WTF! These results are disappointing

(03-05-2025, 11:05 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  They are not happy to get chicken wings!

Skali they end up getting chicken feather instead!  Rotfl

end up getting chicken toenail, don't come and cry father cry mother... 
already been given a huge opportunity to send a signal and get a wider coverage of needs into Parliament, and yet they chose to boost the ruling further...

Singaporeans fear of uncertainty are much higher than questioning the ruling party’s administration.

Which shows the ruling party held this election with the right strategy during this uncertainty times, also goes to show Singaporeans simply happy with the ruling party. Despite oppositions having presented the issues which our ruling party brought to public.

Just taking into considerations that many constituencies percentage wins are much higher which brings the ruling party wins much higher than previous election. Unlike someone here in this forum was quick to bring “mistakes” with the ruling party, but the final results show ruling party won the election.

Parliament will be the same as before.

PAP Huat ah, as I predicted, Landslide win, money is a very powerful tool to use.

(03-05-2025, 10:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  TMD. Wait for 5 years later. How many 5 years do we have???!!

5 years later come back lah! Big Grin

Yes ; cash & CDC vouchers come in on next week loh.....

(04-05-2025, 06:57 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  5 years later come back lah! Big Grin

The most important lesson to learn over here, is Singaporean has spoken loud and clear.
The choice had been made through our democratic votes.
Whether favouring whichever sides, that is Democracy for all to Respect. 

Personal opinion, agenda against Singaporean sovereign voice is not relevant to Singapore. 
Especially for the foreigners, you are never welcome by Singaporean in our nation's politic.🤣

(04-05-2025, 06:57 AM)ysh02 Wrote:  Yes ; cash & CDC vouchers come in on next week loh.....

I am delighted to get more chicken wings!  Big Grin

EBRC should be abolished. They had engineered the outcome through redrawing of boundaries.

Not difficult to imagine why the results all tilted. By tearing down opposition supported areas and grouping them under strong pap regions will certainly dilute oppositions vote counts. And that is what we have witnessed.

EBRC must be abolished !

(03-05-2025, 10:24 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  My conclusion is sinkies are a bunch of gianpeng kias looking for CDC vouchers! I dun wan to hear of anyone complaining about the high cost of living.

CDC works 
..the other is estate development...build playground, hawker center, bus stops MRT...appears be effective to gain votes.

(03-05-2025, 10:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  TMD. Wait for 5 years later. How many 5 years do we have???!!

A total waste of time

Question 22

There's a lot of hidden new citizens within the blue 💙

PAP granted 24,000 new citizens yearly

(04-05-2025, 09:36 AM)Nico Wrote:  EBRC should be abolished. They had engineered the outcome through redrawing of boundaries.

Not difficult to imagine why the results all tilted. By tearing down opposition supported areas and grouping them under strong pap regions will certainly dilute oppositions vote counts. And that is what we have witnessed.

EBRC must be abolished !

EBRC only can shjft a few % so matters most in places where voting is close like Jln Kayu, Ponggol, etc.

In fact Opposition lost in every closely contested ward where winner and lose is separated by 3%..this statistically not normal.

Overall PAP gain 4% majnly due to shift against smaller opposition parties. The logic could be given serious problems voters are not keen on candidates.who dont look serious and have no chance.

(04-05-2025, 06:57 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  5 years later come back lah! Big Grin

After you gone, PAP will replace you with a new citizen

(04-05-2025, 09:57 AM)Scythian Wrote:  After you gone, PAP will replace you with a new citizen

It is time you learn a hard lesson. 
By daily spewing nonsense in social media will gets you nowhere with Singaporean. We are just too smart for you.

Pack up and go back to your motherland la..
Australia needs you..🤣
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

If everything else being equal, no CDC vouchers, no freebies etc. ...the opposition parties will surely have a field day.

(04-05-2025, 09:01 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  I am delighted to get more chicken wings!  Big Grin

Some say we will get back a whole chicken🐤

(03-05-2025, 10:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I don’t feel so at least got Dr Chee his sample vote is close 47

The Punggol is close also despite WP got 40+

Sengkang WP performance inprove
Chee Soon Guan shd hv won, together with Tampines and Punggol GRCs. With the re-mapping of the boundaries, Opposition Parties are at a disadvantage. Coupled with junk Oppositions parties contesting so many areas made pap percentage goes higher.

(04-05-2025, 10:54 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  Chee Soon Guan shd hv won, together with Tampines and Punggol GRCs. With the re-mapping of the boundaries, Opposition Parties are at a disadvantage. Coupled with junk Oppositions parties contesting so many areas made pap percentage goes higher.

Junk parties give voters the impression that Oppies are junk.

None voters are voiced of displease with the ruling parties but no competence oppies to vote for.

Besides, SIngaporeans are easily bought over with cheap freebise.....and never seem to be able to look into near future impat.

Wait for the hike of GST, transport , services bills etc and they will cry father cry mother but when puppies dangle the CDC vouchers infront of them. they forgot everything. Very short sighted and deserve all these. too bad we are all being drag in

It's ok la.

In 2024, American voted for Trump. Now, they are still doing ok mah. Ok one la

Whatever has to come it has to come

Just let that sink in