Which Face Mask is more suited for you?

So many face masks in the market now.

From Surgical, Bird beak, KN94 . . .

Surgical face masks have gaps on the sides of my face like this.

Then I tied a knot at both sides but it felt uncomfortable.

After talking for 5 mins, the whole mask ended up covering my nose only

[Image: Surgical-face-mask.png]

The worst about this knot is that it also tightens the ear loop.

My ears hurt alot with the knots.

[Image: Surgical-face-mask-with-knots.png]

(27-02-2022, 11:09 AM)Ola Wrote:  So many face masks in the market now.

good choice , else double mask.
Those coated with copper also not bad.

Someone passed me a few N95 made by ST engineering and I find them to be the easiest breathing N95 masks (with orange straps).
But seems to be in high demand and quite expensive too., so didn't manage to buy them myself.

https://airplus-professional.com/product...-no-valve/
[+] 1 user Likes sgxin's post

(27-02-2022, 11:15 AM)Ola Wrote:  Surgical face masks have gaps on the sides of my face like this.

Then I tied a knot at both sides but it felt uncomfortable.

After talking for 5 mins, the whole mask ended up covering my nose only

To prevent the mask slipping and gaps, you can try using eyelash tapes or 3M transpore tapes (not sold in Spore as only the more sticky micropore is available) to tape/seal the upper perimeter (around the nose bridge).

https://shopee.sg/Breathable-Easy-To-Tea...6326392319

https://www.amazon.sg/3M-Transpore-Medic...B0009Q01DG

(27-02-2022, 11:43 AM)sgxin Wrote:  To prevent the mask slipping and gaps, you can try using eyelash tapes or 3M transpore tapes (not sold in Spore as only the more sticky micropore is available) to tape/seal the upper perimeter (around the nose bridge).

https://shopee.sg/Breathable-Easy-To-Tea...6326392319

https://www.amazon.sg/3M-Transpore-Medic...B0009Q01DG

I dare not go out with micropore tapes on sides and nose bridge.

Been using this for almost 1.5yrs 

https://proshield.com.sg/

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post

(27-02-2022, 11:29 AM)Ola Wrote:  The worst about this knot is that it also tightens the ear loop.

My ears hurt alot with the knots.

[Image: Surgical-face-mask-with-knots.png]

Ya, painful and uncomfortable at the end of the day. 

I usually don't tie the knots too tight.

My friend uses this type called DuckBill face mask.

I bought from Japan Home before and was selling $2.40 per piece at that time.

It feels like wearing a big paper cup on the face.

But my friend say good because it does not ruin her make- up

And no gaps on the sides of her face.

[Image: Duckbill-face-masks.png]

My friend's colleague uses this from Japan

No gaps on the sides

And the ear loops is super soft

But looks funny because the V-shape pulls down all the way

Makes a person face looks very long

[Image: Iris-V-Masks.png]

I find the N95 masks most comfortable and sits perfectly on the face with no gaps after altering the head straps to ear loops. Only thing is it cost a lot more.... Big Grin

(27-02-2022, 11:39 AM)sgxin Wrote:  Someone passed me a few N95 made by ST engineering and I find them to be the easiest breathing N95 masks (with orange straps).
But seems to be in high demand and quite expensive too., so didn't manage to buy them myself.

https://airplus-professional.com/product...-no-valve/

I tried before.

Very tight where no air can go in or out.

Is this for humans?

Korean Bird Beak Face Masks

More suitable for men because it is 145 - 160mm vertically long

Otherwise, a woman with big face

[Image: Bird-Beak-Face-masks.png]

Is Jac Lau's face masks dirty?

Or just cloth face masks?

Did he wash everyday?

Why he kena covid so easily?

(28-02-2022, 10:41 AM)5354 Wrote:  Yes, see proof below, photo taken just now

[Image: 2rHAzxd.jpg]

My Sao- sao recommended this Singapore made face mask.

She said the melted rubber on the mask is not so far apart

Thus, it does not create big side gaps

Ear loops is very very comfortable

Furthermore, it is surgical masks

PASS, lah!

[Image: WES-CAre-face-mask.png]

https://shopee.sg/-100PC-Made-In-SG-3Ply...1514ac3ce8&xptdk=008bba5d-e47a-4cc5-8d0e-ab1514ac3ce8

One habit I learn is never to let my mask leave my face once I wear them. I would avoid eating at hawker centres. Also, I will always treat my hands as a dirty hands full of germs and would not let my hands touch my mask after having worn them. Should I need to handle the mask for some reason, I would always sanitise completely my hands using the bottle of alcohol spray I always bring along with me when I go out.

I believe many people catch Covid because they not only do not know how to put on the mask properly but they also do not know how to handle the mask after putting them on.

(27-02-2022, 11:29 AM)Ola Wrote:  [Image: Surgical-face-mask-with-knots.png]

is that you?

actually hor... soiled panties are the best Big Grin

(28-02-2022, 04:01 PM)p1acebo Wrote:  actually hor... soiled panties are the best Big Grin

Soiled at the back?  Rotfl

(28-02-2022, 04:04 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Soiled at the back?  Rotfl

flexible to suit all preferences Laughing

(28-02-2022, 02:12 PM)Ola Wrote:  My Sao- sao recommended this Singapore made face mask.

She said the melted rubber on the mask is not so far apart

[Image: WES-CAre-face-mask.png]

I think I know what my sao- sao meant.

The ear loop strapes are not melted the the top and bottom ends.

So it is level to the ears

Thus, no big gaps at the sides

Comes in 195cm width ( XL size suitable for men) that my brother uses, too

[Image: WES-Strapes.png]