WATER PRICE INCREASE!
27-09-2023, 05:14 PM
U no have maid to waste water why worry?
27-09-2023, 05:18 PM
27-09-2023, 05:20 PM
[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1695806308' Wrote: 1695806308[/url]']
My Louhan worry.
Louhan lives in muddy drain water
Dirty water never mind can survive.
27-09-2023, 05:20 PM
and then annouce more chicken wings
boomers and 60% & LOVE IT
Somme road, alerts, Choc, winbig
27-09-2023, 05:21 PM
Brace Yourself Coffee Shop, Hawker centre, Food courts and
restaurant going to ride on it , increase price soon beside riding on another round of GST hike next year...
27-09-2023, 05:28 PM
Coffee Tea maybe increase first in hawker centre; than come foodcourt next Kopitiam all same price $2 liow....
27-09-2023, 05:30 PM
27-09-2023, 05:31 PM
Next time shower must limit to one bucket liao... some will Shower once a week... Some even worse... just Wet the towel a little and wipe the body can liao...gov is making people to go to the extreme
27-09-2023, 05:34 PM
(27-09-2023, 05:31 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Next time shower must limit to one bucket liao... some will Shower once a week... Some even worse... just Wet the towel a little and wipe the body can liao...gov is making people to go to the extreme
more " smelly " people liao have to limit shower.
so morning u go work , squeeze inside the train have to endure the " smell " even you take taxi or PHV maybe the driver also never shower you sit inside even worst a lone smell it.
but no problem for people own their own transport lor.
27-09-2023, 05:40 PM
We have recycled water yet not enough need to increase water price usage?
27-09-2023, 05:46 PM
27-09-2023, 05:50 PM
27-09-2023, 05:52 PM
27-09-2023, 05:54 PM
27-09-2023, 05:57 PM
If I retire I think I will buy the ActiveSG swimming pool unlimited visit $10 per month. Then go swim and bathe save a bit of water. But then my bicycle tyres kena tortured maybe lose wind so need to pump air more often.
27-09-2023, 05:58 PM
Siao- liao! Increase by 18%
when it had already increased 30% in 2017 an 2018
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ho...ds-2268691
when it had already increased 30% in 2017 an 2018
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/ho...ds-2268691
27-09-2023, 06:09 PM
It’s pegged to housing and COE. Look at the rate people buying houses and cars. 18% is nothing.
27-09-2023, 06:09 PM
Give $100 next Jan lah...than every three months CDC voucher ....
27-09-2023, 06:16 PM
27-09-2023, 06:18 PM
[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1695809778' Wrote: 1695809778[/url]']
Some HDB , condo , even landed house Landlord surely increase their rental price to those foreigners , expats
Tenants pay their own water bills
27-09-2023, 06:31 PM
(27-09-2023, 05:18 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: My Louhan worry.
Water is an essential life sustaining item, so your complaint is acceptable. As to your louhan, if you cannot afford just cook and eat them lah.

27-09-2023, 06:52 PM
27-09-2023, 07:02 PM
(27-09-2023, 06:31 PM)Huliwang Wrote: Water is an essential life sustaining item, so your complaint is acceptable. As to your louhan, if you cannot afford just cook and eat them lah.
ask neighbours also.............who giving up other fishes and turtles..................can have a big seafood feast...............

27-09-2023, 07:31 PM
I thought msia and singapore signed a water treaty. They supply us at a fixed price some decades back. If msia didn't increase the price since then....why our gov charge us so much more leh
27-09-2023, 07:57 PM
27-09-2023, 09:37 PM
[[ForeverAlone]] dateline='[url=tel:1695806494' Wrote: 1695806494[/url]']
Brace Yourself Coffee Shop, Hawker centre, Food courts and
And our monthly HBD watering all over the floor day will increase our fees, too. I find it disgusting when the Govt raise the water price and it goes back into their pockets!
27-09-2023, 10:52 PM
Actually this is a tactic to buy votes.
First increase cost of living then give out vouchers to help.
Opposition can offer any vouchers neither can they bring down the cost of living.
So majority will think opposition no use.
First increase cost of living then give out vouchers to help.
Opposition can offer any vouchers neither can they bring down the cost of living.
So majority will think opposition no use.
28-09-2023, 12:01 AM
(27-09-2023, 09:37 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote: And our monthly HBD watering all over the floor day will increase our fees, too. I find it disgusting when the Govt raise the water price and it goes back into their pockets!
actually We are paying DOUBLE , go see clearly your PUB bill. There is Water Tax on top with your usage.