What if Tharman loses...

if he wins

pap will carry on taking things for granted

they will work for their own pocket

they will only care for their own wellbeing and livelihood

just list out things fatimah did for singaporeans during her term, any?

or should put it how much did she earn enough for herself doing nothing beneficial towards singaporeans

do list out notable contributions these overpaid ones HAD done for singaporeans too;

gky any?
J.teo any?
indranee any?
g.fu any?
masagos any?
des.lee any?
maliki any?
ccs any?
e.tong any?
iswaran any?
5 mayors any?

from the beginning of the month til the end,
they are just waiting for their salary to be credited in as well as bonus time.

pap once was an opposition too

meaning every opposition is a good party for all to start with
[+] 3 users Like KILLjoy's post

I ask you what impact has HurryMeow as a president ...... NOTHING
What did she do ......NOTHING
What you expect her to do ....... NOTHING

SO if Tharmama lose .... anything happen ...... NOTHING

Nothing lah. Voters just want to be song only

I will be truly so happy for him

He can be Singapore's Pride & Joy

join IMF and work with Christine L

YEH!

Gesti-109

The President 's role is essentially ceremonial and has no executive power at all.

If TKL is in, he will indirectly ensure that MPs and government officials will be more on their fingers and toes. SG will be more productive and efficient henceforth.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

No idea what will happen

So, let's vote Tharman Out then, we know what actually happened

(23-08-2023, 12:15 PM)Scythian Wrote:  .
No idea what will happen

So, let's vote Tharman Out then, we know what actually happened

Nothing other than noises from the president which the gov will boh hui

Tharman deserves much more and

LHL should encourage him go and serve the world,

not just tiny Singapore, small oyster

Unless Jurong GRC thinks that Tharman is not that capable

(23-08-2023, 12:36 PM)Ola Wrote:  Tharman deserves much more and

LHL should encourage him go and serve the world,

not just tiny Singapore, small oyster

Unless Jurong GRC thinks that Tharman is not that capable

If Tharman beaten.

He probably move out of Singapore to Europe or US.

(23-08-2023, 12:53 PM)Scythian Wrote:  If Tharman beaten.

He probably move out of Singapore to Europe or US.

Doesn't matter.  If his stay in Sg is just for high salary and not for the country, then he better leave. We don't want such people.
[+] 1 user Likes Instinct's post

(23-08-2023, 11:56 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He is s rich why need to?

are u saying those cardboard collectors are poor? mind u pap says these people are collecting cardboard as a form of exercise and tharma can do likewise hor....unless it's not true!
[+] 1 user Likes Jinwului's post

(23-08-2023, 01:00 PM)Jinwului Wrote:  are u saying those cardboard collectors are poor? mind u pap says these people are collecting cardboard as a form of exercise and tharma can do likewise hor....unless it's not true!
Right U can also collect them if you want to exercise

if lose will be appointed as Mentor President (MP) by the PAP
to over see the elected president eyes sore to the PAP

(23-08-2023, 11:45 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wp in parliament for so many years u see any changes?
If WP is Govt n majority. We wIll see change. Vote for opp. LKY is gone.
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

(23-08-2023, 01:21 PM)victortan Wrote:  If WP is Govt n majority.  We wIll see change. Vote for opp. LKY is gone.

Hope so can change loh

(23-08-2023, 09:54 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U vote for the wrong party SG will fall
Investors will flee
Foreigners will leave 
 properties prices will nose dive
As they don’t have confidence of an Oppo head of state
After Oppo head of state, voters likely vote Oppo
Oppo becomes new Govt,disasters come 

Reserves,cpf out to satisfy their worldly lust.
Gst to ban,no more gst vouchers 
Ns down to 1 year,defence will be weaken,terrorist will invade SG
Cos tiny island 
Costs of living still high,hawkers,business not willing to down prices
Don’t be stupid pick wrong choice just because u hate the Govt.
Think of our country first

I thought many said already it is ceremonial role.
Cannot go wrong as also guided by president committee...

I doubt he will lose but if a major upset, turning to education role 
could be better for him. He can shared his economic knowledge.
where his strength really is. 

Else he just talk things we already know.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

[Image: IMG-3120.webp]

(23-08-2023, 01:50 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-3120.webp]

If so it's good for him actually....at his age, he can retire happily, can also travel the world with his wife that most Singaporeans can only dream about.

