Tharman to take Halimah's place - don't waste our time!

Seriously what has Tharman done for us that improved our lives?

Pause here to think for a while. 

He is often presented as one of the more eloquent intelligent ministers but really .. has he done anything of significance  that improved our lives?

Actually there is a litany of complaints. He was in charge of MAS when Lehman mini bonds were sold. Under his watch banks were deregulatedand sold such toxic products to the elderly

The s chips debacle and all the crap that oçcurred on SGX happened during his watch. Local investors hurt by one numerous accounting scandals on the SGX because Singapore is  one was one of the countries refused to adopt versions of the Sarbanes Oxley Act to prevent fraud. among listed companies. This is a decision he made that caused much losses for local imvestors

He is highly overrated and just another "yes man". Don't expect him to challenge hIs cabinet colleagues like what Ong Teng Cheong did.

They don't bother to put up candidates that are Independent, In  fact they will try all ways  means to prevent someone Independent from running and winning.

He is just Halimah 2.

[+] 6 users Like sgbuffett's post

Switching from Halimah to Tharman really doesn't make any sense becoz both are same breeds 

In reality, both are paid to play the same tune.

Are they all hiding something ?
[+] 2 users Like Scythian's post

(09-06-2023, 05:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Seriously what has Tharman done for us that improved our lives?

He is often presented as one of the more eloquent intelligent ministers but really .. has he done anything of significance  that improved our lives?

Actually there is a litany of complaints. He was in charge of MAS when Lehman mini bonds were sold. Under his watch banks were deregulatedand sold such toxic products to the elderly

The s chips debacle and all the crap that oçcurred on SGX happened during his watch. Local investors hurt by one numerous accounting scandals on the SGX because Singapore is  one was one of the countries refused to adopt versions of the Sarbanes Oxley Act to prevent fraud. among listed companies. This is a decision he made that caused much losses for local imvestors

He is highly overrated and just another "yes man". Don't expect him to challenge hIs cabinet colleagues like what Ong Teng Cheong did.

They don't bother to put up candidates that are Independent, In  fact they will try all ways  means to prevent someone Independent from running and winning.

He is just Halimah 2.

Will u come out and run for president then? Laughing

(09-06-2023, 06:55 AM)winbig Wrote:  Will u come out and run for president then? Laughing

I am not qualified to be president as I cannot meet the criteria.

However if  I were president the first thing I do is to convene a task force to 

1. Determine how much reserves is practically needed for us to cushion against economic crisis.

2. How to best use the excess reserves in a sustainable manner to benefit Singaporeans especially the elderly.

A president should not be a passive watch dog to toe the line of the incumbent govt.

He has to drive what would be best for the citizens with regard to management of the reserves.

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(09-06-2023, 05:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Seriously what has Tharman done for us that improved our lives?

He is just Halimah 2.

Disagree!  He is way more eloquent than Madame Marionette Big Grin

Plus he will be more grammatically correct too Laughing

change soup without changing the ingredients.

Mai hiam buay pai la..

"PM Lee says confident that Tharman will exercise President's duties 'scrupulously' and with 'independence of mind' if elected"

With prominent publicly blessing; half the battle won? Is it a fair contest to other potential candidates come the election?

Isn't it obvious by now?

Pinky has decided under ho jinx influence, that since the PM will always be Chinese, then the President should always be a non Chinese.

To pinky it doesn't matter who, even a lapdog or a monkey can do this job. He just wanna play his racial allocation game.

He has no other choice. If he removes 2 ah neh ministars, he need to put an ah neh Pres to pacify the ah neh here.
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

Another toy pap built after the current one is going to out of warranty. Another not my president again for sg.

(09-06-2023, 07:36 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Disagree!  He is way more eloquent than Madame Marionette Big Grin

Plus he will be more grammatically correct too Laughing
Ok he is just a Halimah who speaks better english

He is just Halimah 2.

He sits at UN leh! Big Grin You can or not leh?  Thinking

He is just Halimah 2.

Can you enlighten me, how did OTC challenge the government?

(09-06-2023, 09:38 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  He sits at UN leh! Big Grin You can or not leh?  Thinking

He sits on the toilet bowl, and you had just read what came out from him... Rolleyes

(09-06-2023, 09:36 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Ok he is just a Halimah who speaks better english

It is hard to say who speaks better English unless we have them tested by British Council.

If you think President Halimah does not speak good English or cannot even speak well, I think you have never listened to any of her speeches.  FYI, she did not get a Master's degree in law by speaking and writing bad English. Rolleyes

You want your MYR 3.43? 
How did our S$ do so well?

He should be the pm to me, but unfortunately our very top don’t like someone better.

Got different meh?

(09-06-2023, 10:54 AM)Ken Wrote:  He should be the pm to me, but unfortunately our very top don’t like someone better.

Obviously I would also prefer to be president than PM.

(09-06-2023, 11:53 AM)Clyde Wrote:  So you F...k your mother until she died?

No you f..k your mother until your father disowned you Rotfl

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

he will be our 3rd ah neh president.

(09-06-2023, 12:07 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  he will be our 3rd ah neh president.

Devan Nair, SR Nathan and Tharman lah! Big Grin

Should have Eurasian president. Michael Palmer comes to mind Big Grin

(09-06-2023, 12:55 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Should have Eurasian president.  Michael Palmer comes to mind Big Grin

Benjamin Sheares was an Eurasian leh! Big Grin That bridge is named after him leh!

(09-06-2023, 12:57 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Benjamin Sheares was an Eurasian leh! Big Grin That bridge is named after him leh!

Kin chio kar named after who? Thinking

(09-06-2023, 07:34 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I am not qualified to be president as I cannot meet the criteria.

However if  I were president the first thing I do is to convene a task force to 

1. Determine how much reserves is practically needed for us to cushion against economic crisis.

2. How to best use the excess reserves in a sustainable manner to benefit Singaporeans especially the elderly.

A president should not be a passive watch dog to toe the line of the incumbent govt.

He has to drive what would be best for the citizens with regard to management of the reserves.

It is easier to count your money quietly and be an obedient dog to ah loong

(09-06-2023, 12:59 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Kin chio kar named after who? Thinking

KinJio means Banana and Kar means Leg in Hokkien lah! Big Grin KinJioKar last time was a banana plantation lah! Maybe I'm wrong lah!