12 years of savings gone overnight: Security guard loses over $155,000 in job scam

Actually do you know why scammers have your contacts? Those job seekers who put their resumes in the skills future (or is it careers future) portal for potential employers to read. The scammers just need to register themselves as an “employer” to gain access to your details.

(08-08-2023, 06:47 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Must be karma lah?

He seems like a well paid security guard leh Big Grin

(08-08-2023, 06:29 AM)wendychan Wrote:  greed as well

Trying to get a basic need like job can't be said to be greed.  

It is for survival.    

(07-08-2023, 10:54 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  Actually out of curiosity, I also makan the scammers monies a few times already last year.  $6 each time.  Because they will pay $6 to respondents just to answer their silly surveys.  Then I refused to go further when they ask me enter their telegram chat groups Big Grin

I think they are wiser now.  No payment until you answer survey AND carry out further tasks for $12 Big Grin

Alamak no more lobang to scam the scammers.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(07-08-2023, 09:18 PM)wendychan Wrote:  this scam is so damm old

he was greedy

Greed and stupidity have no cure I suppose.
[+] 1 user Likes RichDad's post

(07-08-2023, 08:16 PM)Ola Wrote:  MOM keep giving away the jobs we can do to FTs

At the end, we can only find scam jobs

Well done, Shoot Blank Queen!!

salah liao..............PAP doing amazing job...............

security guard can save 155K in 12 years............over 1K a month.............salary must be very high
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

Be a security guard and save up now!

Job matching is a scam in itself. Employers can just add silly criteria in job advertisement and say resumes collected are all mismatch.

(07-08-2023, 09:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  UK govt has implemented law to make fraud prevention responsibility of large corporations like bank.

Among the various measures they have to implement one of them is to block  large transfers to other accounts and preventing back to back transfers from transfee account overseas

Why do our authorities not have the competence to do anything when other much larger countries can
[Image: LuBYCrl.jpg]

Only naive 61% still think PAP is perfect

when other countries are ahead of us

Sack Shoot Blank Queen and Shamugan lah

(07-08-2023, 09:03 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  Why would one transfer $60k to a stranger?

The main reason is scammer always know people are greedy,

so they use to tempt the greedy.

They got to blame themselves for been greedy.

(08-08-2023, 08:21 PM)victortan Wrote:  The main reason is scammer always know people are greedy,

so they use to tempt the greedy.

They got to blame themselves for been greedy.
Fins job ended up greed. What is happening here?

(08-08-2023, 07:15 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Actually do you know why scammers have your contacts? Those job seekers who put their resumes in the skills future (or is it careers future) portal for potential employers to read.  The scammers just need to register themselves as an “employer” to gain access to your details.

Free data base. 
Scammers  & victims. Sites many. Point_up

(09-08-2023, 06:05 AM)Blin Wrote:  Free data base. 
Scammers  & victims. Sites many. Point_up

That’s why so easy to be scammed. They are seeking jobs and probably quite desperate to make money.

Job seekers should close their profiles once they have found jobs.  They should not be surprised that scammers know their full names and contact numbers because all these are taken from the database.

(07-08-2023, 09:16 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  He's looking for a job. Why he so naive to transfer $60,000 over?  Why it never strike him that this a scam

(07-08-2023, 09:33 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Could be unemployed for long time....so desperate so just comply obediently. 

44 years old...

Many Diploma holders forced to take up unwanted lousy jobs for many years

He is getting FRUSTRATED and want a way out

Because useless Shoot blank Queen and Dead Dragon FAILED

(08-08-2023, 09:18 AM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  salah liao..............PAP doing amazing job...............

security guard can save 155K in 12 years............over 1K a month.............salary must be very high

It is unlikely he can save so much as a SOfficer but rather from his previous job before he was forced to downgrade. This is what makes him eager to get a new job with better pay.