UOB Fixed Deposit of 3.95% extended to 31 Dec 2022

[Image: k25yXHA.png]

https://shrtco.de/LRnSgq

So which bank is offering the best rates now?

Other banks offer 4-4.2% already

Always look at details 3.95 is for 1 million. So far as of today CIMB FD best at minimum placement 10k

Still extended? They will have to go higher

UOB FD if want premature withdrawal need go branch very troublesome for ppl working. CIMB can phone call in but hard to get through from app cannot DIY cancel FD.

DIY cancel FD so far from the app I know is BOC and ICBC. But BOC need SmartSaver with 1500 minimum balance so best still ICBC but they have not revised their FD rate yet

(06-12-2022, 11:56 PM)sgh Wrote:  UOB FD if want premature withdrawal need go branch very troublesome for ppl working. CIMB can phone call in but hard to get through from app cannot DIY cancel FD.

DIY cancel FD so far from the app I know is BOC and ICBC. But BOC need SmartSaver with 1500 minimum balance so best still ICBC but they have not revised their FD rate yet

Boc issit go fd inside transferred back to savings means cancel fd Liao?

Plus boc if I put one month matured Liao the interest appears where? I got one from 7 Nov to 7 Dec just now I go in check still no interest one?

(07-12-2022, 12:27 AM)sogo Wrote:  Boc issit go fd inside transferred back to savings means cancel fd Liao?

Plus boc if I put one month matured Liao the interest appears where? I got one from 7 Nov to 7 Dec just now I go in check still no interest one?

I don't have BOC due to high minimum balance so cannot share. Maybe other readers use BOC FD can share

1 more week, 4.4% is coming…

(07-12-2022, 05:55 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  1 more week, 4.4% is coming…

Bangkok Bank is 4.4% but for 200k.

(07-12-2022, 06:46 AM)Levin Wrote:  Bangkok Bank is 4.4% but for 200k.

Anyway to remove CPF and invest in these banks?

(07-12-2022, 07:52 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Anyway to remove CPF and invest in these banks?

If I remembered correctly, OA funds can only be parked in fixed deposits in DBS, OCBC and UOB. Other banks no. Can try UOB as UOB is offering 3.85% (3.95% if preferred customer) for fixed deposits. OCBC's FD is also better than OA, I think

(06-12-2022, 11:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Other banks offer 4-4.2% already

Better than SSB rates............? Thinking

(07-12-2022, 09:04 AM)debono Wrote:  Better than SSB rates............? Thinking

Yes. But SSB is over 10 years. FD rates can go up but they can go down too. The FD rates may not be as high as now in the future. If one averaged the FD rates 10 years, SSB may win out over that period of time.

(07-12-2022, 09:32 AM)Levin Wrote:  Yes. But SSB is over 10 years. FD rates can go up but they can go down too. The FD rates may not be as high as now in the future. If one averaged the FD rates 10 years, SSB may win out over that period of time.

Thanks for your inputs....... Clapping

(07-12-2022, 09:04 AM)debono Wrote:  Better than SSB rates............? Thinking

Yes!!!!!!! Laughing

(07-12-2022, 09:32 AM)Levin Wrote:  Yes. But SSB is over 10 years. FD rates can go up but they can go down too. The FD rates may not be as high as now in the future. If one averaged the FD rates 10 years, SSB may win out over that period of time.

If you keep for 10 years, SSB will be much better.

But if you want to withdraw maybe 2 years later, then FD is better

(06-12-2022, 11:21 PM)sgh Wrote:  Always look at details 3.95 is for 1 million. So far as of today CIMB FD best at minimum placement 10k

So that is the catch........... Rotfl Laughing nudie

will go higher lah. see next week fomc then say.

I saw this went down with my mom to transfer her money.

A bit disappointed that under 50K is 3.5% only. Waited one hour to open account and all that.

(07-12-2022, 07:52 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  Anyway to remove CPF and invest in these banks?

Bank give 4+%.but CPF only give 2.5%. therefore, which is better.... Big Grin

(07-12-2022, 12:55 PM)debono Wrote:  Bank give 4+%.but CPF only give 2.5%. therefore, which is better.... Big Grin
You can always transfer CPF OA to SA to get 4% if that is what you want.

(07-12-2022, 12:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You can always transfer CPF OA to SA to get 4% if that is what you want.

Locked up until die? Now many took many weird vaccines dunno can live how long.

(07-12-2022, 12:56 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  You can always transfer CPF OA to SA to get 4% if that is what you want.

Up to the Full Retirment Sum in SA. If you already had that amount in SA, you cannot transfer any more from OA to SA.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

DBS really sia suay bank.

[Image: 95-D4-B1-EA-7-B84-4-D0-E-927-D-FD457-C76-B81-E.png]

(07-12-2022, 01:09 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  DBS really sia suay bank.

Ce.ca CEO lor

(07-12-2022, 01:12 PM)Stoki Wrote:  Ce.ca CEO lor

Run by crook?

(07-12-2022, 12:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I saw this went down with my mom to transfer her money.

A bit disappointed that under 100K is 3.5% only. Waited one hour to open account and all that.
Above $50k is 3.85%
Below $50k is 3.5%

(07-12-2022, 12:52 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I saw this went down with my mom to transfer her money.

A bit disappointed that under 50K is 3.5% only. Waited one hour to open account and all that.
[Image: hExWAZy.jpg]

(07-12-2022, 01:09 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  DBS really sia suay bank.

Boh bian. They held an enormous savings from Singapore savers. They don't really need that much extra cash.