co/BeaDs49
[+] 1 user Likes SgWinner's post

(06-03-2024, 04:50 PM)SgWinner Wrote:  Alot of Taylor fans book hotel stay, makan and shop in JB and come into SG during the concert  due to the affordable hotel rate as SG hotel rate is too expensive during this period

that why malaysia dont know to make money hor

at least provide dedicate causeway or tuas bus lane for taylor swift concert for those book hotel room in JB hor

no waiting at the checkpoint for taylor swift ticket holder

dont know how to capitalize

(06-03-2024, 04:56 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  that why malaysia dont know to make money hor

at least provide dedicate causeway or tuas bus lane for taylor swift concert for those book hotel room in JB hor

no waiting at the checkpoint for taylor swift ticket holder

dont know how to capitalize

Sound smart. How cum never recommend yourself to them? You afraid they see you no up?

Go malaysia perform cannot wear sexy sexy one.

Must also cover hair.

(06-03-2024, 05:49 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Sound smart. How cum never recommend yourself to them? You afraid they see you no up?

fark you lah

they told me taylor swift haram haram also never wear.... what thay called it utong or tudung... woa bu dung(chinese)

i reply to them... you and the wumao are equally stupid

Taylor swift must wear a hijab to perform!

Taylor swift and all swifties have to cover head to toe during concerts ...
[+] 1 user Likes red3's post

(06-03-2024, 05:55 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  fark you lah

they told me taylor swift haram haram also never wear.... what thay called it utong or tudung... woa bu dung(chinese)

i reply to them... you and the wumao are equally stupid

Fug you kc! You really sound stupig

Today again whole day din do anything? Play games or watch cartoons?

(06-03-2024, 05:59 PM)red3 Wrote:  Taylor swift and all swifties have to cover head to toe during concerts ...

on stage must be accompanied by muslim man

cannot be alone on stage

So many artists/singers in the world. They can start today to invite and give grants immediately.
Malaysia Bolei!!!!
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(06-03-2024, 06:01 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Fug you kc! You really sound stupig

Today again whole day din do anything? Play games or watch cartoons?

fark you
got to work
looking after taylor swift pets

not like you digging your chow cheese pie gay backside hole

they will never change 
after sometime  they will join thailand n phillipines to sour grap on this concert

But one thing I see Malaysia change wisely is They pro on China. Having quite number of business deal with China.

Their civil servants even encourage to go to pick up learn Mandarin. Likewise a lot non chinese their parents also bring their kids go learn Mandarin.

(06-03-2024, 06:05 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  fark you
got to work
looking after taylor swift pets

not like you digging your chow cheese pie gay backside hole

Dun bluff. Another char siew jia liao bee everyday waiting for mama to cook. Your cpfoa must be much less than 20k

I listened to a few of her songs on YouTube including Majorie. Not really my taste.

But the younger generation like her songs and that's where the money is .

(06-03-2024, 06:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Dun bluff. Another char siew jia liao bee everyday waiting for mama to cook. Your cpfoa must be much less than 20k

cpf cpf
you asked taylor swift got cpf a not

rich people no cpf huan

only poor sucka like you depend on cpf

cpf sucka

(06-03-2024, 07:36 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  cpf cpf
you asked taylor swift got cpf a not

rich people no cpf huan

only poor sucka like you depend on cpf

cpf sucka

Stupig idiot, likely you didn't even work for a single day, which means yr cpf is zero! Really df

(06-03-2024, 07:02 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk Oyk A DICKHEAD
sgtalk Oyk FUCKED OWN MAMA

(06-03-2024, 04:40 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Taylor Swift’s Singapore shows an expensive lesson for Malaysia, say experts

“The Malaysian govt should not only encourage them (international acts) to come and perform here, but also provide the necessary funding and incentives which will in turn generate huge numbers in terms of tourist arrivals from the region and beyond,” Fernandez said.

It's mean "Abuden” on (Abuden meaning what then) other hand, is closest in meaning to “obviously” or “duh”.2 days ago

https://sg.news.yahoo.com › from-...
From 'No lah' to 'Abuden....

I see Swift wearing short skirt and all that..I don't think Malaysia or Indonesia will allow.

Only 3 places viable in ASEAN ...Phillipines, Singapore and Thailand.

(06-03-2024, 06:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Dun bluff. Another char siew jia liao bee everyday waiting for mama to cook. Your cpfoa must be much less than 20k
Abuden” on (Abuden meaning what then...) other hand, is closest in meaning to “obviously” or “duh” ok lehh.

Aiya, muddysian bodoh can give up lah, muddysia bole will never learn …. 1=4 bery soon

Swift song got LGBTQ content? 
This is a Big No for them..

Anyway, I heard their officers also never invite Swift to perform.

KUALA LUMPUR: Claims that the government had failed to secure Taylor Swift’s Eras Tour despite having already made contact in 2022 are untrue, says Adam Adli.

The Deputy Youth and Sports Minister said the concert was never offered to Malaysia, adding that organising concerts were also not under the purview of the ministry.
Steady lah!!!!!💪💪💪

(11-03-2024, 02:50 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I see Swift wearing short skirt and all that..I don't think Malaysia or Indonesia will allow.

Only 3 places viable in ASEAN ...Phillipines, Singapore and Thailand.

She is wearing a swimsuit dressed in many colourful beads, etc. No idea how the Muslim's swimsuit is like.

Msia and indonesia plenty of red flags...this one cannot that one against their religion...in the end they can only get their mud to perform

[Image: 2f7f6861a5be6564b354f2c81992a780.jpg]

(06-03-2024, 05:59 PM)red3 Wrote:  Taylor swift and all swifties have to cover head to toe during concerts ...

Imagine doing that in our national stadium... All heat stroke a&e busy...

Malaysia still havent fully wakeup
Half sleep halfbawake
Always best reward for least effort
Like that how to complete