If Trump can anyhow makes decisions on his own without debates and agreements between two parties or within own party, is the U.S. still a democratic country? Very dangerous leh.🤔🥱😆
[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
(23-01-2025, 01:40 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: He'll hasten the decline of the assmaricunt. Gd for the world
(23-01-2025, 01:27 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: He signed 100 executive orders on his first day in office, many of the orders are so critical that he never discussed internally with his team and Republican lawmakers. Things like deporting all the illegal immigrants, pulling out of WHO, WHA and Paris Climate Change and scraping birthright citizenship that is against the constitution…thought the U.S. is a democracy.
If Trump can anyhow makes decisions on his own without debates and agreements between two parties or within own party, is the U.S. still a democratic country? Very dangerous leh.🤔🥱😆
(23-01-2025, 02:51 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: No need to discuss and talk so much lah! Just sign and chop lah!
(23-01-2025, 03:19 PM)teaserteam Wrote: Doubt so. The US Constitution does not provide full power to the President. Congress and the judicial branch also have the power to restrict what the president wants to do. Although the President can pressure Congress to get what he wants, the Judicial can stop the President if needed.
(23-01-2025, 03:28 PM)red3 Wrote: So who wrote the orders for him? Pluck from sky no discussions to mete out the content and the orders just appear on table?
(23-01-2025, 03:19 PM)teaserteam Wrote: Doubt so. The US Constitution does not provide full power to the President. Congress and the judicial branch also have the power to restrict what the president wants to do. Although the President can pressure Congress to get what he wants, the Judicial can stop the President if needed.
(23-01-2025, 03:25 PM)starbugs Wrote: He already knows some of his orders won't pass the court. To him, this is just about him doing a wayang for his supporters who are dumb enough to believe his promises.
(23-01-2025, 03:25 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Trump bypasses all these by using President’s Executive Orders, he is abusing his power…how come all these critical decisions on illegal immigrats deportation, pulling out of WHO and scrapping citizenship by birth have never been discussed and voted in congress?
(23-01-2025, 03:43 PM)starbugs Wrote: Yes, but the courts can overturn executive orders if they are against the constitution.
(23-01-2025, 04:03 PM)teaserteam Wrote: True, once it became a law, it has already been approved before by the President, Congress and the Judicial. The laws might be dormant and not be implemented and the President can give orders to execute it. Take TikTok for example, there is a law allowing the President to extend 90 days but Biden did not want to do so, he left it to Trump.
(23-01-2025, 04:06 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: He doesn't need the Congress to say yes or no lah!
(23-01-2025, 04:17 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Singapore President signed document must be approved by Parliament meh? He signed death sentence on you you must die lah!
(23-01-2025, 04:10 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: How would Congress have time to approve 100 of them before Trump signed EOs on his first day? EOs don’t need approval from the Congress
(23-01-2025, 04:17 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Singapore President signed document must be approved by Parliament meh? He signed death sentence on you you must die lah!
(23-01-2025, 04:29 PM)teaserteam Wrote: You did not read. What Trump signed is already in the law except it was not executed. If you don't believe, go check out the laws covering each execute orders
(23-01-2025, 04:37 PM)teaserteam Wrote: Don't let others laugh at you. Read here
https://people.howstuffworks.com/three-b...rnment.htm
(23-01-2025, 03:22 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Dun expect too much. He'd already given 4 yrs to prove he's a useless leader, you still need another 4 yrs to confirm that? Stewpig right?
(23-01-2025, 04:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Dunt be naive, this is so fake! Trump finds its way to get around with this by sign EOs, nobody can stop him. The U.S. democracy and constitution are big joke now.😂
(23-01-2025, 04:39 PM)teaserteam Wrote: All I can say, google. What can be done in China cannot be done in USA. That is why TikTok has been given chances in the US and Youtube, facebook have not chance in China.