Threads: 263

Likes Given: 7,237
(15-01-2022, 06:44 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Now got afew option for me :
1. Look for a gent help for selling and buying ( wtf yesterday night meet 2 property they quote selling commission is 2% and for buying is 1 % keep pushing me to buy )
2. Look for agent to sell but ownself hunt and buy( not sure what is the process and any legal action required and the flow process)
3. DIY sell and buy ownself.
Is your hdb a 3rm flat? Usually for smaller hdb flats agents will quote you 2%. But no need to feel pressure. Ask them to fly kite if no 1%. And don’t sign exclusive either
Most agents are scummy

Threads: 41,034

Likes Given: 69,248
(15-01-2022, 07:32 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Is your hdb a 3rm flat? Usually for smaller hdb flats agents will quote you 2%. But no need to feel pressure. Ask them to fly kite if no 1%. And don’t sign exclusive either 
Most agents are scummy 
Mine is a 4 rm unit. But I want to downgrade to 3 rm . Master bedroom must have a bath/wc.
Saw quite a fews on guru property.
But I want to know what is the flow is .
And shall i utilities or exercise my OA full.
If I do so Need I need to top it up with cash( if current I don't have so much) or with proceed I got from my current sales of the unit?
1. What is the risk?
2. Any hidden cost if I buy don't seek agent help.
3. What legal require and the cost?
4. What will the renovation cost ? ( Max $40k)
5. Time of completion , require of extension time cost?
(This post was last modified: 15-01-2022, 07:50 AM by
Bigiron.)

From my current ongoing experience best to meet the agent during the day time but not at night

(15-01-2022, 08:03 AM)5354 Wrote: Are you aware you entitled to Family Grant ($30K) + Enhanced CPF Housing Grant ($80K) + Proximity Housing Grant ($30K), total up to $160K grant when you buy a resale HDB flat as a first timer household?
I bought a 5I resale HDB flat in Apr last year and I received $100K grant (not eligible for Proximity Housing Grant as my parents in KL)
To be eligible for the housing grants up to $160K, you must be a Singapore Citizen and at least another Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident in your application to buy a resale HDB flat
What if that person is single age above 39?
But his income wise not so stable and in contract job base .

Likes Given: 0

Last night the agent sigh talk so much on buying and utilities of my OA. But never mention about grant.
Not sure what sort of consultation and advise. Keep talking about location and my requirements need.
Yes , I know basically what my requirements is :
Location wise : accessible , got supermarket near by and hawker center.
District wise : not Jurong side.
So also never tell me to contra

(15-01-2022, 08:34 AM)5354 Wrote: https://www.singsaver.com.sg/blog/what-h...ingles-buy
![[Image: ykgqI8N.png]](https://i.imgur.com/ykgqI8N.png)
1st, 2nd and 3rd all I am not eligible for .😭😲

Today meet up another guy tonight to see what games plan does he has.

Threads: 1,158

Likes Given: 1
can a bachelor or spinsiter buy a 4 rm re sale flat ALONE?

Will cooling measures lead to a property chill in Singapore?
ST examines how the situation could unfold and the factors that are at play.
https://str.sg/wQqU

(15-01-2022, 10:11 AM)talky Wrote: can a bachelor or spinsiter buy a 4 rm re sale flat ALONE?
Think can
Must above 35 years old.
And depend on situation I guess .
Plus how much your OA have require any grant or loan.

(15-01-2022, 09:38 AM)Bigiron Wrote: 1st, 2nd and 3rd all I am not eligible for .😭😲
You should be looking not at the singles HDB grants if you are married with sg wife. If you already have received grants or subsidies than of course the above will no longer apply. Try to act interested and pretend you are really going to engage the agent (else they know you are just shopping around and won't put in that much effort). One sure quick fire way to know if he is an experienced and well prepared agent is to ask him what are the current prices asking and transacted for the ppty you want to buy/sell. If he can tell you on the spot, that's great. If he got a laptop to show you the figures also good. But if just empty talk talk talk, cannot show you the transacted prices, asking prices then no point engaging him/her

(15-01-2022, 07:49 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Mine is a 4 rm unit. But I want to downgrade to 3 rm . Master bedroom must have a bath/wc.
Saw quite a fews on guru property.
But I want to know what is the flow is .
And shall i utilities or exercise my OA full.
If I do so Need I need to top it up with cash( if current I don't have so much) or with proceed I got from my current sales of the unit?
1. What is the risk?
2. Any hidden cost if I buy don't seek agent help.
3. What legal require and the cost?
4. What will the renovation cost ? ( Max $40k)
5. Time of completion , require of extension time cost?
You need to empty your OA (nowadays can retain 20k per pax though) b4 taking a HDB loan. Agents smoothen the process and can advise on potential pitfalls of buying and selling etc. Better value add ones can advise on reno and IDs too. But they are not really necessary if you know your way around and use the HDB guide

