Welcome Master Leong to this forum

(23-11-2024, 03:51 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I remember Alibaba once took several months to hit bottom.

The bottom depends on tbe situation 

There has been many bottoms for Alibaba stock throughout these 2 yrs. Zero covid cause the stick to pljnge and it bounced only when china lift covid zero restrictions.
There was also the US delisting threat. It cause Aliabab to pkunge until US and China worked out the agrement.

every 10% drop, just buy the dip.

the most is buy 4 times, don't think can drop more than 50%.

worst case is buy 9 times or drop 90% because cannot drop to zero or go bankrupt.

Poor Sgbuffet. His idol Master Leong refuses to acknowledge him Smile

I believe that ML has been aware of the reverse indicator for a while but has chosen to ignore his comments.

Because this Sgbuffet always trying to prove he smarter than his idol Master Leong Big Grin

Sgbuffet is a smart man and a brave man
Master me respect him
take care all
i doing live stream on thaibev tonight feel free to join the community and ask any questions cheers
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kr3DIjusU2A
[+] 1 user Likes MasterLeong888's post

did a reaction video on elon musk lol
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjeUMP4O2wQ

going forward i will not be streaming daily maybe just 2-3 times a week mainly to cover company earnings, company analysis or any major news (example china stimulus news)

will be trying to strike a balance in my content, so will have live streams, kopi with ml, shorts and reaction videos mainly these 4 types of videos

some is educational some more entertainment only

thanks all for the support

i have posted the exact same think on edmw forum and on my live stream
so obviously the sg talk and edmw account is my the real ML

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...-154468518

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threa...42/page-48

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kr3DIjusU2A

i have mention in chat that master leong 888 on both sg talk and edmw is me

those who think this is fake account just stfu thanks

Master Leong, value investing can have a big lag to realise the value. Sometimes 5yrs.

How do you think one can deal with this?

I always find this a problem in certain markets.

seems many of u all very concerned about my margin call

all details here

https://youtu.be/gzTmB4v6Q_g?si=g_S4YBYSaNFtDNCB

I have nothing to hide lose money or win money i share openly

I am not a 100% win rate guru trying to sell u a $4,000 course

I am just a retail investor just like u, lose money is normal...

I lose is my own money I never steal nor cheat anyone's money...

those who bashing me saying I do youtube to gain views/money...

I never sell any course I never take any sponsored post

I mainly earn from the ad sense revenues only which is 1-2k a month

I see youtube as a part time job or hobby, just sharing my life and my views

haters gonna hate so be it

for those who stay on and support master

thank you so much, huat ah ^_^
[+] 2 users Like MasterLeong888's post

(24-11-2024, 12:33 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Master Leong, value investing can have a big lag to realise the value. Sometimes 5yrs.

How do you think one can deal with this?

I always find this a problem in certain markets.

if cannot get capital gains then go for dividends lor
that's why post alibaba  I am into banks (ping an and icbc) and reits (link reits and sg reits)
collect 6-8% while waiting for value to be unlocked

nowadays my portfolio is half alibaba (for capital gains hopefully in future)
half dividends - ping an link reit icbc ccb boc
sg reits cfa reit etf and 6 tiger (mpact cict fct mlt keppel suntec)

Can one really make a living out of trading? How many here can do that?

After trading costs, paper loss and opportunity loss?

If one has a family to support, would you still trade to make a living, or get a proper job?

i am a value investor not a trader wor, so i dunnoe
i get income from 3 source
property rental
youtube ad revenues
dividends from stocks
then i live off these incomes lor (single no kids so quite comfortable)

(24-11-2024, 12:43 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If one has a family to support, would you still trade to make a living, or get a proper job?

if got wife and 2 kids best get a property job ba

need to be responsible to family, stable income important

i got history of anxiety and depression so not marriage and no kids, dont want to sabor anyone
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWPz6omtddA

details all here, i nothing to hide about my history
[+] 2 users Like MasterLeong888's post

(24-11-2024, 12:35 PM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  if cannot get capital gains then go for dividends lor
that's why post alibaba  I am into banks (ping an and icbc) and reits (link reits and sg reits)
collect 6-8% while waiting for value to be unlocked

Thanks for your reply.

