"We sack Employees who are Racist"

My friend attended a zoom interview and the Recruiter started babbling to introduce herself and said " We sack people who are racist".

My friend was shocked and could not answer as the CECA was still babbling on to praise herself that she got her Masters in Singapore. 

Frankly, what has the job she is doing related to racism? Or CECA is accusing all locals of being racist?

This is the company-

[Image: Viseo-Asia.png]

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

Your friend should have replied the he loves ahneh Big Grin

Flag this discriminatory coy to MOM? They r r@cist to begin with  Rolleyes

I am bringing this up because I recall another friend kena accused for this, too. He was accused by the CEO, ahneh for being racist the same time when the company was closing down.

So instead of calling it retrenchment in Sierra Solutions ( IT Company closed down already ) , maybe that is why the CEO use this accusation to sack him instead.

This word is now freely abused against us.

Kek leng twist and turn when they talk. Best roti prata shop in singapore are own by kek leng kia. Still believe and trust kek keng kia? Ask Shame.
[+] 1 user Likes Great's post

Never believe what CECA said..

Majority are bully by minority, only in Singapore  Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(03-10-2021, 11:22 AM)Ola Wrote:  My friend attended a zoom interview and the Recruiter started babbling to introduce herself and said " We sack people who are racist".

My friend was shocked and could not answer as the CECA was still babbling on to praise herself that she got her Masters in Singapore. 

Frankly, what has the job she is doing related to racism?  Or CECA is accusing all locals of being racist?

This is the company-

[Image: Viseo-Asia.png]
To bring up racism at work place is deemed to ignite racism in the first place.  This is a threat which cannot be condoned with and shd be reported to MOM.  If I am present there, I wud video it and report to police as well as MOM whether is this right for recruiter to say this.
[+] 2 users Like Gemstar's post

i dont speaks to ceca. i no racist, but i dont want to have anything shits from them.
[+] 3 users Like jus4lucky's post

This reminds me of a damn unprofessional HR manager from the same country, with whom I attended a zoom video interview. She was wearing sleeveless home clothes to conduct the interview. Walaneh...WFH also should have some basic respect for candidates.
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post

(03-10-2021, 01:24 PM)starbugs Wrote:  This reminds me of a damn unprofessional HR manager from the same country, with whom I attended a zoom video interview. She was wearing sleeveless home clothes to conduct the interview. Walaneh...WFH also should have some basic respect for candidates.
All these HR from ah neh country ought to be investigated whether is there a breach of ethics on code of conduct when doing interviews with locals.  MOM shd do their investigations and cannot take this lightly.  I do not wish to such unethical practises happening in our country.

All these ceca should be sent home to their ra.pist cuntry

[+] 1 user Likes klat's post

When any HR or agency from or representing india variant CECA scam companies … I will just says not interested.
MOM has been squeezing companies to hire Singaporeans … so many especially ah neh CECA is struggling to find locals, even before CoVid, many don like working for them.

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

(03-10-2021, 11:33 AM)Galilo_l Wrote:  Flag this discriminatory coy to MOM? They r r@cist to begin with  Rolleyes

My friend don't care. If me, sure shoot the CECA on her face.

Opasnie-1

Isn't this Ceca taking away sinkees job? HR is a generic job. Don't tell me our world class education system cannot produce a HR expertise ? A good HR is one who know local laws and understand the culture.
[+] 3 users Like Harry Lee's post

(03-10-2021, 01:24 PM)starbugs Wrote:  This reminds me of a damn unprofessional HR manager from the same country, with whom I attended a zoom video interview. She was wearing sleeveless home clothes to conduct the interview. Walaneh...WFH also should have some basic respect for candidates.

basically, maybe she isn't interested in you, but have to put up a show just to proof she had did her part trying to recruit singaporeans.
ceca are supported openly by p@p govt, so they can do anything here.
look at some companies here, all they do is give out pr and citizenship to justify their numbers here.
what can the locals do?

