Those what " Financial consultant " I don't get it.

Smile if they are so good on it than WHY STILL WORKING FOR OTHERS?

Ownself already Rich so call been " expert on Financial as Financial consultant "

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSY8TE2y3/

They sell legal pyramind scheme...

Yea annoying financial ads on utube
Bullshit.. who believe is a kom Kum

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(18-05-2024, 08:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile if they are so good on it than WHY STILL WORKING FOR OTHERS?

Ownself already Rich so call been " expert on Financial as Financial consultant "

Though I'm no fan of insurance agents / financial consultants, this isn't a correct question to ask.

A financial consultant is here to help you manage your risks, plan your budget, manage your expenses and recommend investments that match your profile. It is not their job to help you get rich, it's just like another service oriented job that pays so there's nothing wrong in them working for others.

Though a lot of insurance affiliated consultants sux and have a conflict of interest, even the good independent ones that are paid by the hour are also doing it as a job. They are not here to help you get rich and by extension, they don't know some secret trick to get super rich themselves either.

[Image: 1706831242252?e=2147483647&v=beta&t=Q21u...VSiaxWyyFg]

heng ar

i am CPA professional certified

those not  CPA professional certified  are fake like china scammers

(19-05-2024, 12:25 PM)maxsanic Wrote:  Though I'm no fan of insurance agents / financial consultants, this isn't a correct question to ask.

A financial consultant is here to help you manage your risks, plan your budget, manage your expenses and recommend investments that match your profile. It is not their job to help you get rich, it's just like another service oriented job that pays so there's nothing wrong in them working for others.

Though a lot of insurance affiliated consultants sux and have a conflict of interest, even the good independent ones that are paid by the hour are also doing it as a job. They are not here to help you get rich and by extension, they don't know some secret trick to get super rich themselves either.

Well, is sometimes quite irony as I mention If you claim A expert as Financial Consultant than why you still work for others? Since ownself is expert already Enjoy retirement as you self claim " financial consultant means ownself plan well, now happy enjoy retirement without worry about money "

(19-05-2024, 01:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Well, is sometimes quite irony as I mention If you claim A expert as Financial Consultant than why you still work for others? Since ownself is expert already Enjoy retirement as you self claim " financial consultant means ownself plan well, now happy enjoy retirement without worry about money "

All financial consultants are wealthy people and can retire if they wish to. However, some of them choose to help and share their expertise as past time for a token fee. 
Can you name me  a financial consultant who is poor and needs to work for money to support your argument?      Big Grin

(19-05-2024, 01:30 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  All financial consultants are wealthy people and can retire if they wish to. However, some of them choose to help and share their expertise as past time for a token fee. 
Can you name me  a financial consultant who is poor and needs to work for money to support your argument?      Big Grin

Those agents rah, come award received what sliver , gold awards like those property agents.

(19-05-2024, 01:37 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Those agents rah, come award received what sliver , gold awards like those property agents.

Aiya, agent say agent lah. Dun use financial consultant can or not?     Big Grin

(18-05-2024, 08:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Smile if they are so good on it than WHY STILL WORKING FOR OTHERS?

Why are you so critical of almost all types of jobs leh? If they dun do that then what do you suggest for them to make a living? Better to stay home and play games?

(19-05-2024, 01:38 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Aiya, agent say agent lah. Dun use financial consultant can or not?     Big Grin

You noob is it? there are agents so call label themselves as " Financial Consultant " so call help you list down what you do how much percentage of your wages go saving , investment or whatever beside paying for your property so in future by early 60s you can retire in comfort these types rah " Funny is if they can plan well than why still work as " financial consultant "

Don't mix together ok, agents so call Financial consultant vs a Corporation or bank " financial Consultant "

Corporation and bank ones are more Atas help the company financial matter how to save, profit ones.

Please do NOT use Financial Consultants at the Bank

Because all of them will only recommend products that give them most commission

Always just invest directly with all the Banking Apps.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(19-05-2024, 01:46 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You noob is it? there are agents so call label themselves as " Financial Consultant " so call help you list down what you do how much percentage of your wages go saving , investment or whatever beside paying for your property so in future by early 60s you can retire in comfort these types rah " Funny is if they can plan well than why still work as " financial consultant "

Don't mix together ok, agents so call Financial consultant vs a Corporation or bank " financial Consultant "

Corporation and bank ones are more Atas help the company financial matter how to save, profit ones.

Those are actually salesman selling their company financial products and mostly work for banks, insurance and finance companies. They are given the title to look good and can impress the blur sotongs. It is like you selling meat for your uncle and your uncle to make you look like professional can give you a title as "meat consultant".      Big Grin

(19-05-2024, 02:19 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Those are actually salesman selling their company financial products and mostly work for banks, insurance and finance companies. They are given the title to look good and can impress the blur sotongs. It is like you selling meat for your uncle and your uncle to make you look like professional can give you a title as "meat consultant".      Big Grin

Agree. They change title to look nice. To me they are salesmen saleswomen but company give good title like my employer give them the title sales marketing executive. This definitely sounds better than salesmen saleswomen. And also easier to recruit ppl with such good titles.

