Why Do Elderly Singaporeans Spend Their Days at Heartland Coffee Shops?

https://www.ricemedia.co/elderly-singapo...fee-shops/
[+] 2 users Like Everything Everywhere's post

do go coffee shop go where ?

istana or changi airport ?

Well it’s a case of different strokes for different folks.  I may seem to be sociable  and friendly, and have lots of friends and acquaintances from all walks of everyday life. 

But I crave solitude, and being friendly is just a facade.  In reality, I am anti social and a deviant psychopath Wink

(09-06-2023, 07:44 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Well it’s a case of different strokes for different folks.  I may seem to be sociable  and friendly, and have lots of friends and acquaintances from all walks of everyday life. 

But I crave solitude, and being friendly is just a facade.  In reality, I am anti social and a deviant psychopath Wink

so many bombastic words, you from RI or lousy skool ?

(09-06-2023, 07:49 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  so many bombastic words, you from RI or lousy skool ?

I’m from a far better skool than RI Big Grin

(09-06-2023, 07:51 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I’m from a far better skool than RI Big Grin

me from Cambridge.

Pek Kio market got nice food.

(09-06-2023, 07:57 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  me from Cambridge.

Pek Kio market got nice food.

Really? In that case me from Changkat Changi

Kopi shops - the only place for free speech.

(09-06-2023, 07:38 AM)Everything Everywhere Wrote:  https://www.ricemedia.co/elderly-singapo...fee-shops/

Kampung spirit.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(09-06-2023, 07:38 AM)Everything Everywhere Wrote:  https://www.ricemedia.co/elderly-singapo...fee-shops/

Got money nothing to do so lim kopi jia loti lah! Big Grin

lah kopi jiak roti song song till mati.

(09-06-2023, 07:44 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  Well it’s a case of different strokes for different folks.  I may seem to be sociable  and friendly, and have lots of friends and acquaintances from all walks of everyday life. 

Let me try to put it in simple term.  My this brother goes there to be feed beer by the beer lady.  At home no one feed him mah.

Better than those can’t walk and have dementia always stay home till last day

(09-06-2023, 07:41 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  do go coffee shop go where ?

istana or changi airport ?

library foc aircon bring own coffee in thermo flash cooffee selling at nlb mininmum $4

Go placidly amid the noise and the haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence. As far as possible, without surrender, be on good terms with all persons.

Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even to the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.

Avoid loud and aggressive persons; they are vexatious to the spirit. If you compare yourself with others, you may become vain or bitter, for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.

Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans. Keep interested in your own career, however humble; it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business affairs, for the world is full of trickery. But let this not blind you to what virtue there is; many persons strive for high ideals, and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself. Especially do not feign affection. Neither be cynical about love; for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment, it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth.

Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings. Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here.

And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should. Therefore be at peace with God, whatever you conceive Him to be. And whatever your labors and aspirations, in the noisy confusion of life, keep peace in your soul. With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be cheerful. Strive to be happy.

In short, stay in toilet.

COFFE SHOP TALK NEWS IS FREE, JUICY,PLENTIFUL N UP TODATE!!

coffee shop got happenings. library only for students. ask yourself ,do you like to go library everyday? bored right?

The future one is spend at Starbucks , coffeebean, cafe

Old folks who do not hv a coffee shop nearby how? Sit at void deck whole day instead?

(09-06-2023, 02:57 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Old folks who do not hv a coffee shop nearby how? Sit at void deck whole day instead?

CYCLE WALK OR TAKE FEEDER BUS
WALK MAY BE 1-2 KM CYCLE ARD10 MIN
FEEDER BUS <$0.94

(09-06-2023, 02:42 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  coffee shop got happenings. library only for students. ask yourself ,do you like to go library everyday? bored right?

I'd choose the library for free aircon but walk to the coffee shop for lunch or a cup of coffee.

Coffee shop gatherings are only for like-minded people. If I sit at a table where the 39% sit, I would be beaten up sooner or later.  Rolleyes

(09-06-2023, 09:35 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Got money nothing to do so lim kopi jia loti lah! Big Grin

If that's what they spend on they probably won't even need the COL payout.

From what I saw they spent a fair bit on beer and cigarettes. Both are not cheap...

I was there to support/listen to my favourite buskers (Silver Hype) churning nice Melodies of the Merdeka Generation and even new songs from China. Really enjoy it.  Clapping Thumbsup

[Image: IMG-3142.gif]

[Image: IMG-3143.jpg]

[Image: IMG-3144.jpg]

[Image: IMG-3145.jpg]

(09-06-2023, 05:15 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-3142.gif]

[Image: IMG-3143.jpg]

[Image: IMG-3144.jpg]

[Image: IMG-3145.jpg]

Hoot lah! Big Grin Hor Yi Si ah!

From the videos those Involved in Fighting are uncles but not old.

Elderly cannot sleep in shopping mall so go coffeeshop and many friends also

(09-06-2023, 05:47 PM)AngTehKor Wrote:  Fight ah fight
Laugh... Rotfl
[Image: E4-Ety-N3-1.gif]

(09-06-2023, 05:17 PM)AngTehKor Wrote:  All the old people wrestling at coffee shop

They all need some exercises lah! Big Grin