[+] 3 users Like whylah's post

(03-10-2021, 02:57 PM)Harry Lee Wrote:  Isn't this Ceca taking away sinkees job? HR is a generic job.  Don't tell me our world class education system cannot produce a HR expertise ? A good HR is one who know local laws and understand the culture.
HR head shd not be an FT.  Not even qualified to be one.

(03-10-2021, 03:07 PM)whylah Wrote:  basically, maybe she isn't interested in you, but have to put up a show just to proof she had did her part trying to recruit singaporeans.
ceca are supported openly by p@p govt, so they can do anything here.
look at some companies here, all they do is give out pr and citizenship to justify their numbers here.
what can the locals do?
Locals can do one important action is in the voting box. We hv to be united not to let majority rule happened.

The recruiter is just a agency right?

(03-10-2021, 03:15 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  Locals can do one important action is in the voting box. We hv to be united not to let majority rule happened.

let try on the next ge.
as alway, when election is near, many are attracted to the 1-2 hundreds $ given or are too afraid to vote for opp.
sad lah.

(03-10-2021, 05:13 PM)whylah Wrote:  let try on the next ge.
as alway, when election is near, many are attracted to the 1-2 hundreds $ given or are too afraid to vote for opp.
sad lah.

Many here only want the status quo, therefore we see in every GE the MIW always gets   voted in. crying

Poorly qualified FT hired for the job as only crazy people will tell outsiders how bad the company is. Or maybe he is just trying to scare away locals so that the vacancy can be filled by own CECA??

But the latest Parliament session have paved the way for CECA to learn and use the word racism randomly without any recourse.

Those heavy weights like Shanmugm, Ong Ye Kung, Tan See Leng, Lawrence etc all back CECA. Naturally, this word is abused by CECA to favour their own more than ever.

(03-10-2021, 02:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  My friend don't care. If me, sure shoot the CECA on her face.

Opasnie-1

So kinky.  Do you shoot high to ceiling too?

(03-10-2021, 07:48 PM)Symmetry Wrote:  Poorly qualified FT hired for the job as only crazy people will tell outsiders how bad the company is. Or maybe he is just trying to scare away locals so that the vacancy can be filled by own CECA??

But the latest Parliament session have paved the way for CECA to learn and use the word racism randomly without any recourse.

Those heavy weights like Shanmugm, Ong Ye Kung, Tan See Leng, Lawrence etc all back CECA. Naturally, this word is abused by CECA to favour their own more than ever.

If heavy weights like Shanmugm, Ong Ye Kung, Tan See Leng and Lawrence back CECA, then the agreement with India will continue to be accepted...

(03-10-2021, 08:23 PM)debono Wrote:  If heavy weights like Shanmugm, Ong Ye Kung, Tan See Leng and Lawrence back CECA, then the agreement with India will continue to be accepted...
So easy, ereection cums …. dun back them

(03-10-2021, 08:43 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  So easy, ereection cums …. dun back them

When election comes, the MIW gets 60%+ in votes cast..

(03-10-2021, 09:11 PM)debono Wrote:  When election comes, the MIW gets 60%+ in votes cast..

I think they will lose another 5% at least

(03-10-2021, 09:12 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I think they will lose another 5% at least

Even if that happens, the MIW have a 55% majority and will continue to rule over us...

(03-10-2021, 09:31 PM)debono Wrote:  Even if that happens, the MIW have a 55% majority and will continue to rule over us...

As long as we get more opposition in, those white country selling thieves will have, need to listen to Singaporeans.
Look at PSP, only NCMP … make them work till pass midnight to debate CECA. MUST VOTE PSP IN
One step at a time …. One step at a time

[+] 2 users Like Tangsen's post

(03-10-2021, 12:21 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  Majority are bully by minority, only in Singapore  Big Grin

It is such a controversy, that majority is being bullied by the minority.  This is because the majority are Han Chinese, and they prefer to play the Chinese violin......