Alibaba unfortunately  is a value pick with no catalysts. Becaue China HK market remains in a bear marktet the position becomes problematic for an unknown time frame.

Frankly i find the fundamentals over time has become less compelling. 

I thought a wiser way to manage thjs would be to slowly switch out to stronger picks with growth stories. HK /China market is massive with many listings definitely if you dive in you with your skill you can find smaller caps with better fundamentals just like you did when you pick propnex. etc these were small cap non blue chip stocks. 

Big compaines like Alibaba will be at the mercy of the broad economy if the economy is stuck for .next 8 yrs ....they you get no return for long time

if i take sponsored post and promote those other platforms aggressively smelly smelly i can earn 8k-10k a month for my channel size

https://youtu.be/8S77xmF_aj8?si=dpShfND43kZFipB8

example she is twice to 3 times my channel size, she is making 20k plus from her youtube channel

my monetization is so low and i never sell any course, yet the public keeps bashing me as a alibaba loser lol

u want to find someone that wins 100% go follow adam khoo and pay 4k usd to buy his course lor, good luck to you!

(24-11-2024, 12:49 PM)MasterLeong888 Wrote:  if i take sponsored post and promote those other platforms aggressively smelly smelly i can earn 8k-10k a month for my channel size

https://youtu.be/8S77xmF_aj8?si=dpShfND43kZFipB8

example she is twice to 3 times my channel size, she is making 20k plus from her youtube channel

my monetization is so low and i never sell any course, yet the public keeps bashing me as a alibaba loser lol

u want to find someone that wins 100% go follow adam khoo and pay 4k usd to buy his course lor, good luck to you!

The people.in sgtalk are too intelligent for self promoting gurus with fake records.

Here it is about real investing real gains real.losses...real deep knowledge...not kindergarden stuff from people who think they are smart because they got lucky.

Everybody Huat Ahhhh!!! Big Grin

Yes I Know there are a lot of Negatives about me on social me

Yes I am the Alibaba Loser and Degen Gambler, I am not trying to change your views on me

But do u know I never sell any course, I never take any sponsored post

I just sharing my life and my journey in the stock market on YouTube

This is just a part time job / Hobby, yes I do make just 1-2k per month from ad sense

I have never positioned myself as a 100% sure win guru

If you looking for 100% sure win guru can sign up for Adam Khoo 4k usd course

I am just a lao uncle retail investor and yes I lost 200k on Alibaba

Its my own money, I never steal I never cheat anyone.. I just loss my own money

I have been very open and I never hide anything, what you see is what I am

Yes I am Siao Lang I have explained it in "the crazy story of master leong"

if you are a toxic tsla bull attacking me personally spamming hate comments about me around social media I will counter attack like a man and not be a weak pussy

Its okay if your views are different from mine, you can say china is uninvestable and why its dumb to invest in china, you can laugh at me losing money in stock market

But please stop making personal attacks on me by threatening to physically harm me please stop harassing me!!!

Thank you and have a good week ahead

Good Luck and Take Care All

ML

Has anyone really made big bucks from the market? Never seen any “gurus” posting their big cars and big houses to show off

(24-11-2024, 12:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The people.in sgtalk are too intelligent for self promoting gurus with fake records.

Here it is about real investing real gains real.losses...real deep knowledge...not kindergarden stuff from people who think they are smart because they got lucky.

You are right for once. 🤣

(24-11-2024, 12:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The people.in sgtalk are too intelligent for self promoting gurus with fake records.

So far I've never seen deep knowledge about investing here. Care to give me an example of such gems?

Alibaba returns to the "base" where it launched the sharp rally to 110.

This fall unwinds most of the leveraged positions built up during the rally.

This is where we can see a bounce.

Stock remains relatively weak compared with Xiaomi, Meituan and even Tencent which retained part of the gains during the rally.

[Image: 7N7yAGn.jpeg]

(24-11-2024, 05:56 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  So far I've never seen deep knowledge about investing here. Care to give me an example of such gems?

You need deep knowledge to be able to spot deep knowledge of others. Otherwise everything looks the same.