Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
I thought only China got this type of building, U.S.A. also got?

Threads: 14,548

Likes Given: 484
(30-05-2023, 03:36 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: I thought only China got this type of building, U.S.A. also got?
Got lah. I think everywhere got. I still remember the Florida condo collapse (next to a hotel) that I posted in the previous sgtalk.
https://abc7.com/miami-building-collapse.../10826422/

(This post was last modified: 30-05-2023, 03:45 PM by
Levin.)

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,329
American empire in rapid decline.

Iowa apartment collapse leaves residents missing, rubble too dangerous to search
https://apnews.com/article/building-coll...5ec5f5ef0e
(This post was last modified: 31-05-2023, 11:45 AM by
Levin.)

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,173
Very likely built by ahtiong builders

Threads: 98

Likes Given: 286
The problem with US homes is that many of them are built with wood. I have seen 4-5 storey buildings when they are under construction in the US and they are are made with wood! Wooden buildings are fine if well-maintained, but like in this news, they are often not.

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,173
For these cheap apartments, most walls are made of fibreboard. So when neighbours quarrel or making funny noise, can hear them quite clearly. And when they fight, very worried that they might break open the wall

Threads: 2,765

Likes Given: 4,271
(31-05-2023, 12:03 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Very likely built by ahtiong builders
Ya lor!
Just like their railway lines built by ahtiong slave workers! Everyday also derail!
That's why now they want Neh workers to build railway lines connecting India and Saudi Arabia!
Huat ah!
https://www.timesofisrael.com/senior-us-...uae-india/
(This post was last modified: 31-05-2023, 12:35 PM by
cityhantam.)

(This post was last modified: 31-05-2023, 07:10 PM by
Levin.)

Amputation frees woman from collapsed Iowa building debris
By SCOTT McFETRIDGE, TRISHA AHMED and ERIN HOOLEY2 hours ago
Video and report at:
https://apnews.com/article/iowa-building...ff2b39f677
(This post was last modified: 01-06-2023, 08:38 AM by
Levin.)

3 killed in Iowa building collapse; lawsuits say owner didn’t warn residents of danger
https://apnews.com/article/iowa-davenpor...75b16985c9