Lukongsimi Wrote:U vote for the wrong party SG will fall
Investors will flee
Foreigners will leave 

Cos tiny island 
How to lost?. Any thing above 40% he will win.
[+] 1 user Likes Blin's post

When the soil is loosen like the melting ice/glaciers in the antartic many will cry. It will be too late to regret. Do we want to knock down the foundation that our forefathers had built. Will we be better off with an oppie govt in charge? Think carefully.

(23-08-2023, 09:43 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Will we get to see this scenario? crying
[Image: 62jty1.gif]

Maybe.

(23-08-2023, 02:24 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  When the soil is loosen like the melting ice/glaciers in the antartic many will cry. It will be too late to regret. Do we want to knock down the foundation that our forefathers had built. Will we be better off with an oppie govt in charge? Think carefully.

Lightning strike started off as an oppie too. If during that times voters don't give them the votes and confidence how are they able to achieve greater stuff later? Same logic applies now many years later.

(23-08-2023, 02:24 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  When the soil is loosen like the melting ice/glaciers in the antartic many will cry. It will be too late to regret. Do we want to knock down the foundation that our forefathers had built. Will we be better off with an oppie govt in charge? Think carefully.

There were already signs of collapsing of the foundation that our forefathers had built, led by the dishonourable son, LHL. It's time to give chance for others, perhaps the crazy oppies to take charge at least 40% of the parliament, let them try for 5 years, not that bad right? Think carefully.

there's no if.....it is a given
[+] 1 user Likes Jinwului's post

(23-08-2023, 02:39 PM)sgh Wrote:  Lightning strike started off as an oppie too. If during that times voters don't give them the votes and confidence how are they able to achieve greater stuff later? Same logic applies now many years later.

I knew you will come out and say that.  Scenario today and the past are different in Singapore and globally. If this generation think that the oppies can do likewise what the PAP oppies of yesteryears can, then go ahead and vote PAP out. GA, take the risk. No venture no gain. Just don't cry when it turn out otherwise.

(23-08-2023, 02:51 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  I knew you will come out and say that.  Scenario today and the past are different in Singapore and globally. If this generation think that the oppies can do likewise what the PAP oppies of yesteryears can, then go ahead and vote PAP out. GA, take the risk. No venture no gain. Just don't cry when it turn out otherwise.

Thank you for your agreement. As for cry we are already crying within our heart for the past decade or more once they open up and let more foreigners in.
[+] 3 users Like sgh's post

(23-08-2023, 02:55 PM)sgh Wrote:  Thank you for your agreement. As for cry we are already crying within our heart for the past decade or more once they open up and let more foreigners in.

Not only cry, many already committed suicide too. Suicide rate is very high compare to the early days.

Lukongsimi Wrote:U vote for the wrong party SG will fall
Investors will flee
Foreigners will leave 

Cos tiny island 
Lol

Don't use fear tactics lah... Cry wolf how long liao?

If Tharman is to lose, it should be a calculated strategic move to lose. Then let in TKL but showcase why opposition doesn't help with the situation.

Then come GE bring back fond memories of Tharman and highlight what a lose to Singapore for not having him as President. Then reinforce the need for strong PAP govt to bring all out of the storm..

Govt spin doctors these days are below par. Should ask CCS for his advice on what is the best strategy forward. Remember PE not as important as GE. A battle lost strategically can be a winning move for the war...
[+] 2 users Like Sticw's post

(23-08-2023, 03:03 PM)Sticw Wrote:  Lol

Don't use fear tactics lah... Cry wolf how long liao?

If Tharman is to lose, it should be a calculated strategic move to lose. Then let in TKL but showcase why opposition doesn't help with the situation.

Then come GE bring back fond memories of Tharman and highlight what a lose to Singapore for not having him as President. Then reinforce the need for strong PAP govt to bring all out of the storm..

Govt spin doctors these days are below par. Should ask CCS for his advice on what is the best strategy forward. Remember PE not as important as GE. A battle lost strategically can be a winning move for the war...

It’s not easy to govern a country 
We need money to run 
If to give n give will become poor third world 
Need a president to guard our reserve

(23-08-2023, 11:45 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Wp in parliament for so many years u see any changes?
Becos WP is minority in parliament.  You stupid sicko nut head!  Throw yr brain in the washing machine lah!