US market will sell-off today and tomorrow..here is why..

The FED will release 'dot plots".

The current do plots shows 3 interest rate cuts...because inflation is stubbornly high, the dot plots will show interest rate cuts reduced to 2 this year

This will disappoint the market which is too optimistic and cause a sell-off .

The 10yr bond yield will rise and US dollar will strengthen against other currencies 

All this translate to a fall in the stock market

https://m.economictimes.com/markets/stoc...604191.cms

If cut interest rate, shouldn't USD fall instead?

(19-03-2024, 04:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The FED will release 'dot plots".

The current do plots shows 3 interest rate cuts...because inflation is stubbornly high, the dot plots will show interest rate cuts reduced to 2 this year

The 10yr bond yield will rise and US dollar will strengthen against other currencies 

Wait u gg to get piak piak by people Liao.

The China market reacts inversely from the US...get ready for market cheong tomorrow Big Grin

Smile Actually I have a feeling Powell will increase interest rate this year.

If you know inflation is stubbornly high, interest rate will stay stubbornly high.   

Based on such interest rate, US national debts interest will cost US$ 1 trillion per year.  

Can US pay such high amount of money? Can US settle it's debts?   

(19-03-2024, 08:45 PM)webinarian Wrote:         
If you know inflation is stubbornly high, interest rate will stay stubbornly high.   

Based on such interest rate, US national debts interest will cost US$ 1 trillion per year.  

Jin Jiat lat,, every 100 days according to cnbc the debt increase by trillion,,,forever they cannot pay.

si liao,,, oil gg up cause of war, economy of most countries not so good,

US inflation still vy high,, if they increase rate we got to follow,, all dies.
and they cannot reduce also dies...so hold,,, hold also dies,, now many business cannot stand the rate so high,
cut work force,,, recession sure to come...

if kana retrench hard to find job now..

Market rallied instead, even best investor/ trader cannot be as consistent as sgbuffett. Really Salute!

Another failed prediction 😞

DOW +320 points.

TS go hiding?

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/image...SEu0lK_e-g&s

Ah butt is truly God mode! Big Grin He is our huat cai ye! His predictions has make many become rich. Soon all the media broadcasters will look for you for an interview...

(20-03-2024, 07:51 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  DOW +320 points.

TS go hiding?

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/image...SEu0lK_e-g&s

He is always 99% wrong.  That’s why he is known as the world revered reverse indicator.  His track record is unparalleled and unbroken.

He also doubles up as a tour guide. Newbies who follow him over the years have always gone horland Laughing

TS I think you will be better off saying tomorrow the Dow will go up, or it will go down, or it will stay sideways.  Lidat then pow jiak Smile

He felt embarrassed when stared at by strangers for returning trays, but not embarrassed when kept making wrong predictions

(20-03-2024, 08:31 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  He felt embarrassed when stared at by strangers for returning trays, but not embarrassed when kept making wrong predictions

It’s his trademark hobby Smile

Sorry I did not get the prediction perfectly right this time...today and tomorrow consists of 2 days ...so the prediction is over 2 days and too early to conclude

The dot plots will be released tonight so look out for.markeg response when that happens.

The FED is certain to reduce rate cuts in 2024 to 2 with a cautionary stance.. this will wake the market up that they are too euphoric.

If you said the market will sell off today OR tomorrow, you still stand a chance.

But you said today AND tomorrow, you're already wrong

Better leave the job to the professionals

(19-03-2024, 08:45 PM)webinarian Wrote:     

No need to worry about Government debts.  They include also the money and Gold reserves deposited in US.  As for the Government spending,  they have plenty of oil and natural gas reserves plus goods and service sectors to collect revenues.  What needs to worry is how much the private sector are borrowing from the banks to do their business because the private sector is always the growth engine nowadays.

[Image: rAVprRt.png]

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

Please learn from your namesake, warren Buffett.

Otherwise stop insulting him by using his name.

[Image: Screenshot-2024-03-20-09-05-49-15-f9ee05...ccb329.jpg]

(20-03-2024, 08:22 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  He is always 99% wrong.  That’s why he is known as the world revered reverse indicator.  His track record is unparalleled and unbroken.

He also doubles up as a tour guide. Newbies who follow him over the years have always gone horland Laughing

same REVERSE INDICATOR as scrubby of EDMW?

(20-03-2024, 09:15 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  same REVERSE INDICATOR as scrubby of EDMW?

I donch go EDMW leh Smile

Is scubby also always consistently wrong in his predictions? Big Grin

(20-03-2024, 09:11 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  No need to worry about Government debts.  They include also the money and Gold reserves deposited in US.  As for the Government spending,  they have plenty of oil and natural gas reserves plus goods and service sectors to collect revenues.  What needs to worry is how much the private sector are borrowing from the banks to do their business because the private sector is always the growth engine nowadays.

[Image: rAVprRt.png]

One can do sum easily.  US Private sector income is about 88% of USD $23 Trillion GDP in 1Q23.  With private sector borrowing only 60% of GDP from the banks to make 88% of GDP.  The private business is healthy.  China's private sector income is about 60% of USD$17Trillion. They borrowed 180% of GDP to do 60% of GDP business.

https://www.rba.gov.au/publications/bull...-china.pdf

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(20-03-2024, 09:21 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I donch go EDMW leh Smile

Is scubby also always consistently wrong in his predictions? Big Grin

yes most of edmwers huat when they bet opposite what he predicted on soccer.

Why ah butt keeps attempting the world's most difficult task?

(20-03-2024, 09:33 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  yes most of edmwers huat when they bet opposite what he predicted on soccer.

Yep… similar to our own TS here  Rotfl

Consistently wrong again. U widen yr bet probability to two days this time, yet both days utterly wrong. Not only did not plunge but rallied

(20-03-2024, 11:06 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Yep… similar to our own TS here  Rotfl

DOW up 400 point last night.

proven once again, TS is a reverse indicator.

Another day of failed prediction.

(21-03-2024, 07:43 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Another day of failed prediction.

thick skin ppl like him will start another thread sooner to show his stupidity.