S'pore allows self-service buffets from April 30, 2022

(03-05-2022, 03:55 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Don't pile up your plate with food like a mountain lah! Eat a bit of everything lah! 1st you must walk around to see what they have then start from the beginning to the end lah!

You think people go buffet eat dont know? All are experts , first go take lots of prawns , sushi or if got oysters these dishes are the ones cost a lot than come beef , mutton

they go pile up all these first even just eat these only , already so call " profit back paying for the buffet "

will be STUPID if one go eat fried rice, noodles first because you will get full fast.

(03-05-2022, 04:04 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You think people go buffet eat dont know?  All are experts , first go take lots of prawns , sushi or if got oysters these dishes are the ones cost a lot than come beef , mutton

they go pile up all these first even just eat these only , already so call " profit back paying for the buffet "

will be STUPID if one go eat fried rice, noodles first because you will get full fast.

Wah, you another jiak kao pun champion...... Big Grin

(03-05-2022, 04:04 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  You think people go buffet eat dont know?  All are experts , first go take lots of prawns , sushi or if got oysters these dishes are the ones cost a lot than come beef , mutton

You are better than me lah!

(03-05-2022, 04:07 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Wah, you another jiak kao pun champion...... Big Grin

I got one friend who love to eat buffet , he go eat buffet ONLY aim one thing that is salmon , sushi. LOL I think he is more having salmon/sushi buffet , everytime pile up a lot even others happen to see him like zzzz " kiasu " etc he also don't care.

eat till go toilet later lol sometimes.

Another one is More on prawn, also will pile up alot prawns on the plate just eat prawn and prawn, other dishes only a bit.

(03-05-2022, 04:10 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You are better than me lah!

is not better lah! , Is no Brainer you see those people inside ALWAYS will pile a lot salmon, sushi, oysters , come meat is beef, mutton on their plates or prawns.

See the PRC go eat also doing the same

But come Western folks, Japanese, etc they don't do like this

(03-05-2022, 04:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I got one friend who love to eat buffet , he go eat buffet ONLY aim one thing that is salmon , sushi. LOL I think he is more having salmon/sushi buffet , everytime pile up a lot even others happen to see him like zzzz " kiasu " etc he also don't care.

Another one is More on prawn, also will pile up alot prawns on the plate just eat prawn and prawn, other dishes only a bit.

I ever stayed in a buffet from morning till night leh! Just eat a bit of everything from breakfast to lunch to dinner plus coffee break lah!

(03-05-2022, 04:11 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  I got one friend who love to eat buffet , he go eat buffet ONLY aim one thing that is salmon , sushi. LOL I think he is more having salmon/sushi buffet , everytime pile up a lot even others happen to see him like zzzz " kiasu " etc he also don't care.

(03-05-2022, 03:49 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You must skip 2 meals for 1 meal lah!

No need to forgo any meals if you have a bottomless stomach.

be careful , do not overeat, no good for our health.