Toast box sells mee rebus for $12.40 wtf
21-11-2024, 03:16 PM
21-11-2024, 03:18 PM
Then don't let them toast you lor!

21-11-2024, 03:41 PM
I already boycotted ToastBox long ago. Only kong kum people willing to pay these super exorbitant prices

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

21-11-2024, 03:54 PM
the master the art of PAP hypnotizing good
21-11-2024, 04:00 PM
Robbery? You mean the Taostbox staffs force you to buy? Then you need to make a Police report!!
21-11-2024, 04:27 PM
Minus the 1 in front from the price. That's their mark up.
21-11-2024, 04:57 PM
To feed the rich boss, his expensive 2nd GEN
might as well boycott them
21-11-2024, 04:59 PM
Just don't complain. Each and every one hv a choice not to eat at Toastbox. There are more yummy cheap mee rebus at hawker ctr. One is at Margaret drive hawker ctr selling only $3.00. Stall is Alimah at 2nd flr. Even lontong and mee siam also $3.00.
21-11-2024, 05:22 PM
It’s meant for the filthy rich lah. $12+ is nothing to them
21-11-2024, 05:42 PM
(21-11-2024, 04:59 PM)Gemstar Wrote: Just don't complain. Each and every one hv a choice not to eat at Toastbox. There are more yummy cheap mee rebus at hawker ctr. One is at Margaret drive hawker ctr selling only $3.00. Stall is Alimah at 2nd flr. Even lontong and mee siam also $3.00.
Diners have the option to vote with our wallets. If you believe that Toast Box is engaging in gross profiteering, then bring your business elsewhere to a hawker or food court stall.
21-11-2024, 05:43 PM
21-11-2024, 07:12 PM
(21-11-2024, 03:16 PM)pinkypanther Wrote: https://tinyurl.com/mvfrkebk
People go there to eat bread and drink coffee lah!

21-11-2024, 07:22 PM
21-11-2024, 07:23 PM
21-11-2024, 07:25 PM
not nice, expensive. only coffee can but still expensive
21-11-2024, 07:28 PM
21-11-2024, 07:48 PM
Lol@the idiots who don't know the meaning of the common phrase "daylight robbery"
21-11-2024, 07:59 PM
End of the day still got ppl q to eat .. I see the TPY HDB hub there always got ppl eat
21-11-2024, 08:01 PM
Nvml. In sg everyday you kena robbed but you duno and dun care lah
21-11-2024, 08:14 PM
21-11-2024, 09:59 PM
For $12.50, you could buy 5 servings of mee rebus at The $2.50 shop located at Jalan Kukoh Food Centre.
https://youtu.be/l1_3sf6EQ2I?si=azfkIik7ny0RSaB_
21-11-2024, 10:15 PM
must show price list on toast box with the label
MINISTER PAYCHECK PRICELIST
other is normal or common price list
MINISTER PAYCHECK PRICELIST
other is normal or common price list
22-11-2024, 11:55 PM
Cook at home is the best.
23-11-2024, 02:18 AM
23-11-2024, 08:24 AM
The cost price probably only $1.50 nia lah…
23-11-2024, 08:36 AM
(23-11-2024, 08:24 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote: The cost price probably only $1.50 nia lah…
I bought a loaf of bread from supermarket took out 2 slices to toast in the bread toaster. I bought a pack of 10 eggs took out 2 eggs to boil. I bought a packet of KopiO Kosong took out 1 sachet to drink. I still have so much to slowly use lah!

23-11-2024, 08:39 AM
(23-11-2024, 08:36 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: I bought a loaf of bread from supermarket took out 2 slices to toast in the bread toaster. I bought a pack of 10 eggs took out 2 eggs to boil. I bought a packet of KopiO Kosong took out 1 sachet to drink. I still have so much to slowly use lah!
Nice titties

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

23-11-2024, 08:45 AM
23-11-2024, 08:49 AM
The cost of ingredients has stabilised so it must be a jump in mall rental that resulted in this new food prices.