Threads: 266

Likes Given: 7,272

President Tharman…. erm I mean SM Tharman stands a very good chance 

Likes Given: 496

(08-06-2023, 07:33 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  President Tharman…. erm I mean SM Tharman stands a very good chance 
no horse run (Kranji closed).  

Threads: 4,007

Likes Given: 2,933

Threads: 862

Likes Given: 601

Why must it always be a PAP person to become president? I'm getting sick of it.

Threads: 266

Likes Given: 7,272

Let’s see if LHY is allowed to run.

Threads: 123

Likes Given: 524

(08-06-2023, 03:21 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Civil not criminal case right?
If he contest, they'll find something to make his case criminal. 

Threads: 134

Likes Given: 307

(08-06-2023, 09:31 PM)winbig Wrote:  If he contest, they'll find something to make his case criminal. 
LSY do not have a chance lah, quite a number of opp support Tharman.
It would be better they focus next election. 
Frankly I think Tharman likely will be two terms president.

Threads: 289

Likes Given: 3

Not another ce.ca lovable guy

Threads: 1,941

Likes Given: 10,523

This round is Indian right? Each race has its chance
Or IAM being presumptious here?

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 8,029

(08-06-2023, 03:13 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Even he can come back also no chance against Tharman lah. The aura of Tharman is very strong and just the aura alone will shoot down any competitor. Look at his forehead - shining shining type which can project very strong aura.    
It is not abt how talented or highly educated that a President needs to be. It is more of how a President that hv a genuine kind heart who really cares for the Nation and citizens. And not just simply following the protocols of Party Whip. He hv to be impartial.

(This post was last modified: 08-06-2023, 11:51 PM by 
Gemstar.)

Threads: 33

Likes Given: 2,554

(08-06-2023, 04:35 PM)klat Wrote:  I will vote for him hands down if he is eligible
1. He is Lky's son
2. I read up about him and think he has the qualifications and quality
3. I want him to fix his brother
4. I will vote for even a monkey if the other candidates is ex-pap
Which is your reason?

Threads: 628

Likes Given: 51

KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智 

(08-06-2023, 03:17 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  All of you dun want him meh .... he smart and humble with a bone to pick with his brudder
The question is this. Did he join PSP because he really believed that pap was lousy and had to be booted out, or because he just wanted to kick PM lee out of office? 
Why didn't he stand for election to become a MP to challenge pap if he thinks it is no good? Instead it's Monk Wai getting roasted in Parliament now....?
Assuming that it's the other reason, it makes no sense for him to be a president anymore since PM Lee is retiring. The president will most likely be working with a government headed by Lawrence Wong with whom I'd assume he has no quarrel.
Based on this, LHY is most unlikely to want to be a president.

(This post was last modified: 09-06-2023, 12:09 AM by 
Oyk.)

(09-06-2023, 12:08 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Instead it's Monk Wai getting roasted in Parliament now....?
You may think that LMW is being roasted, but I think that his excellent performance will win him an MP seat in the next GE.
No need to rebut me, you're entitled to your opinion, just as I'm entitled to mine.

(08-06-2023, 08:29 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why must it always be a PAP person to become president? I'm getting sick of it.
Tan Kin Lian was not a PAP man. He lost and lost badly. 
This round, how come till now nobody even suggested Low Thia Khiang? You all see him no up izzit?
Tell him to take Tharman on and crush him like how he booted George Yeo out of Aljunied ma...  

(09-06-2023, 12:14 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You may think that LMW is being roasted, but I think that his excellent performance will win him an MP seat in the next GE.
No need to rebut me, you're entitled to your opinion, just as I'm entitled to mine.
I sense fear. As you wish, I shall let you off this time.  

(09-06-2023, 12:18 AM)Oyk Wrote:  I sense fear. As you wish, I shall let you off this time.  
You're right, I scared you can't take my criticism, that's why I advise you not to rebut me  

(09-06-2023, 12:24 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You're right, I scared you can't take my criticism, that's why I advise you not to rebut me  
You are not capable of critical thinking with your undying support for RK. Let's not even talk about criticism.  

(09-06-2023, 12:26 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You are not capable of critical thinking with your undying support for RK. Let's not even talk about criticism.  
You're getting senile. When have I supported her