(15-01-2022, 10:23 AM)p1acebo Wrote: You should be looking not at the singles HDB grants if you are married with sg wife. If you already have received grants or subsidies than of course the above will no longer apply. Try to act interested and pretend you are really going to engage the agent (else they know you are just shopping around and won't put in that much effort). One sure quick fire way to know if he is an experienced and well prepared agent is to ask him what are the current prices asking and transacted for the ppty you want to buy/sell. If he can tell you on the spot, that's great. If he got a laptop to show you the figures also good. But if just empty talk talk talk, cannot show you the transacted prices, asking prices then no point engaging him/her 
Wow good ideas

Last night the property aunty keep talking never give me a chance to ask questions . Wtf..

Can a Singapore PR buy a landed property in Singapore?
Read more 📍
https://bit.ly/3KgNSWA
Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

(15-01-2022, 10:28 AM)p1acebo Wrote: You need to empty your OA (nowadays can retain 20k per pax though) b4 taking a HDB loan. Agents smoothen the process and can advise on potential pitfalls of buying and selling etc. Better value add ones can advise on reno and IDs too. But they are not really necessary if you know your way around and use the HDB guide 
The aunty never say anything lei about need to retain 20k. Plus even I use it to buy I still need to top extra which I current don't have.

Now was thinking where shall I change the requirements of master bedroom with wc/bath to common share wc and bath.

(15-01-2022, 12:51 PM)5354 Wrote: From your posts, you give readers the impression you single, above 39, salary > $7K a month, own a fully paid 4rm HDB flat
Why downgrade to 3rm? Greedy for more cash or what?
You should upgrade your life before you die
All here agree?
What sort of impression?
You are right that part I am single . But not on the income side. Why downgrade if you are in shoes you will be thinking the same thing also
(This post was last modified: 15-01-2022, 12:55 PM by
Bigiron.)

(15-01-2022, 12:38 PM)Bigiron Wrote: The aunty never say anything lei about need to retain 20k. Plus even I use it to buy I still need to top extra which I current don't have.
The 20k you can retain in your OA is optional. You can use until all finish also can

(15-01-2022, 01:14 PM)p1acebo Wrote: The 20k you can retain in your OA is optional. You can use until all finish also can 
Oic... thank..by the how the lady say that buy need to pay $80 for cov..but I check this website say both parties need to pay.
https://dollarsandsense.sg/step-by-step-...le-portal/

(15-01-2022, 02:38 PM)Bigiron Wrote: Oic... thank..by the how the lady say that buy need to pay $80 for cov..but I check this website say both parties need to pay.
https://dollarsandsense.sg/step-by-step-...le-portal/
![[Image: IMG-20220115-143823.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/Qr4YXL0/IMG-20220115-143823.jpg)
Couldn’t get in earlier. Was banned again. I think the smelly ahneh is really disrupting all of us big time
Cov is $80?? Cash over valuation??

Property agent earning = commission inclusive of GST
Mean 2% plus 7% GST
Buying 1% plus 7% GST
Meaning commission is 8 to 9 %
Plus some knowledge
Nwhat take into consideration is the number years lease left :current year- years build Year - 99 years lease = number of years left for the lease.

(16-01-2022, 12:54 PM)5354 Wrote: Go and rethink what you wrote
Sound stupid to me when you state commission is 8 to 9%
BTW unless your unit is very high floor and you want to sell above market value no need to pay 2% agent fees to do videos
Just engage the 1% or less agencies like Ohmyhome or Bluenest or Homeseller (cheapest $1,999 even if your flat sold above #$1M)
Bingo ...yes I am stay at high floor number of leases left is 70 years.
Thank for sound advice will take it into consideration. Thank

Let's say comm is 1% of selling price SGD1,000,000
the comm payable is actually SGD 10,700 (include GST). Not 7% or 8% lah

(16-01-2022, 01:33 PM)p1acebo Wrote: Let's say comm is 1% of selling price SGD1,000,000
the comm payable is actually SGD 10,700 (include GST). Not 7% or 8% lah 
Oic Yes indeed so upfront must mention it before enter into contract. So the commission with GST. Something news
(This post was last modified: 16-01-2022, 01:36 PM by
Bigiron.)