WATER PRICE INCREASE!

EXPECTED , JUST SAW NEWS!

U no have maid to waste water why worry?

(27-09-2023, 05:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U no have maid to waste water why worry?

My Louhan worry.

[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1695806308' Wrote:  1695806308[/url]']

My Louhan worry.

Louhan lives in muddy drain water 
Dirty water never mind can survive.

and then annouce more chicken wings
boomers and 60% & LOVE IT

Brace Yourself Coffee Shop, Hawker centre, Food courts and
restaurant going to ride on it , increase price soon beside riding on another round of GST hike next year...

Coffee Tea maybe increase first in hawker centre; than come foodcourt next Kopitiam all same price $2 liow....

(27-09-2023, 05:28 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Coffee Tea maybe increase first in hawker centre; than come foodcourt next Kopitiam all same price $2 liow....

foods also , need water clean the veggies , than come soup base also need water.

Next time shower must limit to one bucket liao... some will Shower once a week... Some even worse... just Wet the towel a little and wipe the body can liao...gov is making people to go to the extreme

(27-09-2023, 05:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Next time shower must limit to one bucket liao... some will Shower once a week... Some even worse... just Wet the towel a little and wipe the body can liao...gov is making people to go to the extreme

more " smelly " people liao have to limit shower.

so morning u go work , squeeze inside the train have to endure the " smell " even you take taxi or PHV maybe the driver also never shower you sit inside even worst a lone smell it.

but no problem for people own their own transport lor.

We have recycled water yet not enough need to increase water price usage?

(27-09-2023, 05:12 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  EXPECTED , JUST SAW NEWS!

Time's up liao lah! Big Grin

(27-09-2023, 05:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  We have recycled water yet not enough need to increase water price usage?

They claim " operation cost increase "

also the new plants to do newwater cost more due to inflation, cost price of cement , blah blah

so they ask we pay and pay rah

(27-09-2023, 05:50 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  They claim " operation cost increase "

also the new plants to do newwater cost more due to inflation, cost price of cement , blah blah

so they ask we pay and pay rah

You support PAP so must Pay And Pay lah! Big Grin

(27-09-2023, 05:20 PM)wendychan Wrote:  and then annouce more chicken wings
boomers and 60% & LOVE IT

They also voted for Tharman leh! Confused

If I retire I think I will buy the ActiveSG swimming pool unlimited visit $10 per month. Then go swim and bathe save a bit of water. But then my bicycle tyres kena tortured maybe lose wind so need to pump air more often.

Siao- liao! Increase by 18%

when it had already increased 30% in 2017 an 2018

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ho...ds-2268691

It’s pegged to housing and COE. Look at the rate people buying houses and cars. 18% is nothing.

Give $100 next Jan lah...than every three months CDC voucher ....
[+] 1 user Likes ysh02's post

(27-09-2023, 06:09 PM)Buffybuffy Wrote:  It’s pegged to housing and COE. Look at the rate people buying houses and cars. 18% is nothing.

Smile Some HDB , condo , even landed house Landlord surely increase their rental price to those foreigners , expats

(27-09-2023, 06:09 PM)ysh02 Wrote:  Give $100 next Jan lah...than every three months CDC voucher ....

But you forgot to add 9% GST next year leh! Big Grin

[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1695809778' Wrote:  1695809778[/url]']

Smile Some HDB , condo , even landed house Landlord surely increase their rental price to those foreigners , expats

Tenants pay their own water bills

(27-09-2023, 05:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  My Louhan worry.

Water is an essential life sustaining item, so your complaint is acceptable. As to your louhan, if you cannot afford just cook and eat them lah.     Big Grin

(27-09-2023, 06:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Water is an essential life sustaining item, so your complaint is acceptable. As to your louhan, if you cannot afford just cook and eat them lah.     Big Grin

Smile I going to ask my rich uncle for more money liao learn from Greedy PAP.

(27-09-2023, 06:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Water is an essential life sustaining item, so your complaint is acceptable. As to your louhan, if you cannot afford just cook and eat them lah.     Big Grin

ask neighbours also.............who giving up other fishes and turtles..................can have a big seafood feast............... Rotfl
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post

I thought msia and singapore signed a water treaty. They supply us at a fixed price some decades back. If msia didn't increase the price since then....why our gov charge us so much more leh

(27-09-2023, 07:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I thought msia and singapore signed a water treaty. They supply us at a fixed price some decades back. If msia didn't increase the price since then....why our gov charge us so much more leh

Actually we sell water to Malaysia after “ treatment “.

[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1695806494' Wrote:  1695806494[/url]']
Brace Yourself Coffee Shop, Hawker centre, Food courts and
restaurant going to ride on it , increase price soon beside riding on another round of GST hike next year...

And our monthly HBD watering all over the floor  day will increase our fees, too. I find it disgusting when the Govt raise the water price and it goes back into their pockets!

Actually this is a tactic to buy votes.

First increase cost of living then give out vouchers to help.

Opposition can offer any vouchers neither can they bring down the cost of living.

So majority will think opposition no use.

(27-09-2023, 09:37 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  And our monthly HBD watering all over the floor  day will increase our fees, too. I find it disgusting when the Govt raise the water price and it goes back into their pockets!

actually We are paying DOUBLE , go see clearly your PUB bill. There is Water Tax on top with your usage.