Any sgtalker Kor Kor remember this place?

[Image: IMG-0987.jpg]

(26-06-2024, 07:10 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  [Image: IMG-0987.jpg]

this one is shortly after Jap Occupation ?? Rotfl

Tekka market in 70s. Behind tall bldg was kkh

(26-06-2024, 07:51 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Tekka market in 70s. Behind tall bldg was kkh

Last time you go there do what

(26-06-2024, 07:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Last time you go there do what

Market ofc went there to eat and do marketing lah

(26-06-2024, 07:51 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Tekka market in 70s. Behind tall bldg was kkh

I believe the road in the background should be Selegie Road.
The "tall building" should be on Mount Emily, whereas the "curve" building on the right is Elison Building which is still standing now.

https://www.nas.gov.sg/archivesonline/ph...50568939ad

The 2 Malay ladies were crossing Serangoon Rd, walking towards Tekka market that was to the left, outside the frame of this photo.
[+] 1 user Likes sgxin's post

(26-06-2024, 08:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Market ofc went there to eat and do marketing lah

what marketing you in leh , property again?

(26-06-2024, 08:07 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  what marketing you in leh , property again?

Means buy veggies and fish... Follow adults

Bangkok Nana Plaza

(26-06-2024, 08:11 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Means buy veggies and fish... Follow adults

you say do Marketing , marketing what property har?

(26-06-2024, 07:53 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Last time you go there do what

Seh Kia lah. KKH mah

(26-06-2024, 08:06 PM)sgxin Wrote:  I believe the road in the background should be Selegie Road.
The "tall building" should be on Mount Emily, whereas the "curve" building on the right is Elison Building which is still standing now.

https://www.nas.gov.sg/archivesonline/ph...50568939ad

The 2 Malay ladies were crossing Serangoon Rd, walking towards Tekka market that was to the left, outside the frame of this photo.
You got it right. But the ladies are crossing toward sim lim that direction

(26-06-2024, 10:29 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  You got it right. But the ladies are crossing toward sim lim that direction

I mean the old Tekka market. The current (new) Tekka market built by HDB is actually on the site of the former KK Police station (white building below).

https://blogtoexpress.blogspot.com/2013/...d-now.html