Temasek Holdings posted a rare loss of S$7 billion for the financial year 2023. Why?

(19-09-2023, 08:13 AM)winbig Wrote:  One year profit 11 bil the next year lose 7 bil. So total is gain of 4 bil. Primary school kids also know how to count.  Laughing
You think you are playing Baccarat

You can go home and don't come back tomorrow.

(19-09-2023, 08:57 AM)Scythian Wrote:  You think you are playing Baccarat

You can go home and don't come back tomorrow.

U r so triggered by the truth that the profit is 4 bil.  Rotfl

(18-09-2023, 09:02 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Are you sure rare?  I thought it is a common occurrence Big Grin

rare lah......................lose SO LITTLE.................very rare...............normally is over 10 billion a year one............. Big Grin

(19-09-2023, 12:32 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  rare lah......................lose SO LITTLE.................very rare...............normally is over 10 billion a year one............. Big Grin

(18-09-2023, 10:10 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  CPFLife payout date push back to 75? Thinking

is a 101% definite YES
THEN LATER TO 80 YRS
ULTIMATELY TO 99 YRS!!!!!!!!!

(19-09-2023, 12:59 PM)talky Wrote:  is a 101% definite YES
THEN LATER TO 80 YRS
ULTIMATELY TO 99 YRS!!!!!!!!!

crying

From $11 bil profits to $7 bil loss next year

This is playing bacarrat

Retrenchment and recession kicking in. I am sure more losses from Temasek is inevitable.
[+] 1 user Likes Wy:Nox's post

(20-09-2023, 08:17 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Retrenchment and recession kicking in. I am sure more losses from Temasek is inevitable.

GIC reported losses in last 5 years, Temasek could be worse

This is unacceptable squandering of public funds.

(20-09-2023, 05:32 PM)Alice Alicia Wrote:  This is unacceptable squandering of public funds.

swinging from $11 billions profits to a loss of $7 billions is certainly, unacceptable.

It's not prudent..

Clearly, Temasek has engaged a bunch of gamblers not investors.
Thinking

rare ?
I tot they consisitantly lost moiney yr after yr

Temasek & GIC performance in recent years like keeps losing money. Our CPF money safe no safe?

(21-09-2023, 07:22 AM)singaporean1964 Wrote:  rare ?
I tot they consisitantly lost moiney yr after yr

$ 7 bil loss is considered  "rare"

$6.9 bil loss is normal

(21-09-2023, 07:40 AM)Sline Wrote:  Temasek & GIC performance in recent years like keeps losing money.  Our CPF money safe no safe?

Govt keeps raising retirement age and CPF keeping interest low @ 2.5% pa looks dangerous for CPF members

looks at COE up again. not so hard to run SG... Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes wulala's post

(21-09-2023, 11:10 AM)wulala Wrote:  looks at COE up again. not so hard to run SG... Rotfl

look at our new flat prices, lagi huat liao.
eat never finish.

[+] 1 user Likes whylah's post

https://youtu.be/aDl_17zv
m_Q?si=-NhUd86Cg6Wg4gWu

https://youtu.be/aDl_17zvm_Q?si=-NhUd86Cg6Wg4gWu

(21-09-2023, 07:40 AM)Sline Wrote:  Temasek & GIC performance in recent years like keeps losing money.  Our CPF money safe no safe?

Temasek Lost $ 7 bil is a contrarian trade.

How many SWFs allowed a swing from $11 bil profit to a loss of $7 bil?

A strong possibility outcome, the Govt will replace the whole SWF team.

Question is, who did you voted for in the last GE and PE?

You have your chance to put a co driver, but 70% give up your chance, so why complain.

Now we know why fast fast step down.. Will the tag line 'I will be back' repeat once the messed is clean up? Rotfl

(21-09-2023, 07:30 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Temasek Lost $ 7 bil is a contrarian trade.

Make losses and yet the c.eo gets outrageously humongous pay, some said $100M?

nudie

The reason why President post needs to be inner circle? Lol
[+] 1 user Likes Sticw's post

(22-09-2023, 02:59 PM)Sticw Wrote:  The reason why President post needs to be inner circle? Lol

Tightly sealed no leaks so, all quietly enjoying prosperity W/O interference.

(22-09-2023, 12:58 PM)wulala Wrote:  Now we know why fast fast step down.. Will the tag line 'I will be back' repeat once the messed is clean up? Rotfl

Same as SingTel CEO

Quickly run for cover

If this happened in China, those responsible will be executed by firing squad.

No hesitation

(22-09-2023, 02:59 PM)Sticw Wrote:  The reason why President post needs to be inner circle? Lol

Helping to cover up TH CEO's salary and bonuses