Very heavy downpour now...

Crazy weather...was searing hot just now.
Exceptionally heavy  rain with constant lightning and thunder. 

Sure got some flooding...won't stop till 8 pm.
Can't jog liao....sigh.
[+] 3 users Like hansamu's post

(05-12-2023, 06:14 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Crazy weather...was searing hot just now.

Can't jog liao....sigh.

i am watching the flood coming in

[Image: rain-chair.gif]

Just now 4 to 5 pm hot like hell...suddenly all the black clouds appeared

(05-12-2023, 06:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Just now 4 to 5 pm hot like hell...suddenly all the black clouds appeared

yah loh

this sort of climate made new covid virus

(05-12-2023, 06:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Just now 4 to 5 pm hot like hell...suddenly all the black clouds appeared

I believe the main reason Sinkies wish to emigrate is not to own a big house and car, but to escape our sweltering hot and humid weather.  My family just returned from the lovely autumn weather in Japan.  

(05-12-2023, 06:38 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I believe the main reason Sinkies wish to emigrate is not to own a big house and car, but to escape our sweltering hot and humid weather.  My family just returned from the lovely autumn weather in Japan.  
Lovely but only temporary...still need to come back to face reality. 

The freaking heat during summer in temperate countries could be more unbearable. 
And the cold during winter can also be highly unpleasant.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

冰火五重天 to describe the weather!

Can't jog liao....sigh.

Climate change lah! Big Grin You don't know meh? Thinking

(05-12-2023, 07:11 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Climate change lah! Big Grin You don't know meh? Thinking
[Image: AA1kZ8H6.img?w=800&h=435&q=60&m=2&f=jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Rubitin's post

Dec is always hot....only January then cold.

Can't jog liao....sigh.

Got thunder and lightning meh! Funny! Like I never hear any.  Thinking

I am cold in Japan now.
Dont envy.  Rotfl
Cloudy weather but No rain for past 1 week.

[Image: IMG-2506.jpg]

The coldest at Nagoya.
Still can see Siao Kias do jogging with PT attire.

[Image: IMG-2104.jpg]

[Image: IMG-7268.jpg]

[Image: IMG-7269.jpg]

[Image: IMG-7267.jpg]

(06-12-2023, 12:36 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  Got thunder and lightning meh! Funny! Like I never hear any.  Thinking

The other day the thunder was shocking loud 
SG what u expect ? Either rain or shine tropical island 
Flood now rarely seen bef often got pondings

Sleepy. Now also
[+] 1 user Likes FangFang's post

evacuate mei mei in heavy rain

[Image: jack-o-connell-naked-p_nis-running-aroun...bd6a7f.gif]

Ponding....so how many 50 years

(06-12-2023, 02:20 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Ponding....so how many 50 years

So fast 50 years liao lah! Big Grin

(05-12-2023, 07:00 PM)hansamu Wrote:  Lovely but only temporary...still need to come back to face reality. 
The freaking heat during summer in temperate countries could be more unbearable. 
And the cold during winter can also be highly unpleasant.

I have experienced all 4 seasons overseas, which makes living in temperate countries interesting. There are always changes in the seasons to look forward to or put behind us.  However, living in the heat and humidity of SG all year round, year after year is boring and repetitive.   

[Image: Untitled.png]

(05-12-2023, 06:24 PM)grotesqueness Wrote:  i am watching the flood coming in

[Image: rain-chair.gif]

Oh boy, didn’t know you are so skinny and dark

(06-12-2023, 05:57 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  I am cold in Japan now.
Dont envy.  
Cloudy weather but No rain for past 1 week.
The coldest at Nagoya.
Still can see Siao Kias do jogging with PT attire.

I lost count of the number of Japanese girls in mini-skirts in the cold weather in Osaka and Kyoto during the past 9 days there. 

(06-12-2023, 09:31 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  The other day the thunder was shocking loud 
SG what u expect ? Either rain or shine tropical island 
Flood now rarely seen bef often got pondings

Maybe, I didnt hear the thunder and lightning as I was inside the shopping centre. But, I think it won't be as bad as the carpet thunder blastings of last month in my area.  
Today the thunder over here are rather tame.

(06-12-2023, 02:56 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Oh boy, didn’t know you are so skinny and dark

dark because the rain storm block most of the sunlight

you stupid mei mei

(06-12-2023, 03:24 PM)Goldmine Wrote:   
Maybe, I didnt hear the thunder and lightning as I was inside the shopping centre. But, I think it won't be as bad as the carpet thunder blastings of last month in my area.  
Today the thunder over here are rather tame.
Today ok
Nowadays my dog no feelings of loud thunders maybe old and deaf liao