(19-05-2024, 01:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Well, is sometimes quite irony as I mention If you claim A expert as Financial Consultant than why you still work for others? Since ownself is expert already Enjoy retirement as you self claim " financial consultant means ownself plan well, now happy enjoy retirement without worry about money "

That's the thing, this sort of ultra rich retire early financial freedom crap is a sales image built up by some unscrupulous insurance agents. At the heart of it Financial Consultants are just average folks who have passed a CMFAS examination and gotten some OJT from an insurer. There is absolutely nothing in any of their training or experience that even remotely deals with making big bucks.

If you are lucky enough to meet a decent insurer affiliated FA or an independent paid by the hour FA, their main job is to go through with you line by line your expenses, your future needs and how much they might cost, discuss with you the risks you are prepared to take and the time horizon you are looking at and lastly share with you the available products that meets you needs in the market.

Those specializing in HNWI will offer some extra consultation on inheritance planning, family trust set up and maybe even basic knowledge on cross border tax jurisdictions. That's about it. Nothing to do with getting rich.

This  misconception built up by crappy agents has even affected proper FAs to the point that many potential customers question why they need to pay money to a FA if he cannot teach me how to get rich or show me he is rich to retire anytime he wants.

If you dun like agents consultants salesmen civil servants... Just ignore them lah. They aso need income to feed their families. Live and let live lah

Not everyone has a ultra rich uncle to give them easy jobs, and rich parents to give them a free home to stay... Some very cham one ok

(20-05-2024, 02:17 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Not everyone has a ultra rich uncle to give them easy jobs, and rich parents to give them a free home to stay... Some very cham one ok

I not rich what but contended , don't bother what getting BTO flat or upgrade to what condo, landed house mah. Now a days people always say you pity others, others got pity you mah?

(20-05-2024, 02:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I not rich what but contended , don't bother what getting BTO flat or upgrade to what condo, landed house mah. Now a days people always say you pity others, others got pity you mah?

You're a lucky boy, no need to envy or hate others lah. Especially those who are worse off than you. 多一份宽容,少一些苛刻,世界更美丽

(20-05-2024, 02:30 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I not rich what but contended , don't bother what getting BTO flat or upgrade to what condo, landed house mah. Now a days people always say you pity others, others got pity you mah?

You contended with who?      Thinking

You no need bto because no sibling to fight with you mah. If you hv one or more bro, then how?

(20-05-2024, 02:42 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You no need bto because no sibling to fight with you mah. If you hv one or more bro, then how?

Actually sometimes I think my assets, savings , CPF going to pass to who when I RIP. I thought of leaving to my niece but I see them actually so far quite well to do , as parents got condo rent out, also they are degree holder , earn a decent pay etc.

I feel like no need to pass to them. I Maybe will donate to charity but don't know where to submit. Like stated all my CPF money , HDB flat and assets donate to charity. I heard if you are single no family , CPF side Govt will check your relatives etc just automatic pass to them one ? So if wanna donate have to tell

(20-05-2024, 02:51 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Actually sometimes I think my assets, savings , CPF going to pass to who when I RIP. I thought of leaving to my niece but I see them actually so far quite well to do , as parents got condo rent out, also they are degree holder , earn a decent pay etc.

I feel like no need to pass to them. I Maybe will donate to charity but don't know where to submit. Like stated all my CPF money , HDB flat and assets donate to charity. I heard if you are single no family , CPF side Govt will check your relatives etc just automatic pass to them one ? So if wanna donate have to tell
You donate or willed to me lah. I will take care of your old age and funeral.    Big Grin

Churches are quite rich already. Maybe some old forks homes, hospitals run by charities, and temples which provide free foods and free medical

(20-05-2024, 02:42 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  You no need bto because no sibling to fight with you mah. If you hv one or more bro, then how?

This kind of thing hard to say. Say on funeral he think hoseh liao then suddenly one stranger popup say is his brother haha fight fortune with him. Tv drama serial always show such storyline.

(20-05-2024, 07:08 PM)sgh Wrote:  This kind of thing hard to say. Say on funeral he think hoseh liao then suddenly one stranger popup say is his brother haha fight fortune with him. Tv drama serial always show such storyline.

Yes, must prepare for that. If he has to sell the house, life will be upsidedown, no more yaya papaya.

(20-05-2024, 02:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Churches are quite rich already. Maybe some old forks homes, hospitals run by charities, and temples which provide free foods and free medical

Actually I thinking donate to Children. At least I know the money is well spend on their education and up bringing. Is building for the future.

But I don't know how to process , where to stated all my asset donate to there. So far in SG I only how what Children society or what?