Toast Box increases prices of Kopi/Teh from $1.9 to $2.2

(03-01-2023, 05:46 PM)debono Wrote:  Are you willing to pay for the exorbitant price........? Thinking

I will buy KopiO Kosong 80¢ in a plastic bag with a straw to sip inside lah! Big Grin

(03-01-2023, 05:54 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I will buy KopiO Kosong 80¢ in a plastic bag with a straw to sip inside lah! Big Grin

There must be a notice displayed showing that no outside food is allowed.... Rotfl

As long as prices keep increasing until election time it helps to inseminate some senses on the fence sitters
All we need is to remove 15 out of the 61% and two third majority is gone

This is how arrogant F&B in so call " corporation " They actually don't give a dam the public come pricing. Partly they feel " you don't want to buy and eat so be it , there are SO MANY people in SG , surely some will continue DUMB enough to come in buy and eat.

that day I q for >30mins at its mbs branch  Rolleyes 
no choice for me leh, i'm regular coz i can get my thirst-quenching home-made barley drink....and every mall i go, there is a toast box...

hope another new competitor join and rival them.

(03-01-2023, 09:17 PM)jus4lucky Wrote:  hope another new competitor join and rival them.

That is a good thought.............. Clapping Gesti-109

(03-01-2023, 05:58 PM)debono Wrote:  There must be a notice displayed showing that no outside food is allowed.... Rotfl

Today I went to Koufu for Kaya Butter Toast Set $3.50 liao lah! Big Grin Then I checked Yakun Kaya Toast with Butter Set $5.60 lah!

(03-01-2023, 05:54 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I will buy KopiO Kosong 80¢ in a plastic bag with a straw to sip inside lah! Big Grin

U can also spread your peanut butter bread at home & bring there as well.
[+] 1 user Likes Sline's post

(04-01-2023, 06:02 PM)Sline Wrote:  U can also spread your peanut butter bread at home & bring there as well.

It is a no no..........how can the food vendor make money if everyone does this...........? Clapping Gesti-109

(04-01-2023, 06:02 PM)Sline Wrote:  U can also spread your peanut butter bread at home & bring there as well.

What a good idea lah! Big Grin  Clapping Thumbsup

(04-01-2023, 06:06 PM)debono Wrote:  It is a no no..........how can the food vendor make money if everyone does this...........? Clapping Gesti-109

ALL should do that lah! Big Grin Tomorrow I go and try lah!

(04-01-2023, 07:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  ALL should do that lah! Big Grin Tomorrow I go and try lah!

You may risk being thrown out........ Clapping Laughter-68

(04-01-2023, 10:14 PM)debono Wrote:  You may risk being thrown out........ Clapping Laughter-68

I want to try lah! Big Grin Never try before leh!

(05-01-2023, 06:09 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I want to try lah! Big Grin Never try before leh!

Buy their coffee and bring in your roti prata sure no problem 😊

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(05-01-2023, 08:49 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Buy their coffee and bring in your roti prata sure no problem 😊

There must be a notice, not allowing any food or drinks from the outside to be brought in and consumed there........ Laughing

(05-01-2023, 08:51 AM)debono Wrote:  There must be a notice, not allowing any food or drinks from the outside to be brought in and consumed there........ Laughing

So far haven’t see any such notice yet  Laughing

As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

(05-01-2023, 08:51 AM)debono Wrote:  There must be a notice, not allowing any food or drinks from the outside to be brought in and consumed there........ Laughing

I didn't see any notice leh! Big Grin Where got leh?  Thinking

(05-01-2023, 10:50 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I didn't see any notice leh! Big Grin Where got leh?  Thinking

Go Yakun better lah. Laughing

[Image: 61-E4-BC3-B-A06-E-45-B7-A101-E8-F3482-E11-EB.jpg]

(04-01-2023, 05:58 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Today I went to Koufu for Kaya Butter Toast Set $3.50 liao lah! Big Grin Then I checked Yakun Kaya Toast with Butter Set $5.60 lah!

(05-01-2023, 11:28 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Go Yakun better lah. Laughing

[Image: 61-E4-BC3-B-A06-E-45-B7-A101-E8-F3482-E11-EB.jpg]

Yakun more expensive lah! Big Grin

BreadTalk bread are not nice. My preferred bread is 4-leaf. Prices are reasonable and breads are very tasty and fresh too.

(05-01-2023, 09:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  BreadTalk bread are not nice. My preferred bread is 4-leaf. Prices are reasonable and breads are very tasty and fresh too.

I agree........... Clapping

(05-01-2023, 09:35 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  BreadTalk bread are not nice. My preferred bread is 4-leaf. Prices are reasonable and breads are very tasty and fresh too.

BreadTalk cheesecake nice lah! Big Grin

To offset GST increased rate.

It's fair

wow 1% gst increase from 2023

some F&B operators already increase price 10% already

Other F&B outlet also same.
Is about what you feel is the right price, there is cheaper option in
neighborhood Kopi shop.

By the way after a while many wil come back

GST up liao mah. Mcd sasuage egg meal also stealth up by 10c (leemember just few weeks ago order ish still 5.85, today see the price change to 5.95 liao) Sad

[+] 1 user Likes Soulhacker's post

(06-01-2023, 08:41 AM)Soulhacker Wrote:  GST up liao mah. Mcd sasuage egg meal also stealth up by 10c (leemember just few weeks ago order ish still 5.85, today see the price change to 5.95 liao) Sad

Use CDC vouches to pay lah! Big Grin

(03-01-2023, 05:58 PM)debono Wrote:  There must be a notice displayed showing that no outside food is allowed.... Rotfl

why bother?  don't get in there.